We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of COMO Uma Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Uma Ubud
Ranked #14 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon and we had an extremely enjoyable stay. The quality of the food and the cleanliness of the resort exceeded our expectations. We stayed in one of the lower villas with our own private pool, which was absolutely gorgeous! Massages at the spa were incredible, and we loved our private yoga session. The staff was EXTREMELY attentive, to the point that when we go sick (just head colds from our flights) they went above and beyond to accommodate us. One of the managers even found us poolside and asked if there was anything he could get us, after offering ginger tea and having another member of the staff grab us some medicine. Upon leaving he also recommended some restaurants for our later stay in Seminyak, as well as helped changed current reservations. Would definitely recommend to friends and would love to come back :)

Room Tip: We had the lowest villa so even though it required walking a lot of stairs to and from the main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Brynn D

It's such a pleasure to read your kind and generous review of Uma. We hope your time in Seminyak, and then your long journey home to NY was easy and complication free.

We appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience at Uma and for acknowledging that it was the service you received at Uma that made the difference. Thank you also for encouraging guests to try our yoga and massages - I agree, they're quite amazing.

We hope to welcome you back to another COMO property soon - maybe the Metropolitan Miami? Do stay in contact if I can be of any help.

With warmest regards

Marc Lacoste
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    148
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
180
750
83
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

A great hotel a little out of Ubud...A 25 minute walk or a really reasonable taxi ride away ( 30000 rp)....don't pay anymore

We had the Uma suite, it was incredible, so large, with fantastic views from its own private terrace
All of the staff we incredibly attentive and friendly, the pool area was an oasis of calm
Breakfast choice was extensive and delicious, we had numerous lunches which were equally so.
Can recommend the daily free morning walk, and don't miss the downhill mountain bike ride from the Volcano area....our guide for both was 'Made'.He was a delight, and imparted much local knowledge.
Would love to return one day

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear SuzTRev

It's a delight to see your review on your stay with us at Uma. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. I hope your journey home was an easy one?

The thoughts of senior contributors such as yourself are always very appreciated, especially when you let us know that what you experienced at Uma was a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Thank you once again.

With best regards

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Uma in Ubud is beautifully situated on the hillside overlooking the jungle about 25 minutes walk from the centre of Ubud. The chalet apartments are fantastic with great views into the valley from your private terrace. Bathrooms have lovely sunken baths and an outside/inside shower with great smelling products. They are spacious and well furnished rooms.

We enjoyed 6 nights there at the end of May. The staff are wonderful. All very genuine and so welcoming. The food was fantastic, some of the best dishes I have ever had due to the mixture of flavours. We also ate at Naughty Nuri's and the ribs lived up to their hype. Fabulous martinis in the poolside bar. We took one of the organised morning walks through the rice fields which was great and used a driver for the afternoon who was very helpful and informative. The free yoga class in the afternoon wa a first for me and really enjoyable.

Unfortunately it rained a lot whilst we were there even thugh it was the dry season. The sun did shine though and pool was great. It was a little noisy due to the local building works however not too disturbing.

Overall we had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to return to Uma or one of their other hotels. A great hotel made even better by the fabulous team who work there. Much better than the staff at The Oberoi in Lombok where we went next.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jw_woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear jw_woody

Thank you for sharing your experience of Uma.

It was a bit serendipitous that we should run into each other in Lombok. So I thank you for taking the time to share much of what you told me in person with the TripAdvisor community. Your strong recommendation of Uma to future travelers to Bali is also very appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to another COMO Hotel and Resort very soon.

With warmest regards

Marc Lacoste
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have stayed here for the beginning of our honeymoon and have to say how fantastic we have found the whole experience. The room is extremely beautiful and the service is outstanding. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is exactly to your requirements. The complimentary morning walk and yoga are a lovely addition and the spa was the best we have experienced. All in all a fantastic start to our honeymoon and we would highly recommend this hotel. The Smiths.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Kate M

As I write this reply, you're somewhere in the centre of Bali, peddling down the slopes of Mount Batur on our Kintamani Freewheel Experience.

To read a review from guests who haven't yet departed us is rare, and special.

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us as much as you both have. I also hope you enjoyed the dance performance during dinner in our Kemiri restaurant last night.

We will be sad to bid you farewell this afternoon and wish the both of you an amazing continuation to your honeymoon. Thank you for celebrating the first part of it with us at Uma and for writing such a generous and encouraging review.


With warmest regards

Marc Lacoste
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon in one of the private villas. We had such an amazing time. Great location, super friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful grounds and rooms. We used the spa (really nice), took a yoga class (great instructor and view of the river), and hung out at the pool (not crowded and lovely setting). We loved this place and it is the only place we'd recommend in Ubud. Admittedly, it isn't cheap, but you get a lot of value for what you pay. The breakfast, which was included, was terrific. The room was huge, private, and luxurious. We can't rave enough. Go and stay there! We will if we are lucky enough to return to Ubud.

P.S. Take a tour with Wayan Sausta (the hotel's guide). He's so nice and informative. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Get a private villa if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Brian K

I'm delighted that your experience at Uma compelled you to join TripAdvisor and write a review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.

You touch on many aspects of what guests can expect of a stay at Uma. From our private location just 5 minutes drive from central Ubud, to our friendly and attentive staff, and our rooms and facilities. Particular thanks for encouraging our future guests to try our cuisine and spa treatments. At COMO, we work very hard to offer only the best, so thank you for the recommendations.

We wish you safe and easy future travels, and hope to welcome you back again to Uma by COMO.

With kindest regards

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Sudeja, Marc and the wonderful crew at the Uma provide a standard of excellence by which all others should be measured against. Ubud is the friendlist place in Bali and the Uma is the friendliest place in Ubud. We cannot speak too highly of either the place or the people.

We now know where we are staying for our next holiday. Many thanks.

The Bray family

Room Tip: As the villas are staggered down the side of the mountain, you may wish to choose one at the top if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell_bray_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Russell_bray_uk

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the kind correspondence you penned upon your departure to all of us at Uma. Thank you also for joining TripAdvisor and for making Uma your very first review.

I'm very happy to know that the time you and your family spent with us was so memorable and special that it will guarantee your return. The entire Uma team join me in saying that we cannot wait to welcome you back. And please ensure that you contact me directly so that I can take care of your return personally.

With warmest regards

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in Uma for several days after staying elsewhere in Ubud at the start of the trip - it was a fantastic end to a great trip (and considerably better than where we stayed previously for not much difference in price). One of the best hotels we've stayed in. Beautifully decked out, fantastic service, great food. The staff were super friendly and attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. Everything had a personal feel to it. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaifishcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear owen b

Your review of Uma is your 708'th TripAdvisor review. So, for you to say that Uma is one of the best hotels you've every stayed in, naturally brings a smile to my face.

I'm happy that the service you received, the design of Uma, our facilities and product offering all contributed towards something special for you both to enjoy.

Thank you for recommending us to your fellow travellers. It would be wonderful to welcome you back to Uma. So should you ever make the long trip back to Bali, please be sure to contact me to facilitate your return.

Sincerely

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Uma Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Uma Ubud

Property: COMO Uma Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Banjar Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#6 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Uma Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uma by COMO, Ubud is located in central Bali, close to the cultural hub of Ubud with tropical views of temples, rice paddies and the Tjampuhan Valley. The resort’s contemporary Asiatic design is pared down to ensure sunshine flows through interiors, from bedrooms to cooling plunge pools. Kemiri restaurant boasts world-class, healthful cuisine, created with fresh local ingredients, subtle spicing and distinct Balinese flavours. A signature COMO Shambhala Retreat, replete with a range of holistic wellness therapies, help to nurture and relax, while cultural activities, such as visits to artisans, are complemented by a range of outdoor pursuits, including white-water rafting, mountain biking and trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Uma Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Ubud Hotel Ubud
Uma Hotel Ubud
Uma Resort Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing