We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful relaxing place + Extremely kind service”
Review of Pajar House Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pajar House Ubud
Ranked #15 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing place + Extremely kind service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location is beautiful and relaxing;
the rooms are in a traditional balinese architecture complex, well designed and clean; nice bath-tub in open air, relaxing garden around, with little fontains, and open air comfortable spaces. The Service is totally lovely.
Perfect for relaxing romantic time.
We reach the place, north from ubud, by Motorbike, but you can also ask for a shuttle by the Pajar House.

Room Tip: Any room is ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cescocri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    69
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
230
28
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

this is definately a beautiful suprise i had during my short stay in ubud.they have 6 rooms and it is very clean and comfortable,very modern and private.food is great and the staff is very helpful ! i loved it .

the only regret is that i cannot stay longer,they are building a new room and a swimming pool now so hopefully i will be back again.

the biggest guestroom is the best so make sure if you can get that one if you are with your partner,they have an open shower and tub, this is the best ,cleanest,cosy guesthouse i stayed in ubud. the staff is nice sweet,very friendly family.it's fantasitc staying there.

some roasters at late nite and morning.but it's fine if you like it. i suggest them to build a small dining house for guests to come and eat,or just chill and catch up.

im coming back for sure! recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is 4km from Ubud center, however distance is not a problem: at any time you want they can take you and pick you up. Good air conditioner, TV, an awesome bathroom. Breakfast is simple but enough. It's served every morning at the time of your choice in your terrace. Honestly, these people go above and beyond to please you...it's a family compound and they make you feel like family. They arrange tours and laundry at an awesome price. They also invited me to take part of a ceremony at the village temple. It's pure and true Bali experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AlineRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

It was clear from the start that all of the staff from Pajar would do their upmost best to make sure you are happy. We had a room with a kitchen which was an added bonus but there was a tiny negative with the room as there was a Rooster that woke us up very early but we had earplugs luckily. We came across a few small problems but the young efficient manager made sure that they were all corrected. The breakfast was nice but I would say that their food on the menu was too cold to enjoy unfortunately. As Pajar is in the middle of a rice field they provide you to the centre of Ubud on call which was great. You really do feel at home here

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steviekerr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was at four hotels in Bali and this was the best one I've been to in a long time. I am an experienced traveller so I usually don't rate places but I had to as Pajar House really surprised me. Not only price / quality. All the commodities exceed what you may expect. It is a rural hotel. That means you are near a city but in an actual area that is the real way they live in Bali. Only 5 min in car from Ubud in the middle of rice fields on an actual neighborhood. So there are dogs and roosters near by which I personally loved.
You see real beutifull houses all aligned. Inside it is all calm and with statues , family temple, a fountain and some bunnies. Then they surprise you with all these commodities. From a cell for you to contact them when they take you to any area of Ubud and back for free to any question. Also they have excellent wifi and best cable tv. Most hotels ( I went to 4-5 star hotels) had problems with wifi and terribe tv. The room is very big and smells of Teka wood from the beautiful furniture. Slippers / robe included. The bathroom has an open area, big and very modern with a pebble shower in the middle. Very private at the same time. The air conditioning is new and clean and not to close to the bed so you do not have currents. The sheets and towels which they change everyday and smell of vanilla. The bed is big and very confortable.
They have tours for you with a driver. I asked for typical things without tourist and they arranged a different tour! The best one of all my tours. I even was invited to a wedding of a family member as a guest. An experience I will never forget! The food is also amazing. So much variety and having breakfast in the private garden terrace is amazing. I had dinner in my spaciuos room most nights because I was tired from all the tours I took. Happy I did since later found out that the cook is from a 5 star hotel. Tea/ coffee kettle and mineral water included and a fridge like any big hotel.
I also asked for a Balian ( healer) and was an intresting experience. Still can't beleive he knew so much from just seeing me. A real one, not the one from the movie. I asked for all the traditional ways of doing things there to not offend anyone at the wedding or Balian and they were really helpfull. Even lending me a sari for the temples and wedding or Balian.
Thanks to Made, Kadek, Dharma, Mul and the rest of the staff for making my stay memorable, pamperring me and making me feel at home. They even were intrested in learning some spanish. Qué pasada tíosssss!
I would have stayed more but it was totally booked. See you next time I visit Bali! Nataly

Room Tip: Take a flash light. The streets in the area do not have too much light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nataly1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Pajar House Ubud, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
dear nathaly

thank you've written an excellent review
yes we did our location in the center of the village in bali so nomal if d morning to hear the sound of roosters crowing, because everyone's got a rooster for cockfighting preparation when there is a ceremony at a temple in our village, because it is a culture in bali should we preserve, and experience that you can only get in Pajar house ubud, and look directly bali family activities from morning to night
Our place 4 km from central Ubud, still natural, traffic that is not crowded
we also still be the way to the field and meet directly with farmers and direct view of their activities, we believe strongly in maintaining guest comfort and ready to do my best as long as you stay at our place
we wait you and your family visit us again when you came to ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Clean, great service, big and comfortable rooms, AMAZING bathroom!
Free transport to ubud ( cellphone for calling the driver is provided), free wifi and good breakfast (very nice on the terasse).

Highly recommend it!

Thanks so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia-Elisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I am a backpacker and its my first time to bali, spent 4 nights and had a fruitful stay at Pajar Ubud. I was overwhelmed with the bungalow, because its an ideal place I ever dreamt. I could feel the balinese ambience and the place is well decorated. It is run by a family and the staffs are all friendly and kind. They cater all your needs from day tour tours and a free lift to a nearby local market driven by their personal drivers. Each day is greeted with their warm smile which makes you enlightened too! As a nature lover myself, i really feel close at home, with an open concept shower, I could spent time listening to the sounds of wild insects and rooster, when at night you could ponder at the open space and watch the stars, relaxing to the sound of crickets. They also provide free mountain bike which able you to cycle the area, and dont miss the rice paddy. Just a few meters away. Its best to cycle around noon, though its hot but breezy with beautiful view of the blue sky and you could meet the local villagers too:) This place is full of serenity and peace, far away from the hectic town of bali. If you're looking for a similar 5 class luxurious villa, but with affordable price, I would highly recommend you to Pajar Ubud, you're welcome with friendly and family oriented staffs and well prepared free breakfast at your patio. Thank you to Kadek and Family, for making my stay in Bali a memorable one. Will definitely come back again for my next visit. Love from Singapore:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farrah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.3 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pajar House Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pajar House Ubud

Property: Pajar House Ubud
Address: Jl. Kelabangmoding, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pajar House Ubud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
dear traveler Pajar house Ubud our location at Kelabangmoding Village is around one and half our drive from Bali International Airport and just 10 minutes drive from the center of Ubud. Built in traditional Balinese architecture, with balcony overlooking a beautiful lush garden set with various plants and flowers. Pajar House Ubud offers an excellent value for money with clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation and warm Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays while your vacation in Bali Best Regards I Kadek Ambara [ Kadek dolir] Hotel Menager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Pajar House Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pajar House Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing