We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #30 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
“Recomended”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Friendly staff, good accommodations,
It is not the really value for the money, little expensive.
General very good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianANASTASESCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    74
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
470
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Very nice and cosy pool villas. Like living in the middle of the jungle yet very comfortable. You feel at home immediatley.

The food was the best during our entire stay in Bali (and we stayed 2 weeks in other places as well)

The view from the small SPA huts and the restaurant is amazing.

Couldn't be better.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaelStahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Our recent visit to Kayumanis Ubud was superb. Our 3 bedroom villa was the perfect place to escape and unwind with its uninterrupted views of lush greenery creeping over the infinity pool. The staff were extremely attentive and happy to meet all requests. The breakfast combined with the breathtaking views from the restaurant was a fantastic start to each day. Although the villa was ideal for our group of 3 couples there wasn’t enough lounge seating in living area for 6 people. In addition the kitchen appliances seemed dated. That said our overall experience was dreamy.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We've been in Kayumanis Ubud for a week to spend our honeymoon. The location is wonderful. You have a fantastic view over the woods and the river Ayung. Unfortunately the weather wasn't that good but that gave us the opportunaty the do a lot of sight seeing. Kayumanis Ubud has a great staff, everyone is friendly, eager to help and knows your name. "Bapak Bas & Ibu Margareth" you hear it all the day, it is so lovely, you get a lot of personal and genuine attention. The food is fantastic, they have an excellent kitchen & chef! Our butler, Sukarja, however was one of a kind. He is a great guy, friendly and caring. He was part of that fantasic staff. They made our honeymoon unforgetable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This review really is overdue as I stayed there back in August 08. I have to say that the setting of the villas are magnificent the staff are wonderful and friendly. The problem with the villa due to some constructions that need to be completed on August 08, 2008 and it happened that we stayed there several days before the due date. Consequently we had to deal with the construction's noise from early in the morning to late night. I am sure once the construction is completed everything will look beautiful and peaceful. After we complained to the manager on duty - the hotel management really took care of us appropriately. Bottom line is....they know how to make guests happy.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abudih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

have stayed in bali many times and didn't think i could find anywhere as heaven as kayumanis. The staff and villas were amazing, needed to just relax, eat, swim and be looked after and this is what we found. We stayed in the middle of the indonesian government meeting in ubud and kayamanis had five ministers staying and you would never of known as we were treated the same.

Looking forward to going back and don't forget to do the morning yoga class over the river on wednesday mornings.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinrosiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Treated extremely well by all staff. Great food. Great additional perks such as spa, bbq or cooking class right in your villa, picnic on the beach at Kayumanis in Nasau Dua and the fact that a driver is available to take you in to Ubud anytime between 7 am and 11 pm (no charge). The villa is beautiful and very comfortable. I have seen some people complain about the outdoor shower but we loved it. I guess it depends on how much you usually like to be outside. The pool was a great size so you can actually swim in it and the area that you have is just so terrific it can make it hard to motivate yourself to leave the villa at all! Again, I would like to say how wonderful all the staff was to us. They carry walkie-talkies so they know your moves in order to disturb your privacy as little as possible for necessary things such as room & pool cleaning. Very thoughtful and very friendly and very willing to tell you anything about Bali if you only care to ask.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 197 in Ubud
1,876 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#43 of 197 in Ubud
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.3 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
1,342 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Address: Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a small restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of authentic Thai cuisine. Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa do not accommodate children under 16 years old ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa And Spa
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa Hotel Ubud
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing