We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - wonderful place!”
Review of Alam Jiwa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alam Jiwa
Ranked #51 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Nürnberg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding - wonderful place!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our days in Alam Jiwa were a real pleasure. The rooms are wonderful and very spacious with a fantastic view on the rice fields. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast (served on our terrace) very god and the overall atmosphere was simply great - true, authentic Bali at its very best.

It is located not directly in Ubud, so it takes about 15 minutes by the free transport service to go to the town center (or you walk in 20 minutes through the Monkey Forrest - good during the day).

If you come to Ubud, Alam Jiwa is definitely a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    79
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
159
245
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

great staff, comfortable, large, clean rooms. beautiful views and great location next to monkey forest. peaceful and tranquil. nice pool. great massages and manicures within short walk. definitely recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohope Beach, null, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Unfortunalely we only had 2 nights at this accommodation. We loved the rooms especially the bathrooms which were semi open. The beds were extremely comfortable and the service was just great. We enjoyed sitting around the pool area relaxing. The breakfasts were delightful and we were spoilt for choice.

Room Tip: We were in a room for a couple I think they are all pretty much the same. We looked out over the ric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you want peace and quiet this is the place to go. The hotel is loacated down a long alley way and backs on the rice fields and a flowing stream at the back of the units. The staff are extremely friendly and very efficient and the rooms are absolutely beautiful. Every afternoon at 3-6pm there is "high tea" If you go to the office you can order coffee/tea and cake for free and they will bring it to your room. As you are located out of the hussle and bussle the hotel provides you with a free car service from early in the morning until 10pm at night. I would recommend this hotel (well not really a hotel, there are only 10 units there) to anyone that wants to wind down from all of the mayhem of Kuta/Legian and just kick back and relax..

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but take a CD player and kettle if you want to make your own coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueMac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Having come from lovely lombok we were a bit out of pace with the ubud masses, so loved coming back to this lovely village outside of town backing on the rice fields. I found the outdoor shower with views superbly relaxing and slept great with the sounds of the countryside all around us. Particularly liked having breakfast brought to our balcony each morning. Hotel staff were also very helpful - they arranged a very reasonably priced scooter rental for me, duly providing one with two helmets and two mirrors as requested, and were very helpful with shuttles in to and from town, and made dinner reservations for us. Overall a great stay and value for money in pricey (for indonesia) ubud

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here for four nights ,with a group we had casuary ,merpadi ,jatayu and gelatic every body was more than happy with there room .our son was catching fire flys. On the balcony every night and would put them in our bed canopy ,then would release them in the morning.we ate at cafe wayan 3 times and 4 times on the balcony the were the best meals we had in bali .try the potato duck curry or the buffet at cafe wayan and the crispy duck or bebek putu from room service
Wayan the owner even brought me a couple of beers at the pool thanks wayan see you in January
And thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Merpadi or casuary are the best rooms jatayu is also very good but limited veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The was our best hotel experience during our holiday in Indonesia. Alam Jiwa is placed approx. 15 min. away from the center of Ubud (walking distance). The center of Ubud is noisy and full of shops and tourists. Therefore we loved the location of Alam Jiwa. You have to pass the monkey forrest to get down town. The hotel has a free shuttle if you ask for this. We used it primarily to be picked up in the evening after dinner. The staff is vey pleasant and service minded. We would certainly stay here again. The internet connection is very poor and unstable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMICPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#25 of 198 in Ubud
736 reviews
3.9 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#47 of 198 in Ubud
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 198 in Ubud
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 198 in Ubud
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#15 of 198 in Ubud
294 reviews
9.2 mi away
Suarapura Resort & Spa
Suarapura Resort & Spa
#54 of 198 in Ubud
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Jiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Jiwa

Property: Alam Jiwa
Address: Nyuhkuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#45 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alam Jiwa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Alam Jiwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Jiwa Ubud, Bali
Alam Jiwa Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing