We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Ubud”
Review of COMO Uma Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO Uma Ubud
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise in Ubud”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Absolutely loved this hotel! It was very relaxing and the staff were great! It was also close enough to all the amenities but not too close!

We stayed here for 5 nights, before moving on to Seminyak. I have to say we much preferred Ubud to the beach resort of Seminyak, and this was probably down to the chilled out atmosphere of the Uma, which was perfect.

We were quite surprised that breakfast was a la carte rather than a buffet but after the first day, we realised that this was actually a big plus point as it ensured that all the food was fresh and there was little needless waste. The juice of the day at breakfast was also a nice touch.

We had the cheapest rate room which was a terrace room. We had wanted a garden room but because we booked so late, they were all booked. The terrace room was no disappointment though. In fact, it was lovely with a semi outdoor shower and a sunken bath. The como shambhala toiletries were amongst the nicest I have ever had in a hotel.

We went on one of the guided morning walks (my husband took some persuading as they start at 8am) and this was a great start to the day - remember to take the mozzie spray if you do one of these though! We also went on the Kintimani tour with one of the guides from the hotel who was brill, made seeing the sites much more interesting to have our own knowledgeable tour guide.

The staff were all lovely and made us feel very welcome. They all remembered our names and room number. I had an accident (not whilst in the hotel) and ended up needing stitches and all the staff were very caring and considerate and asked how I was etc.

I think the hotel was at full occupancy whilst we were there but you couldn't tell. it was still peaceful and we still got a very personal service.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back if I returned to Bali

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardcrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    154
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
184
771
84
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

UMA blends peace, confort, amazing service and food to make a perfect stay at UBUD. Plus it offers interesting activities, highly recommend the trek.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ventufly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
252 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed at Uma for 4 nights in April in 2 terrace rooms and had a wonderful experience.
The hotel and rooms are beautifully appointed, from the traditional Balinese gardens with temples and offerings to the light, bright airy rooms, everything is extremely well thought through.
Our rooms were extremely spacious and staff had taken care to provide us with adjoining rooms as we were all familiy mambers travelling together. The outside shower was exellent and the deep bath fantastic after a 2am trek up Mt Batur.

Located 5 minutes out of Ubud on the free shuttle, there is always a car avilable to take you into town if you miss the bi-hourly transport.

The service was exceptional, particuarly room service. Small touches which we usually find lacking - even in more expensive 5* hotels - such as a well made Gin and Tonic were second to none.

We enjoyed breakfast here everyday and the quality of the ingredients and preparation was high with particular focus on healthy eating.

for a few extra points It would be nce to have ree wi-fi in rooms as well as the public areas.

I cannot recommend Uma Ubud highly enough and it would definately be our hotel of choice should we return to Bali

Room Tip: Terrace rooms are great value, spacious and light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Project25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed at Uma Ubud for our honeymoon (our friends highly recommended to spend some days in Ubud during our visit to Bali). We really liked Uma - it's a boutique hotel with villas. We had upgrade to Garden room and we liked it a lot (see some photos). There was not croudy at the pool and we spent a lot of time there ;) There is free shuttle to the center of Ubud. Hope to come back to Uma in the near future!!

Room Tip: garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SArtemov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

As usual with como hotels we had a great time. This is all about attention to details. Great pool and bar area. Rooms are very nice and special. Service as always is top class. Same for food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Not much to improve....maybe make the restaurant a bit more romantic at night? Thanks a lot

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was our fourth stay at Uma Ubud, Once again we found the hotel delightful. We have loved this place on previous visits and this time it was good to share the enjoyment with our daughter and two grandchildren, aged 12 and 9 years.

The rooms are every bit as immaculate as they were on our first stay three years ago. A bowl of fresh friut is replenished every day and I especially enjoy the Como Shambala toiletries provided.

Breakfast, in the beautiful surroundings of the dining pavilion, is a highlight of every stay hereThe only problem is which of the delicious dishes on the menu to choose!

The atmosphere of peace is wonderfully relaxing and the staff in all areas of the hotel are pleasant and friendly, but never intrusive.

Thank you for another lovely stay in one of our favourite places. We hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We spent four idyllic days at the Uma Ubud. The hotel manages a successful combination of laid back vibe and cool modern design. We splurged on a pool villa, an airy all-white pavilion with a veranda and infinity dipping pool overlooking a jungle river valley. Spectacular. It easily accommodated our party of three and was better value than two separate rooms.

Management clearly devotes a lot of attention to the details. Everything - linens, furnishings, bathroom accoutrements - had a simple just-rightness. The Uma may not have all the bells and whistles of a five-star resort, but it's about as good a four-star as we've stayed at.

The complimentary breakfasts overlooking the koi pond are outstanding. And the staff are uniformly friendly and helpful. The hotel provided a charming guide who took us on two fascinating tours of local temples and other sights. The second tour culminated - by chance - with our guide taking us to a joyful Hindu wedding in his village. Easily the most memorable experience of our trip to Bali.

One caution: the hotel is set out on a steep hillside, so getting to and from some villas can involve a lot of stairs.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allesistschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Uma Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Uma Ubud

Property: COMO Uma Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Banjar Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#6 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Uma Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uma by COMO, Ubud is located in central Bali, close to the cultural hub of Ubud with tropical views of temples, rice paddies and the Tjampuhan Valley. The resort’s contemporary Asiatic design is pared down to ensure sunshine flows through interiors, from bedrooms to cooling plunge pools. Kemiri restaurant boasts world-class, healthful cuisine, created with fresh local ingredients, subtle spicing and distinct Balinese flavours. A signature COMO Shambhala Retreat, replete with a range of holistic wellness therapies, help to nurture and relax, while cultural activities, such as visits to artisans, are complemented by a range of outdoor pursuits, including white-water rafting, mountain biking and trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Uma Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Ubud Hotel Ubud
Uma Hotel Ubud
Uma Resort Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing