We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place for holidays and honeymoon for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #61 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nice Place for holidays and honeymoon for couples”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Staying in the resort is feeling comfortable and relex.I really admire the beautiful mansion,not only the scenery but also the service and the accommodation.We stay at the mansion for 3 nights,we enjoy the stay very much.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank avelinechongyocklai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    390
    108
    61
    35
See reviews for
250
544
63
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel supposed to be a good hotel, has lots of room, two swimming pools, good landscape and ponds. However, seems lack maintrnance. Stayed four days at this hotel, and four days as well I saw the pond in front of my room dirty with tree leaves and other dirty. The room is too dark, need more light particularly for family with children - my daughter cried frightened soon enter the room. Need more work on bathroom and tub as seems old. The worst is the reception when I had to wait almost one hour to get a key and room ready - while at the same time I had my baby sick with a very high fever. The last was a poor drop off management when our driver could not pick us up at the loby.

Stay here in the future will be a nightmare for me unless there are significant improvement.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Feriandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeju, South Korea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the mansion for a the week before Christmas and were blown away by how great this hotel is. The staff were very friendly and helped us organize various day trips and activities. Our driver Agung, who was arranged through the hotel, showed us around various temples and sights, while telling us about the history of Bali. Our room was above all expectations, the pools were great and the breakfast menu was extensive and served to perfection. The Mansion provides a free shuttle service into Ubud, and the driver even dropped us off at our chosen restaurants on a few occasions. Yes, the Mansion is about 5-10 minutes from Ubud centre, but this means that it's quieter than other hotels in the area. The only negative about our stay was having to leave....Thank you to the Mansion for making us feel so welcome in Bali. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrww79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My mom and I stayed at the mansion for two weeks during December, the place is AMAZING. The staff are SO friendly and always willing to organize another bus for you into town if the shuttle time doesn't suit you, and they are very prompt with room service and food orders at the restaurant. The atmosphere is peaceful, although it is vibrant and active Aswell. The whole place is gorgeous. You arn't far from town, far enough away to feel as though you are actually away (not in the middle of everything). The hotel has a great media room, if you are into music, dj'ing and vj'ing, check it out. A week after leaving, I returned on my own for the New Year's Eve party, it was such a hit! I haven't been to a party like it before. There is such a diverse and amazing culture happening up in ubud and the party bought together such a crowd of great people. The music was great, the experience was great, and we partied until the morning, people didn't want to leave! I definitely recommend the mansion, you couldn't not love it there :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amybellexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

When I walked into my room I didn't want to leave. This was my first time spending the night in the hotel . I usually just use the pool access with my children, but this was New Year's Eve. My family and I stayed in the Sky Suite and it was wonderful. The second I walked in the room a huge smile was on my face. I loved all the decoration and color. The bathroom plan was an open design which made it feel very decadent. We had a wonderful view of the lush grounds. It was New Year's Eve and the Hotel was having a fundraiser party for a sustainability project, so everyone was very busy . We joined in on the party activities and it was so much fun! It consisted of a blessing by a Balinese Priest, group painting in the front you could join in, dancing, dj, organic vegan ice cream and chocolates,acrobats, led light hula hooper , organic food, face painting ,fireworks and Balinese dance down below , and more. The party really had something for everyone. I hope everyone who stayed at the Mansion that night got to go to the party .
Now for the rest of the hotel, it's just beautifully decorated throughout. There is color everywhere and a lot of area to look around. It's great for families. They have 5 pools , one of them is a mix of small baby pools for the little ones. With a treehouse in the center. So in other words the kids loved the pools and so did I. They have a small slide set, swing and 1 bicycle and 1 tri-cycle for the kids. Even a small putting green area. We enjoyed a buffet breakfast , were a woman even made omelets on the spot! We also enjoyed the Vietnamese food they had to offer it was very good and I love the Vietnamese coffee. They also have a nice boutique on the Baliwood side ,which offers a wide variety of gifts, also some of the gifts give back to the local community. The staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome. I did notice they had a lot of younger staff which are in training through the hospitality school programs , so those staff members are a little bit new and seem like they are learning the ropes. So I found it best to ask questions to the staff behind the desks. We did not leave the hotel, but they do have a shuttle that takes you into town , which is only about 10mins. away. I also needed a driver to pick up a friend and they quickly arranged a pick up, so that was great. The only problem we had was our phone had some static when calling the front desk but, that was probably due to the heavy rain storms.
I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We needed a good rest and booked this hotel for 11 nights. The hotel is impressive from the drive up to the lobby and so is the actual mansion. Our room was 'Safari Wood' which was comfortable to the standard stated 4-5. The walk up to the room was exercise in itself! The grounds were wonderful with lots of nooks and crannies to sit and relax. The main manager was wonderful, helpful and friendly (French speaking who's lovely family came to visit on New Years Eve) My only constructive criticism would be that it would probably be of advantage to both the hotel and the guests if there was at least a pool bar rather than drinks having to come up from the mansion. I heard other guests mention this. We ate at the inhouse restaurant on Christmas Day and our food was cold and it was also cold on New Years Eve.

Would I stay here again? Most definitely

Room Tip: Speakers for New Year's were placed in the gym area and our room was directly behind that. Proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Went to the new years eve party, called The WOW Affect, that were held on the premises of The Mansion. Had a great time, one of the better new years eve parties I've been to in recent years. The location was great and had a very luxurious feel to it and the entertainment was very good too with performances that went on for hours and in to the early morning. Danced in the new year with friends and would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.6 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#56 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud 80571 , Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Ubud
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#46 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#53 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion Hotel & Spa is one of Bali's rare gems. Set in a tropical lush green park estate, it offers outstanding hospitality and the extensive facilities of a luxury resort. The Mansion is a registered five stars luxury hotel. The Mansion is situated in the artist community of Penestanan on the Sayan Ridge just a few minutes drive from the centre of Ubud, the island's cultural centre. The Mansion Resort has been nominated by the prestigious Conde Nast Traveler as the World's 100 Best New Hotel, 2004 Hot List, is selected by Luxury Group since 2006, and is choosen by National Geographic Traveler Indonesia as one of 20 favourite hotels, may 2010. Hotels were chosen throughout Indonesia based on the following criteria: service; unique hotel personality; environment and social awareness; online booking facilities; architecture and views; safety and security; value for money. Heaven & Earth Spa at The Mansion Resort has been awarded by the prestigious "World Luxury Spa Awards" as "Best Luxury Hotel Spa - Country Winner 2011" and "Best Luxury Medical Spa - Country Winner 2012" , and was recently selected by Conde Nast Johansens 2013 in its epicurean collection of Luxury Spa. Experience the ultimate in massage and healing rituals at Heaven & Earth, The Mansion's celebrated spa facility. Treatments are drawn from the most traditional therapies to the most comprehensive selection of modern medical spa therapies to rekindle your Body, Health, Beauty, Mind & Senses. Guests at The Mansion can enjoy a unique culinary experience reminiscent of classic dining ambiance. In an ornate setting, perfect for celebrating a special occasion or important announcement, dining at The Mansion offers the ultimate in ambience, service and attention to detail. At Indochine, savour the unique combination of Asian & Continental nouvelle cuisine, an ideal location for a select dinner or gathering. Cafe La Terrace offers a casual menu in an airy conservatory, decorated with an impressive array of art selected from The Mansion's private collection.Sia Pacific region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion Hotel Ubud
The Mansion Resort Hotel And Spa
Mansion Hotel Ubud
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing