We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa - peaceful, relaxing, well priced!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool can be seen from all parts of the villa including the living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The pool can be seen from all parts of the villa including the living area.
The living room has a comfortable lounge suite.
A large flat screen TV, DVD player and book collection is there for you to enjoy.
The fully equipped kitchen is beside the  dining area.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
The shower has great pressure.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that can also be made up as a king,
The bathrooms are huge.
The master bedroom opens onto the pool.
Hide away in the Bale and read a book or just relax.
There's even a laundry for you to use if you want to.
Come on in and stay for a while. You'll love it.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
willswish
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great villa - peaceful, relaxing, well priced!”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is probably our 15th plus stay in various accommodation in Penestanan. We love staying in this area just outside of Ubud. Easy to walk around the hairpin road and at Bridges in under 15 mins. Lovely walking early morning.
After many stays (over 10) in Steve's villas - this was our first stay in Villa Asri. This is a fabulous villa in a quiet lane off the main gang with several eating spots, little shops, laundry, coffee, and rice fields.
Well spaced out bedroom and bathroom. All amenities you could want. Saren looked after us very well with an efficiently prepared breakfast fresh every morning at the time you choose.
Lovely comfortable lounge room area. Perfect for reading and tv watching whilst stil enjoying the balmy Ubud weather. Large pool in a pretty garden setting,
Drivers and transport available at the carpark near the roadside - top of the gang - so its easy to get anywhere you need. Drop into Ubud centre for around 50,000rp.
Great coffee at Arak over the road.
We'll be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thanks for the great and comprehensive review. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed in this magnificent villa for 5 nights June 2017, wished it could have been longer so have already re-booked it for May 2018. Set in a quiet, private little laneway in Penestanan, a short 10 minute walk to main street Ubud, you couldn't wish for a more perfect spot to stay.
Saren, our delightful housekeeper would come and cook a delicious breakfast each morning and clean, and his wife came and gave me a wonderful massage.
Villa is spotless and superbly maintained. Steve, manager is a great help.
Can't fault this place. Have recommended this to many people who talk about going to Ubud.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H
Mudjimba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worth every dollar”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

this was a new experience for us a 2 bedroom self contained villa with a great lap pool our boy made b/fast every morning at a time to suit us with fruit and yogurt of your choice also eggs cooked any way you want RASHIN our boy also did any shopping for us like keeping the fridge up with BINTANG.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks for the great review. Really appreciated. Regards, Steve and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halls2017...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My partner and I really enjoyed the open space of the living room and kitchen, with the refreshing pool right on the door step. Everything was clean and in very good condition. The plants in the garden were lush and the overall design of the place very tasteful! The place was cleaned daily while we were served a choice of toast and eggs or pancakes with fresh fruit salad. A perfect spot to rest and enjoy the holidays!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy A
Loxton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, all you need”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I spent the week in my own slice of heaven at Villa Asri in peaceful Penestanan, just a leisurely walk or short drive into central Ubud. Asri is very comfortable and maintained beautifully, both inside and out by Saren, who also makes a lovely breakfast daily and always with a smile. Having a cool down in the pool, lounging around or laying in the bali hut you are surrounded by beautiful garden. Sometimes I had to pinch myself. There is an excellent range of dining, from little Wurrungs to fine dining. Something to suit everyone. Two good sized bedrooms, each with own bathroom, self contained kitchen and a washing machine. All you could possibly need. Enjoyable stay, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia p
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sonia Pringle”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a amazing time in Bali . Villa was great loved the location . And a big thank you to Saren for the wonderful breakfast and the up keep of the villa he does a brilliant job . Would definitely recommend the villa to others , who knows might even return myself .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our week in Villa Asri was all we hoped for. A clean, peaceful, well appointed villa with complete privacy, lovely pool and garden, comfy beds and lounge, big telly and DVD player for evenings in. Our breakfast was simple fresh fruit and scrambled eggs, or banana pancakes on request. The service was friendly and unobtrusive. There wasn't a single hassle with our stay.
We have stayed at several other locations (both villa and resort) in Bali and this would top the list for value for money. I will definitely go back and recommend it to my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing