We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #24 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I did not want to leave! Set in rural Ubud, in the middle of a forest, staying at Kayumanis was an experience of a lifetime. Words cannot do justice to this little paradise. It is something one must experience to understand the beauty that is Kayumanis Ubud.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radhi2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

Excellent environment. It's remote, so that you can get Closer to natural.
The only negative thing is there are quite a lot small animal..but remember you are in the jungle, so you need to accept.
The spa is great, the best in my life.
Food is good, though a bit pricy

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlai711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Marvelous location! It is outside of the city, which suited us perfectly, as we really don't like the city centre of Ubud at all. However, if you want to be in the midst of all the hussle and noise of Ubud, this is not the place to be. The scenery is spectacular, being in the jungle and above the river. The setting of the main pool is beautiful and blends in wonderfully with the nature around. We enjoyed the privacy, it felt as though we were on our own, and at one with nature, while enjoying all the 5 star conveniences. Service was wonderful and exceeded all expectations.
A few minor points to be aware of: 1. There are a lot of stairs, and no hand rails. This was a problem for us, as I was with my elderly mother, who has bad knees, and had trouble with so many stairs. In fact, she never did make down to the main pool due to the stairs and lack of handrails; instead, she enjoyed the private pool in the villa. 2. Although the food quality is excellent, especially the breakfasts, the menu is limited. We chose to eat in the restaurant each night, as we enjoyed it so much, but others might prefer to eat out and have more variety. The hotel provides a driver, so transportation is never an issue. 3. Lots of insects at night. Remember, you're in the jungle, so be prepared! They spray regularly, but will never be able to eliminate all the flying insects due to the location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We had a lovely time here in November, the spa with a vith the view over the valley wes simply breathtaking no need of spa mood music here, just the distant sound of rushing water and birdsong.......perfect. A romantic dinner cooked to perfection, in your own private garden alight with dozens of candles and a pool filled with flower petals, these are memories which will stay with us forever. Thank you for looking after us so well, and a special thank you to your fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanamx_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at Kayumanis Nusa Dua for 3 days and then 3 days in Ubud. Both the properties are very different in character but have the same Kayumanis touch in service and food. The butlers are very helpful. They even got us a traditional Balinese dress for taking photographs. We stayed at the Kayumanis Suite and could not have asked for more.
I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skasera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This place is perfect. The villas are dream homes, and experiencing this wonderful setting, decor and service has been a treat.

I really couldn't change anything about Kayumanis. Amazing property for those who need renewal and relaxation in a private, intimate setting. All inhibitions can we left at the front door until you check out.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaweedGravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you book this villa via local agent, you may get a good price and the price was $650 for 2 nights and 1 time SPA for two. The price was high but I believe it worth.

In kayumanis Ubud there are only 25 rooms but the have 140+ employees to serve, so I think they already made a great service standard for a villa. It was not the most luxury villa but the plants and atomspere was so good I believe it's the best villa I've stay.

I hope I can back to there soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.7 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 199 in Ubud
1,026 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 199 in Ubud
1,938 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.3 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Address: Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £218 - £542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of Thai cuisine. Kayumanis Ubud doesn't accommodate children under 12 years old ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa Hotel Ubud
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa And Spa
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing