We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinta Inn(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
164
255
195
60
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
255
195
60
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestprivate pool villajl bismapool towelsnice gardenthe main streetrainy seasonoutdoor bathroomthe location is perfectubud marketrelaxing stayrice fieldspoolsspabalibuggysri
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the pertiwi for the 2nd time and we were not disappointed ... its a peace of heaven in ubud ... great location with all the shops and restaurants at your door step ... on arrival staff are very friendly and greet you with a smike and a refreshing cool drink and cold face washer ... check in is quick and we were given the room we requested .. The gardens are immaculate and it's so relaxing to be at this hotel with its gorgeous swimming pool ... The buffet breakfast is always fresh and tasty and was never a problem when we asked for our eggs cooked just how we like them ... The staff are always friendly and willing to help ... the special touch from our wonderful house staff who cleaned our room and made delightful animals with our towels was much appreciated ... super deluxe rooms near the street end are the best as you are close to pool and restaurant and the street ... would definitely stay here again ... Thank you pertiwi for our wonderful stay in heaven ... we will return ... definitely recommend this resort

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bali_dreamer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Such a great place that is great value for money.

We are in a pool Villa and it was so cheap. ... package included breakfast one lunch and couples massage. The grounds are lovely especially the bridge over the river. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Our room is amazing. .. we love the outdoor shower and the privacy of our pool n villa.

People say the units here are far away. .. Yes it's a bit of up and down hill walk to the street. .. but it takes 2mins ! Bit of exercise never killed anyone. ..

Anyway we love it here and would def recommend !!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I spent a week here when I first arrived in Ubud and found the location perfect for exploring the central core of Ubud. My garden room was quiet, allowing for restful sleeps after my sightseeing adventures. The staff were all surprisingly social and personable, greeting me by name after even the first night there, which is the hallmark of great service. The breakfast buffet was a great value - I spent every morning indulging before starting my day. All in all a great stay and introduction to Ubud, you really can't go wrong here. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a garden room so you won't hear any of the traffic on the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad-Anthony-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The garden of this hotel is surprisingly huge, you need a small car to reach most of rooms.
BUT if you're close to main entrance it's a great hotel: staff very professionnal, hotel perfectly located, beautiful garden and swimming pool and quiet place

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolo_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Pertiwi's location couldn't be more ideal if you're looking to stay in the heart of Ubud! We were fortunate to stay in one of the new buildings, as I understand people have been very dissatisfied with the older ones. Our unit was clean (white tiles and walls), comfortable, and had a great view from our private balcony. Considering the modernity of our room I enjoyed how traditional the rest of the hotel grounds were. The hotel has an Indonesian feeling while also being fairly hip. I thought our complimentary breakfast options were great as well. Plenty of fruit and yummy banana pancakes for me! The one complaint I had was the front desk staff. The people working the grounds were extremely friendly and happy, but the front desk staff wasn't as helpful as some of the places we have previously stayed.

Room Tip: Request to stay in a new building!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews