We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #61 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The mansion is very special. The grounds are spectacular with little paths through maintained , relaxed and luxurious gardens.
There are six pools located near various rooms -all super clean and spectacular.- making choosing a dilema
The spa was indulgent.
All of the staff were warm and friendly as well as competent.

Room Tip: Our room was Srikandi - upstairs room with a verandah. beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roslyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely Ambiance, grounds are very beautiful, plenty of pools to swim in.
Cleaners are lovely, respectful and can't do enough for you.
Lighting in room for makeup and shaving is poor.
English language a big barrier with a lot of staff especially beauty and spa area, Staff where hard to communicate with as we got fed up trying to be understood or understand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathrineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. Very interesting hotel with many nooks and crannies. A number of pools and different styled sitting areas means you can find your own space. The room is large but a little dated. They have a pest problem at the moment with cockroaches, found several each day in the room, they are treating them as we had a card in our room saying pest control is being done every Tuesday at 5pm. It is a little bit out of town but they have a shuttle bus that runs every 2 hours. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very very average. Ate there the first night we arrived and we were the only ones in there, we now know why. Had a rack of lamb, asked for medium rare, it was rare. Very plain meal. Entrees were like they were out of a frozen packet in the supermarket. Breakfast is again average. This morning I had some small sausages, they were cold. Freshly made omelets are nice. The space of the grounds, size of the room and friendly staff are the positives.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Westyone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hi Mansion Crew, we really enjoyed our stay with you all. The service was excellent and the staff are friendly and very help full. The rooms were clean, big and cool.

Only suggestion from us is just improve the room lighting especially on the mirror and some fans in the main reception lobby.

The breakfast was really very fresh and plenty to eat. The dining room staff were very attentive

We definitely will tell our families and friends about the great service in The Mansion.

The grounds were immaculate and the pools were so clean.

Good luck to you all

Room Tip: Ramayan the room is very spacious and more quieter than other rooms may be bit expensive but worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Padmini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Extremely beautiful landscaping and furniture. Very 'mansion' like. Rooms were spacious, clean and the place is affordable. Great customer service as well. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

One star deduction only because the internet was down for more than a day. In this modern day and age this is unacceptable. Also the location isn't great. Have to take a 50,000 rupiah taxi to Ubud because it's actually in Sayan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nitin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The mansion was truly a magical experience. The grounds were beautiful. From the moment
we arrived until we left we had a wonderful time. The breakfast was great. The breakfast
staff was delightful. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joyce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The mansion hotel is big and spacious but a bit far from town. There are many pools, room is big and spacious. However, they do not really have a wardrobe. The room has safe, TV, fridge. The food at the hotel is above average and not too expensive. The breakfast spread is average, egg station, fruits, cereal, rice, noodles, sausages, congee. However, the coffee is terrible. There is shuttle out to town every 2 hours. The hotel staff are very friendly. It was my husbands birthday and when I emailed them if I can get a cake from the restaurant, the hotel offered to give us a cake.

Overall the stay was nice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Agnes_Tan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
1,073 reviews
1.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.6 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
2,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Ubud
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#48 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#53 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £58 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion Hotel & Spa is one of Bali's rare gems. Set in a tropical lush green park estate, it offers outstanding hospitality and the extensive facilities of a luxury resort. The Mansion is a registered five stars luxury hotel. The Mansion is situated in the artist community of Penestanan on the Sayan Ridge just a few minutes drive from the centre of Ubud, the island's cultural centre. The Mansion Resort has been nominated by the prestigious Conde Nast Traveler as the World's 100 Best New Hotel, 2004 Hot List, is selected by Luxury Group since 2006, and is choosen by National Geographic Traveler Indonesia as one of 20 favourite hotels, may 2010. Hotels were chosen throughout Indonesia based on the following criteria: service; unique hotel personality; environment and social awareness; online booking facilities; architecture and views; safety and security; value for money. Heaven & Earth Spa at The Mansion Resort has been awarded by the prestigious "World Luxury Spa Awards" as "Best Luxury Hotel Spa - Country Winner 2011" and "Best Luxury Medical Spa - Country Winner 2012" , and was recently selected by Conde Nast Johansens 2013 in its epicurean collection of Luxury Spa. Experience the ultimate in massage and healing rituals at Heaven & Earth, The Mansion's celebrated spa facility. Treatments are drawn from the most traditional therapies to the most comprehensive selection of modern medical spa therapies to rekindle your Body, Health, Beauty, Mind & Senses. Guests at The Mansion can enjoy a unique culinary experience reminiscent of classic dining ambiance. In an ornate setting, perfect for celebrating a special occasion or important announcement, dining at The Mansion offers the ultimate in ambience, service and attention to detail. At Indochine, savour the unique combination of Asian & Continental nouvelle cuisine, an ideal location for a select dinner or gathering. Cafe La Terrace offers a casual menu in an airy conservatory, decorated with an impressive array of art selected from The Mansion's private collection.Sia Pacific region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion Resort Hotel And Spa
The Mansion Hotel Ubud
Mansion Hotel Ubud
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing