We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
Ranked #128 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice resort! ”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Pro's:Simple.. Not expensive.. Clean. Lovely garden pool setting with rice paddies in the background.. Nice friendly staff

Cons: they forgot to collect me from the airport (confirm direct with them if you book online).. The room was a little noisy and a bit too bright with the morning sun.

It's a lovely walk to the room through rice paddies.. I would recommend this hotel and stay again for sure

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank billy3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    149
    59
    31
    25
See reviews for
66
173
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here, great value for money. Nice room with balcony. Very nice staff- helpful in medical situations. Rice fields are beautiful. However, Breakfast very standard. Don't book tourist activities I.e transport through hotel you will pay more

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This highly recommended hotel is located in the middle of Ubud's rice fields. A pleasent 10 minutes walk from monkey forest and about 20 to 30 minutes to the market. Shuttle service to the centre is also available. I booked a Superior-Room with booking.com for a fair and reasonable price (500'000 Rupiah/including breakfast). The hotel area including the swimming pool is well maintained. The gardener is doing a great job and the staff is always friendly and eager to help.
In my opinion the breakfast buffet doesn't have a western standard but is still acceptable.
The room amenities are en suite bathroom, safe, kettle, fridge, aircon (very quite), phone, umbrella, cable TV (with english chanels), Free toiletries as well as a closet.
I stayed 10 days in this hotel and I enjoyed to hear the night-time symphony of bugs, birds, ducks as well as frogs while relaxing in the beauty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colino1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May - Wonderful setting in Ubud - just a 20 minute walk to the town centre. Superb accommodation Service Food and generally a brilliant experience. Would highly recommend - nothing was too much trouble - even free shuttle to and from the town . A brilliant experience.

Room Tip: We went for the Superior room - spacious and clean with good amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The villas near the back of the property are a nice walk from the reception. Adjacent rice paddies our two story bungalow was exceptional. Very well taken care of and unique understated style and class. The staff is friendly and eager to help. I cannot count the number of times I commented "this place is incredible" during our stay. Open the windows at night, close the bug netting and be treated to one heck of a symphony from all the creatures of the jungle. An amazing sleep. This place was a highlight of our trip. Yoga barn and wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Bliss!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank XTRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccione, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We have been there for 9 days and the place was really really nice. The room was big, clean and confortable. They changed our sheets and towels every day. The staff was absolutely friendly and they were always present for all our needs. Single negative thing was that the street from reception to our room was to long specially when we had to carry our legguages. Breakfast was good even if the choise was not so various cause every morning was the same menu, waiters were really nice and friendly. All the enviroment around the hotel was amazing specially for their huge garden swimmingpool and flowers! Very good!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Biondoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The resort gives the impression that the hotel part is an afterthought, which the staff just aren't prepared for or very interested in. Firstly, the new building is quite far from the entrance, there wasn't any information about the hotel facilities (or a "do not disturb" sign which was important) in the room, the shower wasn't fitted properly, and "garden view" means wall. I had to walk through someone's wedding one night and negotiate a path to and through the hotel around building work everyday.

Fair enough, as this is a cheaper place to stay and the manager did say that they are training many of the hotel staff. However the overall atmosphere was one of being unwelcome, as the staff seemed constantly surprised by my presence. No one said, "hello" unless I did first, and other little details like not collecting laundry, refilling soaps or cleaning the room, or beginning to clean the rooms really early and noisily... And, on the last day the room cleaner let himself in, even though the door was locked!

On the positive side. The two ladies at the front desk in the daytime were lovely and happy to help. They did their best to sort all my problems out and the manager was very apologetic about the room cleaner - they were training a lot of news staff - and the grounds are really scenic. The bed was also very comfy. I hope that once all the staff and trained and they company is more used to having a hotel, that things will be better.

Room Tip: Don't go for the 'garden view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.8 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#113 of 198 in Ubud
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
590 reviews
0.8 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#94 of 198 in Ubud
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#114 of 198 in Ubud
323 reviews
3.9 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#106 of 198 in Ubud
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agung Raka Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agung Raka Resort & Villas

Property: Agung Raka Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Pengosekan | Bebek Bengil St., Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Agung Raka Bungalows)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agung Raka Resort & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
elcome to Bali Agung Raka Resort and Villa, the new modern minimalist Resort are built to complement the landscape that surrounds it, providing a sensational feeling of being in a beautiful village, with a stunning sunset view from the rice terrace. Located at Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud - Bali, it just 10 minutes walking distance to Monkey Forest in Ubud. Bali Agung Raka Resort and Villa consist of 20 villas (one and two bedrooms villa) and 25 guest rooms inclusive of Superior and Deluxe Rooms located on 1st and 2nd floor. All guest rooms are set within building, 2-storey high with staircase access. Ideal for family holiday, honeymoon couple, groups of friends and more. Most of our villas are designed to mimic the general shape of a Balinese rice-barn, which has its lower space utilized as living space, and a bedroom on the second floor. Our villas are mostly constructed of wooden structure, bamboo, and thatched roof, which provide a stable cool temperature throughout the day, while an air conditioning system is in place in each room to further adjust it according to our guests' preference. As added convenience feature, some of our villas are equipped with kitchenettes, and every room is equipped with telephone, mini bar, and a television set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agung Raka Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agung Raka Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Agung Raka Hotel
Agung Raka Resort & Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing