We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Just Understand Your Choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Onje Resort and Villas
Ranked #71 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel - Just Understand Your Choices”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We read some reviews and were confident although a little unsure about the hotel. Our experience was much in line with the reviews which was a good thing.
The hotel is a boutique and new hotel surrounded by rice fields about 15 minutes shuttle drive from Ubud town. The rooms - two adjourning rooms for families which worked well - are modern and well appointed. Staff were lovely and the facilities modern.
Given the expensive (by Bali standards) and limited food selection, ensure breakfast (which was good) is included in your booking and plan on heading into town every day for dinner. Shuttle into one central place in town works well, with hourly shuttle which you simply book and plan your time to meet up with. Shuttle goes through to 10:30pm so the hotel has responded to the feedback.
Don't come here if you want to be close to town, need lots of things to entertain you or can't entertain yourself with a lovely pool, gardens, book and great service. You can access all the tours around - which there are lots and lots to choose from - however choosing to stay here is more about slowing down to enjoy the rice fields, culture and serenity of Bali.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be similar and well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennFairchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear our Lovely Guest,

Om Swastyastu from Onje Villa Ubud...

On behalf of Management & staff, we would like to express our highly gratitude for choosing Onje Villa Ubud for your recent stay. At Onje Villa Ubud, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction and thank you for your constructive comments. We would love to share it to all team member to motivate them to serve you better in the future.

Thank you and hope that you would grant us a valuable chance to welcoming you for your next stay at Onje Villa Ubud

With hospitality regards,
Agung Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    48
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
46
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Staff are friendly and service good so it pains me to write not so positive comments... Rooms are nice but sound proofing is terrible, you hear EVERYTHING, from toads croaking at bedtime, kids playing early in the morning and every motorbike that drives by. NOT for sensitive sleepers. For a hotel far from everything, they need to drastically raise the quality of their food. Dinner overpriced and breakfast very blah, with terrible jam and dry, hard toast. Fancy looking coffee machine but coffee not great. Charming enough location amongst rice paddies but for something so far from central Ubud, we would have hoped for more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMirella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Onje Villa Ubud...

On the behalf of Management & staff, we would like to express our highly gratitude for choosing Onje Villa Ubud for your recent stay and please except our deeply apologize for the inconveniences that you have confronted with during your stay with us at Onje Villa Ubud.

Onje Villa Ubud just opened recently. As a new comer, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we might not meet your expectations yet. Upon thorough review all of your constructive comments, we will definitely solve the problem ASAP.

We deeply value your relationship with Onje Villa Ubud and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please do let us know.

Sincerely yours,
Agung Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a chance to stay in family villa at Onje which in fact a two different rooms interconnecting each other. However, this is perfect for traveller with older children or teenagers. The resort is located off Ubud but not far to reach Ubud center by car. Staff is doing excellent to serve their guest and thanked for keeping the Ipad which accidentally left in our room when we checked out of the hotel. Breakfast is ordinary carte menu but they slow to serve. Overall we're happy with our stay especially our children because they got their own room but still we can watch over them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Om Swastyastu from Onje Villa Ubud-Bali...

First of all, sorry for tardy respond!
On the behalf of Management & staff, we would like to express our highly gratitude for choosing Onje Villa Ubud for your recent stay. In Regard to your constructive comment concerning about slow service during breakfast time, please accept our deeply apologize for the inconveniences. We have passed it to all of our team member to motivate them to serve better. As the action step to improve our service, starting from today onward we shall issue a breakfast menu to each of our guest every afternoon so we can prepare the item requested in advance to avoid any long queuing while breakfast time.

Thank you and should we can be of any further assistance please do let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you at Onje Villa Ubud for the next visit.

Faithfully yours,
Agung Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A large group of us stayed at Onje villas for 3 nights. It's located in the midst of paddy fields in a village area and offers great rooms and service. Their staff is polite and very helpful. Our only complaint was the street noise which is very pronounced on the rooms on the 1st level. It was very difficult to sleep at night with all the sounds of dogs barking and motorbikes zooming by. If anyone is planning on staying here, pick the villas on the ground floor only.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rahejakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Onje Villa Ubud - Bali...

On the behalf of Management & staff, we would like to express our highly gratitude for choosing Onje Villa Ubud for your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the noise bothering from outside of the hotel. In regard to this issue, we have started to work on it by closing the grid in between the roof and the wall edges and any other possibility as the root cause of the noise itself. Hope by this action step could solve the problem.

Thank you and it will be a great pleasure for us if you would give another chance to welcoming you at Onje Villa Ubud for your next visit.

Best regards,
Agung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked one room villa. New, quiet, clean, peaceful & simple life.
Too quiet that at night can hear insects & roosters & vehicles sounds. Location is very far unless if I you want green & nature. So far we never bitten by mosquito.
Last shuttle bus from Ubud centre to hotel is 5.30pm, in the evening if stay in the hotel is boring. You need a transport to go out for dinner after 5pm. I hope the management can extend the shuttle bus timing till night.
Breakfast is so so. Food in the hotel is expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutecute22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Om Swastyastu from Onje Villa Ubud-Bali...

Firstly, sorry for belated respond!

Thank you for staying with Onje villa recently and thank you for constructive comment to make Onje Villa even better in future. in regard to your comment, we have shared to all of our team to motivate them to serve better. About the noise, we have covered the grid along the wall edges with kind of sound proof material. And for the shuttle service to Ubud town, we have extended till 22:00 PM the latest.

Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you at Onje Villa Ubud for the next visit

Best regards,
Agung Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Perfect hotel.

Amazing location, completely surrounded by rice fields, small houses with beautiful temples and not far away from Ubud city (less than 15 min by car).

The hotel is amazing, beautifully decorated with local furniture and sculptures, villas are spacious and you can really relax and enjoy your stay.

Hotel staff is always trying to help. They recommended us some amazing restaurants, prepared our tour to the temples with a great guide and arranged all the pickups from Ubud.

Food is amazing. Having breakfast every morning watching the rice fields is a unique experience!

Room Tip: The small villas in front of the pool are simply perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cotermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Onje Villa Ubud...

Thank you for choosing Onje Villa Ubud to stay on May 2014 and thank you for compliment that you have given to us. We have passed your comment to all team member and all are very happy hearing that your stay was pleasant and the service provided was meeting your expectation.

At Onje Villa Ubud, We are constantly striving to always improve our services and facilities and
please let us know should you have any other concerns to make your next stay more memorable.

thank you and we do looking forward to serve you again.

With hospitality yours,
Agung rai

With Hospitality Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valby, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Its a new hotel, and it lovely. We lived in one of the Villas with privat pool. The location is in a small village, and you have to get used to farm noises as roosters, dogs and farm life. We didnt mind, and the reception offers free earplogs.
But the hickups are the service. Free shuttle only drives until 5 pm. The cleaning staff forgets to leave towels for the pool, forgets the turning down to bed service, water in the room. We got ekstra juice in the morning for the breakfast, but the morning of check out, the suddenly wanted to charge us extra. They try, but just misses it by the beat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Onje Villa Ubud Bali...

Thank you for choosing Onje Villa Ubud to stay recently!
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us at Onje Villa Ubud. In regard to your comment, we have reminded and trained the related staff accordingly. hope it won't be happened in the future. About shuttle service to Ubud town, we have extended till 22:00 PM at the latest.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again at Onje Villa Ubud for the next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Agung rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa Arya Ubud
Villa Arya Ubud
#77 of 554 in Ubud
128 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#37 of 554 in Ubud
216 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#4 of 554 in Ubud
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Anulekha Resort  and Villa
3.2 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#39 of 554 in Ubud
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atta Mesari Villas
Atta Mesari Villas
#50 of 554 in Ubud
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onje Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onje Resort and Villas

Property: Onje Resort and Villas
Address: Br. Umahanyar, Pejeng Kaja, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Onje Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Onje Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onje Resort And Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing