We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally relaxing”
Review of Puri Gangga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Puri Gangga Resort
Ranked #35 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great place to relax, everything was great. Great value, great staff. Shuttle was good, you can do tours organised through the resort. Overlooks a temple. food and drinks all good. Spa is very good. Great views.
One thing to note the resort is at high altitude +700m, this means if you plan to scuba dive you cant stay at the resort that night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara-and-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear Sara-and-Dan, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your review. We love to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.
Thank you
Dewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    100
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
73
322
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough to praise this place. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had complimentary airport transfers and the staff happily stayed up to the early hours of the morning to receive us. The rooms are truly luxurious and beautiful and wonderful value for money. Breakfast and a candle lit dinner with wine were also included and delicious. Would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dougadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear Dougadventures, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your compliments. We love to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.
Thank you
Dewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Staff were lovely, and the room was nice... Just missing a few small touches (soap etc in the bathroom was not nice, the tea/coffee in the room was half empty) Shuttles are pretty infrequent to town (one at 9am, then the next one at 3pm) and it's a long way out of ubud centre. Good food in the restaurant, and the staff really work hard to make you enjoy yr stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank kathdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Sudarta, Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Kathdot,

Warmest greetings from Puri Gangga Resort "A Home In A Living Culture"

Thank you very much for your stay with us in Puri Gangga Resort
We will improve and keep monitoring our standard service for better quality and we hope next time when you comeback to Puri Gangga you will feel the perfect holiday during in Bali

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming again to Puri Gangga Resort


Best Regards,

I Wayan Sudarta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Gorgeous grounds and rooms. Restaurant was great and guest services was very personal. Not a huge place so they go out of their way to get to know you. It overlooks the temple in Sebatu and is a quick drive (20 mins) to Ubud. Ideally you'd have a car but they are able to shuttle you around if needed. Definitely will go back if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seelyartacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear Seelyartacus, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your compliments. We love to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.
Thank you
Dewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 18 month-old son. They provided us with a cot (note that this is very small, so if your kid is older you will need to request a bed) but the restaraunt does not have a high chair.

The rooms are a good size when you use the balcony. The bathrooms are well fitted and the rooms have everything you would need. The pool is excellent, a good size and with great views. The garden is also a nice place for children to explore/climb around, though it is highly unsafe.

The restaraunt is over-priced and service is slow. The breakfast is very good, and the set menu works better here than the buffet style in other places. There were a couple of staff in the restaraunt, Nyoman and Ardita in particular, who were very professional and who were able to accomodate additional demands we made for our son.

My wife used the spa and said it was very good.

Note that this hotel is not in Ubud. It is a minimum 30 minute drive, assuming there is no real traffic. It can take up to 1 hour. This also poses an issue for the pick-up service, as you may find yourself standing on a corner in Ubud waiting for a late shuttle service. If you want to spend a lot of time in Ubud, either consider to use taxis, or rent a scooter in Ubud.

We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it for other families visiting this part of Bali.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maximobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2016
Dear Maximobo, Om Swastiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We would like to thank you for your comments in trip advisor. We glad to know that overall you enjoyed your staying with us. We noted your inputs and we trust our team have done efforts to do some maintenance, add some equipments, and we also committed to improve our other products and services to welcoming you return in our Home in A Living Culture in future
Thank you
Dewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Puri Gangga has outstanding and remarkable qualities.
The love for details, the highly professional service and the magical view to the rice terrace are some of its attributs.
We stayed 3 days there, 1 one day in a Deluxe Room and the rest in the Pool Villa and we have to admit that Puri Gangga had been the best hotel we have been so far!
The service staffs were well-trained and never loose their professionalism and their friendliness!
The restaurant had the special love for the details which enabled to conjure meals that have a remarkable touch!

I highly recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a accommodation which has a familial, highly professional and luxurious vibe!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimMai611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear KimMai611, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your compliments. We love to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.
Thank you
Dewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We just spent three nights at this hotel (during Nyepi) in its beautiful surroundings. It is quiet and far enough out of Ubud (20 minutes) to have a relaxed and more rural feel. The restaurant is on a lovely terrace and the food was very well presented. There was an hour of complimentary yoga in the morning which was nice and i also went on an outing to a waterfall purification ritual which was also complimentary. The member of staff who accompanied us was charming, informative and very well organized, i enjoyed the experience very much.
The internet did not function when we were there and the shower in our room didn't drain properly which made the bathroom flood however staff said they would repair that when we left.......

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotdeemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Sudarta, Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear ScotDeemex,


"Om Suastiastu"

Warmest greetings from Puri Gangga Resort "A Home In A Living Culture"

Thank you for your stay with us during nyepi day in Puri Gangga Resort
We will increase and fix our standard to improve our service to the guest

Hope will be assisting you again in Puri Gangga Resort next time

"Om Shanti Shanti Shanti Om"

Best Regards from Ubud,

I Wayan Sudarta
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
9.3 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
716 reviews
5.4 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
7.8 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#39 of 198 in Ubud
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
7.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#28 of 198 in Ubud
514 reviews
7.8 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Gangga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Gangga Resort

Property: Puri Gangga Resort
Address: Desa Sebatu, Tegalalang Jln. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#30 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Puri Gangga Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Gangga Resort is a charming luxury boutique resort in Ubud, a home of living cultures where you can experience the richness of Balinese cultures live naturally in the village of Sebatu. Puri Gangga Resort is located only 25 minutes drives from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, a home of art and culture and only 35 minutes drives from Kintamani Lake Batur, a world Geo Park site. Puri Gangga Resort is surrounded by the extensive of beautiful rice terrace view of Ceking Tegalalang Ubud, an ancient historically Hindu's temple called Gunung Kawi where specific ceremonies host regularly and people do purification, and exactly located at the uniqueness of traditional Balinese village called Sebatu Ubud. Puri Gangga Resort offers 20 charming luxury rooms with four categories : 8 Deluxe Rooms, 8 Suite Rooms, 2 Garden Villas and 2 Pool Villas. The Resort has Restaurant, Spa, Swimming Pool and Yoga Centre. Staying at Puri Gangga Resort means you are sustaining the cultural and natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Gangga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Gangga Resort Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing