We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd day at Bali- Ubuh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Ranked #130 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Batu Feringgi, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3rd day at Bali- Ubuh”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

i spent my Bali experience at Ubuh at my third day.

this hotel location is good, surrounding by lots of shop, massage, spa, and also restauran. U can find out the famous crispy duck, famous milk spa, traditional reflexology masssage and convenient shop.

this hotel is big, which lots of building, each building with 2 floor and each floor with 4 rooms.
And i staying in a 1st floor with balcony, the room is nice, and clean.Hotel with 2 swimming pool, 1 is beside the coffe house and another is behind the spa area, if ur room is located behind the spa area, there will be a golf car will send u in till ur room.

Breakfast quality also the best in this 4 day compare with others 3 hotels i stay, although the selection is less, but the quality is good , with selection traditional and western dishes.

Conculsionly , this hotel is value for price for me .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khookhoo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    233
    178
    56
    50
See reviews for
116
272
63
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent five days in a Deluxe Pool Villa. The villa was beautiful , clean and spacious! The pool and exterior were very nice and allowed us to relax in a private setting. The two other pools within the resort are absolutely beautiful - we especially liked the one in the middle with the infinity edge! The resort is very hilly and the walk from the back to the front was a bit of a trek although you can call for the golf buggy to give you a ride if you prefer. Breakfast served at the back was lovely, the staff could not do enough for us- very friendly and accomodating for our every wish! The other staff throughout the resort were also very kind and friendly!We would stay here again, the location is great right in the middle of Ubud!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reg4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great resort, staff friendly, convenient location, would stay there again. The golf buggy was fun to travel on from reception to our room. It is a large resort with beautiful pools and gardens. Breakfast was fine, we ate our other meals out.

Room serviced daily, clean and tidy.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Resort is lovely- very LONG and spread out...lots of hills and steps to navigate but they have a golf buggy available. I felt the deluxe rooms were better value than super deluxe- they were roomier and had character where as the super deluxe rooms were sterile and smaller. Staff are so friendly and helpful. The place is a tranquil escape from the busy streets. Close to the market and Monkey Forest, no shortage of taxis or good restaurants available either! It was an enjoyable stay in a lovely setting! (Oct 2013- some renovations taking place but not too noisy and only during the day). Massage was divine!!!

Room Tip: I personally think the deluxe rooms are better than super deluxe. Super deluxe are right at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I'm not sure that I would stay here again. Although the location is good, the service is somewhat poor and the room I stayed in could definitely do with an upgrade. The bathroom was old, dark and definitely mouldy in some areas. The beds are comfortable enough but I would suggest one of the rooms closer to the reception area as the hotel itself is quite hilly from one end to the other where the villas are situated. Mosquitoes can be a cause for concern in Ubud and the room I was in had huge holes in the bed nets so definitely take some spray, especially for your room. I didn't pay a great amount for the 1 night I stayed but I would try somehwere else next time. This hotel just didn't have that nice or even comfortable feeling, it just felt like a cheap place to sleep. The staff seemed somewhat tired of answering questions and the day I left they tried to charge me 150,000 more for a return trip to Seminyak than it cost on the street directly outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Overall I would stay here again. Just don't have 5 star expectations. There are some very good points and some not so great. If you stay here, do not have a room with a room number higher than 215. All the rooms with numbers below this are on the top of the hill near the entrance. Our first room had a BIG mould problem and was situated at the very bottom of the hill. I arranged for a different room and we were placed in a MUCH better room at the top of the hill. So the moral of this story is, insist on a room that is not situated on any part of the downward slope where the mould problem begins. If you do this you'll be happy. The staff were okay but that's about it. The setting is very pleasant and the location is excellent with the hotel right on the main drag of Monkey Forest Road and within a comfortable walk of the Monkey Forest and local market at the other end. Good restaurants are directly opposite. Tons of good shopping for the ladies and blokes and kids. When we left they were replacing the thatching on one roof and an entire roof trusses of another which is a good sign of updating. Be mindful of a trap when booking. We booked for two beds to accommodate two adults and a ten year old. Easy you'd think? Their loose definition of two beds is a double bed or two singles and they tried to sting us for the 'extra' folding bed at $150 AUD for the week. We negotiated this to $0 on the basis that it was a nonsense but be very careful to define the terms of what you are paying for so you do not experience this. I think its a bit of a sting they may try just to get a bit extra. When we checked out the lady was telling us that they had had this issue before. So my next question was, if you've been operating for this long and have a known issue why haven't you resolved the issue? Needless to say we were not budging having done everything properly. With these two issues in mind your stay should be pretty good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the top of the hill. Do not have a room on any part of the downward slo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, England
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here in a private villa for our 30th wedding anniversary. I had contacted the resort to ask for a few details prior to the trip and mentioned this. When we arrived we were welcomed with a beautifully decorated anniversary cake. We found the staff very helpful and polite, particularly the housekeeping staff. They spent a lot of time and care cleaning the villa and debugged (ants and mosquitos) on a daily basis.

The grounds are beautiful, but be warned that the villas are at the rear of the resort up and down some very steep slopes. We were taken to the villa when we checked in on a golf cart and it felt a bit like a white knuckle ride! Do be aware there are some steep hills on the property if you are older or have mobility problems.

Breakfast was adequate, but on the last day we realised that if you did want anything different (eggs, hot toast etc) that the staff were more than happy to prepare it for you. All in all we had a lovely stay and it's in a great location.

Room Tip: As I said do remember that when I stay the walk back to the villas is on a steep hill I mean steep!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swampduckgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#106 of 196 in Ubud
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#107 of 196 in Ubud
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 196 in Ubud
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#117 of 196 in Ubud
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#97 of 196 in Ubud
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertiwi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Property: Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Address: Monkey Forest St., Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#101 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pertiwi mean Mother Earth, is an exotic name well known in the heartland of Ubud, a perfect retreat for those who appreciate informality and total privacy but want to be close to Ubud's tourist's interests and cultural centre. Considering the central but quiet location, the space and facilities are set in compound greenery tropical landscape with two swimming pools and proximity to either Monkey forest and Ubud's King Palace, just a door step to find many tourist activities, shops are right on the main road in front of the resort a few minute walk to the museums and rice field, represents outstanding value offer not just an accommodation but unforgettable experience to recharge your energy. New Renovated Villas, with its simplistic design covered by alang-alang roof, long glass window and bamboo hand-woven ceiling are reflecting its Balinese stylish combined with modern touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pertiwi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Resort And Spa
Pertiwi Resort Ubud
Pertiwi Hotel Ubud
Pertiwi Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing