We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ketut's Place(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$569
US$556
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$257
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$111
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
164
255
195
60
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
255
195
60
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestprivate pool villajl bismapool towelsnice gardenthe main streetrainy seasonoutdoor bathroomthe location is perfectubud marketrelaxing stayrice fieldspoolsspabalibuggysri
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Lovely and beautiful hotel! A quiet, clean and green oasis located in 'downtown' Ubud, right in the middle of shopping, restaurants and bars, and within a stroll's distance from Monkey Forest. Perfect location! You can't hear the street from the hotel grounds - and in the back you exit straight to rice fields! We stayed in a 'villa' with our own private blue-tiled pool and outdoor bathroom! Fantastic! Breakfast was tasty and extensive - especially the mint green banana pancakes can be highly recommended! We also give the hotel taxi driver 'Jambae' (not sure of the spelling) our very highest recommendations. He took us all over Southern Bali - at a fair price - and his English and knowledge of the sites and culture is impeccable. The three star rating and the price of staying here has only little to do with the true value of this little slice of Heaven!
We give Pertiwi our very best recommendations!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Enjoyed two nights in Ubud in April 2014. Attentive staff organised an airport transfer upon arrival after midnight. Easy, stress-free. Breakfast is adequate, no fitness centre. We had a Deluxe Pool Villa which has a private pool, outdoor shower and outdoor bathroom. A few mosquitoes which were no problem.

Highly recommended, tranquil setting, fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Villa is worth it for the privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is set in beautiful grounds with two amazing swimming pools. The rooms are fresh and clean, modern with large balconies. Its in the best location possible...walking distance to everything and literally in the middle of ubud. Anyone visiting ubud this hotel is a must!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cassandra-Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Beautifully clean. Modern. Outstanding friendly staff. Excellent food. Not one bad word to say. Central to everything you want in Ubud.
Thank you for our breakfast Nata!!
Even returned my converter to me in Sanur after checkout.
Private pool villa was truly paradise!!!
Every pool was sparkling.
10/10. Only complaint is we had to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Close to neighborhood shopping and restaurants. A short tuk tuk ride to downtown. The pools were calming infinity pools with refreshingly cool water. Right up the street is the Café Wayan made famous in the movie Eat, Pray Love.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattivhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandeSuartaya, Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Pattivhome,

Thank you very much for choosing Pertiwi Resort and Spa and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. I was really pleased to read your positive comments about our property and our location near the shopping place and Cafe Wayan that popular while the movie “eat,pray and love”

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy another memorable experience.

With warm regards,

Pande Suartaya
Corporate Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews