We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Ranked #119 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Visited here on late Nov.Location is great.Very convenient.Within walking distance to shopping belt,restaurant and pubs.

In rainy season,this resort is lovely with its amazing garden setting.We have a peaceful sleep every other night.Morning weather are always fresh to start the day.

Breakfast is reasonably good and the restaurant food is simply marvelous.My wife and I love the meals there.I certainly love their tuna with Balinese sauce.It is a steal for the price charged.

Above all, the staffs are all friendly. We will be back.Hopefully by then,most rooms are renovated and we will have another new Ubud stay experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliRoyalOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    217
    160
    52
    43
See reviews for
97
250
61
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the start of our tour of Bali which was arranged through a large travel agent. Initially we were very pleased with the location but rather disapointed when we got to our room. There was mould on the walls. The bathroom was dirty. Stains on the bedding and pillows. Animal feaces on the floor. Generally the room was run down and grimy. In hindsight we should have complained and asked for a different room but we just got on with our 2 night stay. The grounds are pretty and in walking distance to restaurant's and shops. On our way back to our room one night we wasnt surprised to see a large rat running along the room next to our squeaking loudly at us...if we come to Bali again we will not be staying in Pertiwi Resort.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporateGM, General Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Ms Kirsty,

Thank you for your comments in regard with the room condition of our resort. In fact , we are on progress of refurbishing the deluxe room or the same type of room you have stayed in. The two buildings has been on progress of renovation both exterior & interior and scheduled to finish by the end of this month. Hope you could see the differences once you come to our resort for the next visit.
Once again , thank you and looking forward to welcoming you in our brand new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is very well located on one of the main arteries of town, it is also closed to the Monkey forest. You will find great restaurants, shops, massage parlors and spas all around the hotel. This hotel offers both rooms and private cottages. We stayed in the rooms towards the back of the hotel. They are newer, therefore more modern and very clean but it requires you to walk quite a distance to get to the lobby or you can call for somebody to come and pick you up in a little golf cart. We had a few meals at the buffet at the restaurant and it is quite good. The second pool is set in the beautiful hilly garden of the hotel.
There is a very nice jazz bar right across from the hotel.
When in Ubud, try the babi guling (roast pork) but you need to get there before 2pm and the bebe betutuk (crispy duck).

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are newer and more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expii0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Feringgi, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

i spent my Bali experience at Ubuh at my third day.

this hotel location is good, surrounding by lots of shop, massage, spa, and also restauran. U can find out the famous crispy duck, famous milk spa, traditional reflexology masssage and convenient shop.

this hotel is big, which lots of building, each building with 2 floor and each floor with 4 rooms.
And i staying in a 1st floor with balcony, the room is nice, and clean.Hotel with 2 swimming pool, 1 is beside the coffe house and another is behind the spa area, if ur room is located behind the spa area, there will be a golf car will send u in till ur room.

Breakfast quality also the best in this 4 day compare with others 3 hotels i stay, although the selection is less, but the quality is good , with selection traditional and western dishes.

Conculsionly , this hotel is value for price for me .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khookhoo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent five days in a Deluxe Pool Villa. The villa was beautiful , clean and spacious! The pool and exterior were very nice and allowed us to relax in a private setting. The two other pools within the resort are absolutely beautiful - we especially liked the one in the middle with the infinity edge! The resort is very hilly and the walk from the back to the front was a bit of a trek although you can call for the golf buggy to give you a ride if you prefer. Breakfast served at the back was lovely, the staff could not do enough for us- very friendly and accomodating for our every wish! The other staff throughout the resort were also very kind and friendly!We would stay here again, the location is great right in the middle of Ubud!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reg4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great resort, staff friendly, convenient location, would stay there again. The golf buggy was fun to travel on from reception to our room. It is a large resort with beautiful pools and gardens. Breakfast was fine, we ate our other meals out.

Room serviced daily, clean and tidy.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Resort is lovely- very LONG and spread out...lots of hills and steps to navigate but they have a golf buggy available. I felt the deluxe rooms were better value than super deluxe- they were roomier and had character where as the super deluxe rooms were sterile and smaller. Staff are so friendly and helpful. The place is a tranquil escape from the busy streets. Close to the market and Monkey Forest, no shortage of taxis or good restaurants available either! It was an enjoyable stay in a lovely setting! (Oct 2013- some renovations taking place but not too noisy and only during the day). Massage was divine!!!

Room Tip: I personally think the deluxe rooms are better than super deluxe. Super deluxe are right at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#109 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.0 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#90 of 193 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#107 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#114 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertiwi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Property: Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Address: Monkey Forest St., Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#96 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pertiwi mean Mother Earth, is an exotic name well known in the heartland of Ubud, a perfect retreat for those who appreciate informality and total privacy but want to be close to Ubud's tourist's interests and cultural centre. Considering the central but quiet location, the space and facilities are set in compound greenery tropical landscape with two swimming pools and proximity to either Monkey forest and Ubud's King Palace, just a door step to find many tourist activities, shops are right on the main road in front of the resort a few minute walk to the museums and rice field, represents outstanding value offer not just an accommodation but unforgettable experience to recharge your energy. New Renovated Villas, with its simplistic design covered by alang-alang roof, long glass window and bamboo hand-woven ceiling are reflecting its Balinese stylish combined with modern touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pertiwi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Resort And Spa
Pertiwi Resort Ubud
Pertiwi Hotel Ubud
Pertiwi Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing