We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Onje Resort and Villas
Ranked #85 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a really nice resort! Located only 10 min out of central Ubud in one of the local villages where you can take a stroll, enjoy a beautiful scenery and meet some friendly locals.
Our villa was clean and roomy, with big bathroom and our own courtyard. There is a good breakfast choice and staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfy. Hotel provides free shuttle to Ubud whenever you need it, even though sometimes I would gladly avoid hustle and bustle of the Ubud centre and rather sunbathe next to the nice pool, overlooking rice fields.
However, credit goes to the friendly staff, they really made our stay wonderful and we would happily come back to Onje Villas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maja011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Onje Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came across Onje almost by accident after a booking at another hotel in Ubud proved unsatisfactory. What a wonderful hotel. It is almost brand new, delightfully located about 15 minutes outside the town, set in rice paddies. We spent 4 nights there in a villa with private pool. The staff could not have been kinder or more efficient. They dealt with every request with smiles and speed. The property is small but immaculate, lovely grounds, and beautiful lighting made the evenings magical. The villa was generously sized, comfortable and immaculately clean. We eat in the hotel on two evenings, dinner was brought to our room. The menu is relatively small but choice was good and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The hotel runs a daytime shuttle into the town but taxis there and back in the evening were easy to arrange and not expensive. We could not fault it and our stay was just wonderful.... we would happily go back if we have the chance to visit Bali again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcgs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This resort is brand new,get in quick before the flock find out about it! We had an enjoyable stay the first time and then retuned a few days later after the resort in central Ubud was too rowdy. The resort is only about 10 minutes out of central Ubud and yet in a rural location,where we were able to experience some of the local village culture .Some of the scenery in the surrounding rice fields is truly spectacular .As the sun went down we took the resorts brand new bicycles for a 40 minute ride through a couple of villages and through some of the more scenic paddy fields To be found in and around the Ubud area.The rooms are well appointed with lovely views to the surrounding rice fields.The beds are extremely comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast in our room which was a treat and were able to experience some excellent restaurants and art galleries within the central ubud area compliments to the free resort shuttle service ,thanks for making our stay so enjoyable .

Room Tip: We chose the upstairs rooms which had nice views over the countryside!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 731Trav10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Guillaume52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aurore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcoMalingambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.7 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 585 in Ubud
167 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Arya Ubud
Villa Arya Ubud
#79 of 585 in Ubud
128 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#13 of 585 in Ubud
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Manyi Village
Manyi Village
#53 of 585 in Ubud
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Puri Darma Agung
Villa Puri Darma Agung
#117 of 585 in Ubud
83 reviews
3.1 mi away
Umae Villa
Umae Villa
#142 of 585 in Ubud
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onje Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onje Resort and Villas

Address: Br. Umahanyar, Pejeng Kaja, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Onje Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Onje Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onje Resort And Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing