We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet hotel in the middle of the beautiful ricefields of Ubud!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Onje Resort and Villas
Ranked #94 of 622 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and it is a very nice and quiet hotel!
The staff from the hotel is super friendly. The restaurant is a little bit more expensive than the most other restaurants in Ubud but the food is very good and delicious. We also liked the breakfast a lot!

Rooms are very clean and everything looks/feels new. The only disadvantage of the hotel is that it's pretty far from the center but on the other hand it is in the middle of the beautiful ricefields of ubud! There's a shuttle bus from the hotel but it only drives once every two hours. It would be great if they drive more often. If you would like to go on a other time, you can ask the hotel and they drive you for 75.000 rp or you can take a taxi.

Thank you for the great time and service onje villa!!

Zajkowski - room 201

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gydo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Om Swastiastu from Onje Villa Ubud - Bali

Thank you for experiencing Onje Villa Ubud while visiting Bali. We all are very happy hearing that you have a great time while spending your holiday with Onje. In addition, appreciate the feedback and attention addressed to us. Just to clarify, we realize that our restaurant price a bit higher than the other restaurant in ubud center. This is due to our location is a bit far from market and the cost price of all materials purchased are higher than it should be.

Thank you and sorry for the inconveniences
Regards,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Tremendous value for the money. Staff was excellent. Service was excellent. Food was outstanding and reasonably priced. Free shuttle service to/from Ubud market was very convenient. Will definitely stay at Onje on our next trip to Bali. Could not recommend more.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpharathikoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Om Swastiastu from Onje Villa Ubud- Bali...

Thank you for staying with Onje Villa Ubud - Bali recently. We all are very happy hearing that your experience with us was good. In addition, allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for all compliments you have addressed to us. We will definitely share it to all team to motivate them doing better in the future.

Look forward to welcoming you again next time

faithfully yours,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed her for 5 days in July in a private pool villa.

We loved our villa, the pool was great, and the view out over the rice fields was amazing. The room was very clean, comfortable, luxurious with an outdoor shower.

Being that close to the rice fields we were woken up at sunrise by roosters although this didn't bother us.

The service for the most part was friendly but not quite up to scratch. After the first night the room directory disappeared from our room and never re-appeared despite repeated requests for its return. The kitchen staff tried very hard, but the kitchen seemed to make a lot of mistakes. The breakfast ordering system is broken. Notwithstanding that we thoroughly enjoyed the food.

The shuttles to town were helpful, however they don't run often enough and having to book each time was too inflexible. Given the distance from town, you have no choice but to rely on the shuttle. The airport transfers were also quite expensive.

We were disappointed that our expensive honeymoon massage package was very average. We were very bothered by the massage therapists chatting to each other the entire time.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and the facilities are beautiful. With some improvements to service Onje could be perfect. We would happily come back.

Room Tip: Pool Villa is fantastic but be prepared for an early wake up call from the roosters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Om Swastiastu from Onje Villa Ubud-Bali

Thank you for choosing Onje Villa Ubud for your recent stay. We glad to hear that you have a good time during your stay with us. We will share it to all of our team to motivate them doing better.

Just to clarify, Our service directory is being reviewed and will be set up in the room shortly. this is in order to fulfill all reviews from our previous visitor addressed to us, who commented that some service points were not included in the content. About breakfast issue, we will definitely find out a better way to serve.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you at Onje Villa in your next visit

Regards,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Over my two trips to Ubud, I've stayed at 5 different hotels in the area and Onje was one of my favorites. Very new, very clean, very quiet and relaxing. My only complaints are that it takes about 15 minutes to get into central Ubud, and the wifi connection isn't particularly great (however, wifi connections are poor all around the island, even at some great hotels). On this particular trip, I planned on taking a lot of classes at Yoga Barn, which was a little tough to coordinate with shuttle times and class times--particularly for early classes. But if you're looking for somewhere peaceful and nice to come home to at the end of the day, this is an excellent choice. The staff are all very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pghobbs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Lovely Guest,

Om Swastiastu from Onje Villa Ubud-Bali

Thank you for staying at Onje Villa Ubud recently. We all are very happy hearing that your stay was pleasant. In addition, we appreciate your feedback and attention you have addressed to us and for sure we will take this opportunity to enhance some hiccups which was not meeting your expectation.

Thank you and we are very pleased to welcoming you again in the future

Regards,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Set in the 'boonies' about 20mins from Ubud it provides a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Ubud - if that's what you are looking for. I found that I was taking the free shuttle in and out from Ubud, 2 to 3 times a day which proved no problem. The suites are comfortable & clean and serviced twice per day (our towels were changed regularly) while we were out. The staff are really Balanese friendly and willing to help at all times. We had breakfast there each morning which was simple but adequate (I'd be willing to re-write their guest breakfast order form for them since it was quite confusing and I made regular mistakes filling it out) however their coffee was poor. Grounds were kept well and the pool area was very nice space.

Room Tip: Steep stairs is the only access to suites on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NosfromMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Om Swastiastu from Onje Villa Ubud Bali,

Thank you for staying at Onje Villa Ubud recently and thank you for spending your time to write your review about us. We all are very happy hearing that you have a good time during your stay with us.

With regard to your comment concerning about our coffee which is not meeting your expectation, we do apologize for the inconveniences. We will take this opportunity to review it.

look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Regards,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First time staying in Ubud. Saw this Villa on Trip Advisor, we wanted a Villa with a private pool for two in a peaceful and relaxing location. Onje Villa certainly gave us this! Due to peak tourist time in Ubud and road works, the trip from the Villa into Ubud via the hotel shuttle bus took much longer than expected. A suggestion for improvement would be to run the shuttle bus every 30 minutes and for guests not to have to commit to a return time before they leave the Villa. Staff were friendly, very attentive and the Villa and facilities lived up to our expectations. Posts from other guests referring to the lack of choice in the restaurant were valid. We stayed for three nights, which we found to be the perfect stay for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328GeneralManager, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

warmest Greeting from Onje Villa Ubud

Firstly, thank you for choosing Onje Villa Ubud for your recent stay and glad to hear that your stay was satisfaction. We appreciate the feedback and attention you have addressed to us concerning the shuttle service schedule. For sure, we will study it.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again next time

Regards,
Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Extremely friendly people, very good rooms, super service. Breakfast : not much variety en very slow service, but beautiful area.
Easy to go to ubud - 15 min with hotel shuttle. There is a lot to visit in The neighbourhood and The crew guids you through The possibilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onjevillaubud, General Manager at Onje Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Onje Villa Ubud Bali...

Thank you for visiting Onje Villa Ubud recently. We appreciate the feedback and attention you have addressed to us. we definitely will take this opportunity to enhance our weaknesses as you commented.

Thank you and we are very pleased to have you at Onje Villa U*bud for the next visit

Regards,
Agung rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
6.5 mi away
Villa Kayu Lama
Villa Kayu Lama
#41 of 622 in Ubud
191 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puri Payogan Villa
Puri Payogan Villa
#79 of 622 in Ubud
64 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Arya Ubud
Villa Arya Ubud
#90 of 622 in Ubud
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#7 of 622 in Ubud
182 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loka Pala Villa
Loka Pala Villa
#126 of 622 in Ubud
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Nirvana Bali
Villa Nirvana Bali
#72 of 622 in Ubud
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onje Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onje Resort and Villas

Address: Br. Umahanyar, Pejeng Kaja, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 622 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £26 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Onje Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onje Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onje Resort And Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing