We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Kayumanis is a beautiful, tranquil place.
The staf, rooms, food, facilities were all exceptionally good.
It is a very relaxing and quite place to stay. the staf help you with anything you might need or activities you want to do.
The main pool is set in treetops of Ubud over looking the river. One of the most amazing main pools I have been in.
The rooms are amazing, with an out door bath, toilet and shower it truly feels like you are in a magical place in bali.

Room Tip: The basic room was massive in size and the private pool was also quite large
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJP1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

Amazing place....ideal for relaxation. Would highly recommend it to all. The level of service is very good and highly personalized. The Spa setting and the treatment very exotic. We were there for 3 nights and wished we could extend our stay. Is a bit away from the main market of Ubud, the resort provides free drop and pick up on request.

Room Tip: the deluxe villas are just perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Here're friendly staff provided us for good service and invaluable smiles. We just did nothing but spending all the afternoon for the sunlight and warm waters in the private pool during our stay in this beautiful villa. We also indulged ourselves with the fabulous spa here and we liked that so much.
This' a good villa for us to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Kayumanis Ubud. It was very restful and we had a great time exploring the hidden nooks. we had our 43rd wedding anniversary at the time and they made a great fuss of us
They made us an anniversary cake and a flower arrangement (all totally unexpected) The Villa felt like home and was amazing. Many Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Just returned from Bali, 4 nights at Kayumanis Nusa Dua and 3 nights at Kayumanis Ubud. I'm usually wary of superlatives on trip advisor but in this case the location, service, food and facilities are truly exceptional. The staff really made a fuss over us and as a result we left Bali with a lasting memory of the place and the people. We each had a 2 hour massage at both locations. Very accomplished massage therapists but with a few subtleties that added a Bali flavour to the experience. It was a short getaway but if you are looking for a great location to relax in complete privacy then this is for you. If you do want to be active, there is plenty to see and do and the chauffeur service makes it easy to get out and explore Bali at your own pace but we always enjoyed a warm welcome home from the staff whenever we retreated to our private villa. The daily high tea (either in room or in the restaurant) was also a lovely touch that added to the service and the sense of indulgent luxury. We are both very keen to return to Bali and stay again at a Kayumanis location. Our sincere thanks to all the staff at Kayumanis Nusa Dua and Kayumanis Ubud for a great 25th wedding anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and took honeymoon package. The deluxe villa that we choose was so amazing, with big outdoor living room (complete with tv and kitchen), nice private pool, and outdoor bathroom . Nice restaurant for breakfast (the food was very delicious) with view to the river and forest, and we can do it in our villa as well. We even have daily afternoon tea (for free) with some snacks. We enjoyed 2 hours spa, the massage was very good with friendly therapist and good view to the forest, at the end of spa, we enjoyed the flower bath. Candlelight dinner was so romantic with so many flowers and candles placed on the villa and the pool, the food was so great with excellent service from the butler. It has beautiful bridge connecting private villa with spa place and main pool. At the end of our stay, we enjoyed the free 30 minutes back and shoulder massage. A very recommended place for honeymoon !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurul Irian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed at Kayumanis for 2nights, good service, clean room & swimming pool. We can choose to have breakfast in our villa, and enjoy the afternoon tea every day. Food is very delicate and delicious....bed is very comfortable,i love it! Hotel have shuttle bus to take us to ubud center, and just a call,they will arrange the car for picking us in 15 minutes.
But a little disappointed is that they don't have the special present for honeymoon which I can get from other hotels in Bali. Also,the last day before we check out,the service rep came to confirm with me the time for checking out and they will arrange someone to carry the luggage for us,but they didn't come for help and we have to carry the luggage by ourselves, when we arrived the reception,we found our driver had been waiting for us for minutes.....no one come to inform us for this!

Room Tip: Deluxe villa is much better than normal one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.7 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
1,010 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#19 of 199 in Ubud
1,919 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
1,386 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Address: Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £227 - £865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of Thai cuisine. Kayumanis Ubud doesn't accommodate children under 12 years old ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa Hotel Ubud
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa And Spa
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing