We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Private Ubud Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #29 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Private Ubud Retreat”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We spent 5 nights over Christmas in the 3 bedroom Villa at Kayamanis and we were all impressed with the whole experience. Our villa was composed of 3 separate buildings and a pool all enclosed by a stone fence, so it was very private and exclusive but with views across the valley from every room. It is very clean and quiet (no kids under 16), the food in the restaurant was good, and the spa offers massages and many services in very scenic surroundings. There is also free transport to/from Ubud. The main pool is a long distance down the hill and was not used much as everyone has their own pools.This was our 5th trip to Ubud and I would certainly recommend this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: There is only one 3 br villa and 2x2br villas. The rest are 1br. All seem to have their own pools an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewFarmPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    74
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
469
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Went there with my wife for our 3 rd anniversary.

Awesome place.

Great hospitality. They do it sincerely and The Balinese take pride of the island and the things they do.

Breakfast is good. You can have it at the dining area or sent to your room. Choices including american, continental, ayung and indonesian breakfast. They can cater for halal meat too which suits us well.

You get complimetary high tea once and 30 minutes massage (back and shoulders)

It is in Sayan Village , about 10 mins drive from Ubud centre. Free shuttle to unud centre. Just call reception half and hour before and they get a local driver to drive u there. You tell them what tome you want to come back to hotel and where to meet the driver dor return back to hotel.

We stayed there for 3 nights and wish we would ve stayed there longer. For the price you pay, you get what you pay for.

From there, you can get a local driver to travel up north to kintamani and other few places ( up to you, just have to let the driver know- cost 500,000 rupiahs for 6 hours. Equals to $Aud 50.

All in all, we had an awesome time. Will definitely come here again, or at 3 other locations in Bali.

For soon to be honeymooners- please consider this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zagriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

It was our second stay at a Kayumanis villa. The first was at Nusa Dua last year. The service was excellent as usual. The view from the dining corner was amazing. The main pool is a long way from the villas but do make the attempt to check it out. It is like finding a secret garden. Breathtaking location overlooking the forest. We would definitely stay at Kayumanis again.
Do note that you can hear the chickens in the village at around 5 am...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FatboyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The staff are great, kind, helpful, always smile, do greetings and always give us all the information that we asked.
We stayed at Villa Meranti which is near to the lobby hotel. The villa is great, clean and so comfy.. although a little bit surprise when i knew that the bathroom is open air.. hahaha.. But it;s ok, our extraordinary new experience.
The food, hhhmmm....so yummy.. my favorite menu is Cinnamon Toast *glegh*... all the food are delicious..
The Spa, never been better... the therapist knew what we need and what we want. We are really-really enjoy the spa time... i think we need more than 2 hours next time.. hehehe..
The last but not least, The Candle Light Dinner at Villa so...so.. beautiful.. they decorated our villa with lots of flowers, candles i can never imagine... All the food for Candle Light Dinner also delicious..
The best anniversary ever.. Thank you hubby, you successfully made me speechless..
Thank you Kayumanis' staff for make my dream come true...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeNee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jkt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I booked 2 nites stay @kayu manis ubud via expedia with high expectation having read the reviews. We Also hd a 2 nites stay @kayu manis jimbaran. However upon arrival i was surprised by unfriendly reception without the nice greetings i normally received in other villa establishments. And worse we were forced to take a 2 bedrm villa cause we hv 1 teen child with us. We never had this issue in other plc before.. The most we were asked is to pay usd30-40 for extra bed but some they dont even asked for additional payment. But @kayu manis they insist & wont budge whatever we say. So we were very surprised by it plus we hv to pay an additional 100 usd (prev asked usd 150). Considering that we hv paid a lot for the villa it is in my opinion, very unreasonable to force us to take a 2 bdrm villa fit for at least 4 persons! Villa is pretty big but look aged and not very well maintained up to 5 star standard, especially the bathroom and shower area. Old and not thoroughly cleaned up to 5 star standard. Bfast quality n selection r ok but not great. Service in general just ok. In villa pool, for a 2 bdrm is small, only about 8 m length. Main pool is waaaay down the hill, u hv to go thu many steps, a bridge n d view is just ok. Not great at all. No wonder no one is there. The shower near the pool discharge yellowish/brownish colored water. Only after u leave it on for a while the water turn clearer. This indicares very few people ever use it. Overall the plc has too many villas, not much open area (except near pool area which is waaaay down the hill), so u hv no choice but just stay in your villa d whole time. All in all we do not recommend the plc. However The kayu manis jimbaran has much better service thou we were also forced to take a 2bdrm villa. But they gave much more quality service n freebis like laundry, cocktail etc..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dgreat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulara
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Faultless...from the moment we were met by our driver at the airport the exceptional Kayumanis service had began.

We chose this destination by reviewing past guests comments & photos and also the hotels own website. I guess it can always be a bit of a gamble when you press the proceed with payment button, but I have to say we nailed it!

We stayed 4 nights and the smile never left our face, we were constantly impressed, by the ambience of our surroundings, the overall attention to detail offered in the design, the furnishings and accessories and the consistent friendly service of all the staff.

We chose to eat in our Villa for every meal as the food is devine and we could not ask for a better surrounding. We took advantage of one of the special dining experiences and chose a traditional Balinese evening. A crew of about 10 came in and decorated our Villa with the checkered cloth flags, umbrellas, flowers & hundreds of candles. There were three Balinese musicians playing in our garden & were were served an amazing Balinese feast. It was a wonderful night.

The Spa Treatment Rooms are set up hight in the trees, with natural sounds of birds and running water from the river below. The range of treatments offered is vast, with very reasonable rates so you can really indulge in a few. The Therapists are professional & caring. It's amazing how fast two hours can go when you are in heaven.

Feeling very sad to leave, but we will definitely return. It has been the holiday experience of our lifetime. We would recommend it 100%

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My partner and I stayed here in October 2011 ans from the moment we arrived we were in awe.

The staff are wonderful and courteous, the spa is world class and the villas are beautiful..

We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 198 in Ubud
1,874 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#43 of 198 in Ubud
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.3 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
1,340 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Address: Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a small restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of authentic Thai cuisine. Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa do not accommodate children under 16 years old ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa And Spa
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa Hotel Ubud
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing