We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Kama Bisma Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kama Bisma Cottage
Ranked #56 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and those nights were the best of our stay in Bali. The owners and staff are very friendly asking every time how you do and what you're going to do and if they can help. We rented a scooter (only 3 EURO / 50.000 RP) per day and they rented it and brought it to the hotel so we only have to pick up the key from the reception. We went to the Jatiluwih ricefield which was wonderfull. The hotel is at the end of Bisma Street so you'll have to walk 15 minutes to the main street but that's no problem. The swimmingpool is nice and the location is wonderfull. The breakfast was the best with fresh fruit, bread, pancakes and juices. We even got a free diner the last night (really good as well). So we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely come back if we go to Bali again..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TutithvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
51
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

All the other reviews got it right, this is a wonderful place! Beautiful, quite setting, lovely pool, super clean pretty rooms and what a bathroom! The breakfast is truly incredible, fresh fruit, fresh fruit juice, jafffle (a must try!), pancakes with coconut for our son. The staff is so friendly and helpful and one evening they even treated everyone to dinner, since our son was sleeping they even kindly brought it to our room. Every other night we orded out from Cafe Wayan and the staff brought it to our room and set it up beautifully. Everyone is nice, respectful and it was so quiet and calm, especiallt compared to main street Ubud, yet only a short walk away.
I cannot recommend Kama Bisma Cottage highly enough! It is a are find!
Thank you everyone at Kama Bisma for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoD696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Having travelled extensively througout the world on business and pleasure we decided to visit Bali. We ear marked Ubud and checked out the accomodation online. To cut a long story short, the accomodation that we booked was, to say the least dreadful, after two days we left to find alternative accomodation. About two hundred meters along the road we stumbled into Kama Bisma......WOW we thought we had one the lottery JACKPOT....what a truly wonderful place, seven star accomdation in a really peaceful and pleasant environment, and,at very reasonable rates.
BUT I reserve my priase for the staff, and by that I mean ALL of the staff, it was a pleasure to be in their company, always smiling nothing was too much trouble for them, just one wonderful stay.
Our intention was to stay for one night but we ended up staying six.
The icing on the cake so to speak,was the wonderful, meal they served up for us on our last night..........Free....
We intend to visit again next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 502Libby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I recently stayed at Kama Bisma with 2 friends and we shared Krishna, the largest of the 3 rooms. I can’t say enough good things about our stay here from the size of the rooms (huge! especially the bathroom), the staff (always greeting us with a smile), the food (scrumptious and plentiful) and every last detail right down to the fresh flower in the soap dish.

We stayed for 4 nights and arrived very late at night. Metta, the lovely proprietor, arranged our airport pickup and we arrived without a hitch to the welcoming staff who even made us a fruit smoothie on our arrival even though it was probably 2am in the morning.

The inclusive breakfast was a huge spread of coffee, fruit, a fruit smoothie, toast and a choice of a Balinese breakfast, omelet, a Balinese pancake or jaffle. The quality of the food was incredible and it was something to look forward to every morning.

The property is set in the midst of rice fields but is impeccably groomed and there’s a small but beautiful pool on site too. The rooms look exactly like the website pics and as mentioned are huge. The decor is delightfully Balinese and tastefully modern. The location is in the middle of Bisma road which is about a 10-minute walk to the main road. The roads in Ubud are not exactly the smoothest so it wasn’t always the most pleasant walk with motor bikes passing and unpaved areas of the road but you can’t walk more than 2 minutes in town without being solicited by a taxi driver. If you need transportation from the hotel the staff can easily arrange it.

Overall, Kama Bisma has all the modern conveniences you will need in Ubud like air conditioning and WiFi but it has the rustic charm that you should be expecting from Bali. The best feature of this place however is its staff that treats you like family in their warm and welcoming hospitality and willingness to make your stay as wonderful as possible, which it was!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We travelled as a couple and 4 yr old in August. We too stumbled on Kama Bisma and we felt lucky. What beautiful people work here. they were so kind and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Yes it is far too cheap for what you get but it's new and they are trying to build their business. They gave us afternoon tea daily and the best breakfasts we had in Bali. The rooms are 5 star, we stayed in the back building where the views of the treed gully were lovely, the bathroom partially open and very large, with beautiful reconstituted stone bath, 5 star as well. The pool was smaller than some but lovely. A basket of fruit on arrival - what more could you ask for! T'rima Kasi Kama Bisma staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Thank you everyone at Kama Bisma. I stayed a week and didnt want to leave. It is on Jalang Bisma just behind Monkey Forest road so an easy 5 min walk if you find the shoft cut, just ask. I emailed Mette from Australia to arrange the trip and her response was friendly and efficient. It is a small guest house newly built amongst rice fields with an organic fruit and vegetable garden currently being established with coconuts, chilli, papaya, bananas and ginger to mention a few. I was even given a coconut to drink picked fresh from the tree whilst in the swimming pool!

I arrived to a welcome drink and home baked afternoon tea. I ordered the best takeaway dinner of Nasi Campur and it was delivered to my room from Cafe Wayan. It was delicious. Breakfast was amazing everyday. I recommend the vegetable omelette freshly made by Metri who kindly showed me how she cooked it. And hot ginger. The rooms - only 3 - no wonder we all felt so special, are beautiful, private and my outside bathroom was wonderful. I had breakfast outside my room, in the hut by the pool and also up on the main verandah. The views from every room are filled with rice fields and coconut palms. Super clean, wonderful layout, large spaces, quiet, fresh flowers, great value , excellent food and best of all, all the people at Kama Bisma are gorgeous and made my stay fantastic. Needless to say Im going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013Kay_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Kama Bisma is one of the best places we have stayed in many years visiting Bali. Amazing service and family atmosphere, perfect for a family like ours with 5 kids! The best breakfasts I've had in Bali. A magical 7 year anniversary dinner prepared by metta and her staff served to us poolside was an absolute highlight.

Staff were sensational. My baby went from loving arm to arm every morning while I ate breakfast each morning - bliss! Kedek was my 4year old son's best playmate hunting for eels in the rice fields. We will be back at new year which coincides with his fifth birthday and he specifically requested we stay at Kama Bisma and invite Kedek to his party!

The rooms are beautiful, the bathroom gorgeous, pool lovely, cleanliness top notch and location peaceful amongst the rice fields. The free shuttle to town made it really convenient and free wifi kept everyone happy.

Can't wait to get back!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 262christinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Cottages
Hibiscus Cottages
#101 of 542 in Ubud
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisma Cottages
Bisma Cottages
#152 of 198 in Ubud
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#25 of 554 in Ubud
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alam Terrace Cottages
Alam Terrace Cottages
#50 of 554 in Ubud
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nick's Hidden Cottages
Nick's Hidden Cottages
#11 of 554 in Ubud
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kama Bisma Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kama Bisma Cottage

Property: Kama Bisma Cottage
Address: Bisma Street | Bisma Street, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kama Bisma Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kama Bisma Cottage Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing