We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Naya Ubud(Ubud)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Resort(Ubud)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gajah Biru Bungalows(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
681
438
125
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
438
125
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise poolmain buildingfree shuttledeluxe roomwater featuresshuttle serviceubud townevery hourmonkey forestrice fieldspoolsindochinebaliwoodmassagestatuesdriverlounging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,348 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2009

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel in late May. We have not only travelled around Bali but travelled extensively worldwide but I have to say, the Mansion Hotel has to be the worst place I have ever stayed....

We booked through expedia and the package also included one free massage per person, a free set dinner and a free 'jetlag' massage each on arrival. When we got there the hotel informed us that these offers were for one person only - not per person, while expedia had clearly said it was per person and that's what we had paid for (and we even showed them our print out to this effect). No amount of explaining would change their mind and as we wanted to do things together, my husband ended up paying again for his dinner and massages. Be careful about this if you book thru expedia - altho your voucher will say 'per person' the hotel will only let you have one massage, dinner etc. We were both quite annoyed by this 'scam' but there was no apology from the hotel staff. We asked to see the resort manager who is called Dinar but were told she never meets guests and simply gives orders to the staff.

If paying again for massages and dinner was the only issue, we would have got over it. But this was just the start. The room we booked was supposed to be a 'ground floor suite' but we were told these were all full and shown to a first floor room which was smelly, damp and the stairway to access it had no light and was steeped in rain water (when it rains, it rains heavily in ubud). As a result both my husband and I tripped while carring our bags up. Again no apology from the staff but after much persuading and seeing our grazed knees, the staff moved us to a ground floor suite (which miraculously became available within minutes). The ground floor suite was ok when we arrived in it but after a few hours in the room there was the most horrible smell from the bathroom. When we complained, we were told the septic tank had overflowed and no one had emptied it. As a result, methane gas was flowing through the bathroom pipes into the rooms. The staff had tried to disguise the smell by loads of oil burners and scented candles in the room but once they ran out, the smell was indisguisable - it was so awful that we felt sick and threw up. The smell was made worse by the air conditioning not working either. We endured that night and were moved a third time the next day to another ground flr suite...with the same problems. By now, we were both so stressed and upset that we just wanted our stay to be over. The resort manager refused to see us again and did not respond when my husband emailed her either....

I'm afraid i have no positives about the hotel, the rooms were awful and grossly unhygenic not to mention the upstairs suites having unlit stairways and being unsafe, the staff were rude, the resort manager takes no interest in the guests, the internet was barely working during our stay, the breakfast is ok (no buffet) and not a lot of variety. There is only one restaurant and the service and food there was awful, we both got sick. I would never stay at this hotel again, I left in tears, thank god the next hotel we stayed in Bali was lots better (intercontinental) otherwise our whole 10 day trip would have been a complete disaster.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louisa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 12 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Our friend had stayed in The Mansion Ubud last year and had showned us some pictures of this Hotel. We decided to include Bali to our Vietnam and Thailand trip and it was a great decision. The Mansion Ubud had added wonderful memorable times to our trip. Love the romantic setting, services and excellent service, we felt very pampered .. We will come back soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews