We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and serenity at The Mansion- we miss this place very much....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #67 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2009

My husband and I, together with our two girls stayed at The Mansion from 27th July to 1st Aug 2009. Initially, we requested for Deluxe Room but then we were upgraded to Frangipani Villa Residence through our e-mail correspondence. We were then upgraded again to the Governor Suite when we arrived there, which was a pleasant surprised!

The hotel driver picked us up from Tuban on time and we were given cold towels and 2 bottles of water in the car while on our way to Ubud. Upon arrival, we were then given another set of cold towels and also cold refreshing juices.

As there were four of us in the room, we asked for an extra bed and were given with no extra charges. The room interior was very regal and beautiful except for few very minor details like curtain hooks to be fixed. Bed was comfy and sheets were clean.Bathroom amenities were good, bath towels were very clean. The only thing that bothered was the strong sewage smell that came from the bathroom. At certain time it was overpowering. I hope the management will look into this matter.

We always enjoyed our breakfast at The Mansion but limited choices for lunch or dinner as there was only one restaurant. However, there is a free transfer every hour to and from Central Ubud up till 9 pm so we always had our brunch or dinner there. Walking is far and not really for families with young children . The road is uphill and down hill winding terrain, narrow and dark.

The Mansion itself is a georgous place, very secluded, quiet, calm and serene. We loved sitting by the infinity pool overlooking the jungle, just relax. We loved the atmosphere; we didnt feel like staying in a hotel or even resort, it's almost like staying at one of your good friend's place! The staffs here couldnt do enough for us, they were super friendly and very nice. Our gratitude to the lovely lady who manages the place, Ms Dinar Batubara who is ever smiling and greeted us all the time, Ms Dian Ekawati who we did not get the chance to meet but handled our reservation with courtesy, everyone at the restaurant especially Ibu Merti (the most genuine smile lady) who forever entertaining us and loved our two girls. All the housekeeping staff who looked after our needs and even showed us all the rooms in detail. Also the lady owner of The Mansion who always smiled and greet us whenever we bumped into her!

We also loved watching the village children practising their Balinese traditional dances at the front garden.

We do have a few contras though :- - Felt a bit uneasy with the Front Desk, especially with the Manager who we did not warm to at the very first place :(
The spa was too pricy so we did not try even though there were excellent reviews about it.
Overall place will look nicer if details are taken into account when it comes to the garden and surrounding.

All in all, it was the best time we had at The Mansion during our 3 weeks holiday in Bali and yes, we will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,326 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 16 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 14 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2009

my husband and i stumbled across this hotel and spa and we stayed for 2 weeks. we loved it. peaceful and wanderfully staffed. all the staff where kind and caring and made our stay perfect. we stayed in the governer suite and was upgraded to the ambassador suite after a week. the bed was very comfy and we slept so well. we had the most fantastic treatments at the spa and the pool was great. i can not fault this place. we are definately returning soon.
clean, polite and coomodating.
10/10

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 197 in Ubud
1,090 reviews
1.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.6 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 197 in Ubud
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#42 of 197 in Ubud
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#61 of 197 in Ubud
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Ubud
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#52 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#58 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £48 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion Hotel & Spa is one of Bali's rare gems. Set in a tropical lush green park estate, it offers outstanding hospitality and the extensive facilities of a luxury resort. The Mansion is a registered five stars luxury hotel. The Mansion is situated in the artist community of Penestanan on the Sayan Ridge just a few minutes drive from the centre of Ubud, the island's cultural centre. The Mansion Resort has been nominated by the prestigious Conde Nast Traveler as the World's 100 Best New Hotel, 2004 Hot List, is selected by Luxury Group since 2006, and is choosen by National Geographic Traveler Indonesia as one of 20 favourite hotels, may 2010. Hotels were chosen throughout Indonesia based on the following criteria: service; unique hotel personality; environment and social awareness; online booking facilities; architecture and views; safety and security; value for money. Heaven & Earth Spa at The Mansion Resort has been awarded by the prestigious "World Luxury Spa Awards" as "Best Luxury Hotel Spa - Country Winner 2011" and "Best Luxury Medical Spa - Country Winner 2012" , and was recently selected by Conde Nast Johansens 2013 in its epicurean collection of Luxury Spa. Experience the ultimate in massage and healing rituals at Heaven & Earth, The Mansion's celebrated spa facility. Treatments are drawn from the most traditional therapies to the most comprehensive selection of modern medical spa therapies to rekindle your Body, Health, Beauty, Mind & Senses. Guests at The Mansion can enjoy a unique culinary experience reminiscent of classic dining ambiance. In an ornate setting, perfect for celebrating a special occasion or important announcement, dining at The Mansion offers the ultimate in ambience, service and attention to detail. At Indochine, savour the unique combination of Asian & Continental nouvelle cuisine, an ideal location for a select dinner or gathering. Cafe La Terrace offers a casual menu in an airy conservatory, decorated with an impressive array of art selected from The Mansion's private collection.Sia Pacific region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion Resort Hotel And Spa
The Mansion Hotel Ubud
Mansion Hotel Ubud
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing