We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
733
469
145
69
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
469
145
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise pool kids club main building free shuttle deluxe room shuttle service ubud town every hour rice fields pools indochine baliwood massage statues driver lounging indonesia
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend the mansion hotel, its like heaven on earth, the staff is very well trained everyone welcomes you with a warm heart 24/7, the place is extraordinary, amazing, beautiful , clean plus Mr. Dewa (manager) took good care of us and listens to its customer's need, its not a five stars hotel i give him 10 stars!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fredym458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Our second visit to Ubud. From beginning to end this hotel was exceptional. All the staff were extremely attentive. The room was huge with a beautiful art. Lovely finishing touches. The breakfast was to die for and fully waitress service. The grounds were extensive and beautifully kept. Many pools, amazing spa with variety services. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 3Rhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Pros
- beautiful grounds and swimming pools
- good breakfast with fresh omelette/egg bar
- free shuttle to town
- good air con

Cons
- rooms were extremely outdated and needed a facelift. (See photos).
-cracked walls and bathtub made the room look old
-All textiles/sheets were old and stained
- family room smelled awful and moldy, had to change rooms.
- quite far from town, not walking distance on the narrow roads
- pools were freezing

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ADavidJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Firstly, the place is an incredibly beautiful resort. 5 amazing pools. Stayed here at the last minute as an alternate arrangement to their brother hotel in the centre of Ubud which we had problems with, so my girlfriend and I arrived extremely late. The staff here were lovely and accomodating. This hotel is far from the centre of town which we had not planned for, so The Mansion organised one free shuttle to a location of our choosing once per day during the duration of our stay which was a lovely compromise considering we had not planned to stay there. Because we arrived late, and could not get to any restaurants for dinner, they also gave us 20% off our dinner and 20% off massages (although we didn't take their offer for a discount on their massage, it was still nice knowing we could if wanted to!). My only real complaint is that it is far away from the centre and also that there were a few small issues in the room. The room itself is a bit dated. The safe had a malfunction and kept setting off a break-in alarm. The door to the bathroom would not close properly- you had to slam the door for it to close, and there were a few kinks with the aircon which had to be fixed by maintenance, however these issues were all solved quickly and promptly. The water in the shower would not drain properly, half-flooding the shower area and the toilet sometimes would not flush well (although about the toilet and shower, we did not complain because the staff were so nice). By one of the pools, there were pool lounge seats with a retractable roof. One seat had no roof, only a metal frame, and the other had a roof that would not stay extended, collapsing back into the open position. Staff told us there were pool towels by the pool- there were none. Weak wi-fi reception in the room we stayed in (Arjuna), so you had to move around the suite to find the best wi-fi area which was a bit annoying. These issues however were definitely small issues, and not fatal to our staying at the hotel. All-in-all, a beautiful resort, and considering the great amenities, it was a great stay! Great staff. The above issues are all easy to fix and I'm sure they will be fixed.

Room Tip: Inspect the room upon arrival. Ensure staff know of all the issues because they'll fix them.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife both had a room outside and it was wonderful. It was definitely like being in Paradise.. We cannot wait to return. The grounds around the resort or impeccable the food was great and the room service was spectacular

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews