We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COMO Uma Ubud, Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$864
US$804
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$812
US$720
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,331
US$1,255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
1,280
172
24
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
172
24
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roomour honeymoonpool villawater gardenkemiri restaurantmorning walkpool baryoga pavilioncomplimentary morningdaily yogakoi pondspa treatmentssunken bathoverlooking the valleyboutique hotelrice fieldsmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We visited here on our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our guided walk. The breakfast was lovely, I would recommend the granola. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmjones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear kmjones77,

We are delighted that you had hosen to celebrate your honeymoon with us. Congratulations!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic time, particularly you experienced our team as friendly and helpful.

We look forward to having you staying with us again should your travel plan brings you back to Bali again.

Kind regards,
Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel- the setting, the rooms and especially the Uma staff who could not do enough for you, made my holiday experience in Ubud one that i will treasure for a life time. We had a beautiful valley view and the yoga pavillion inspires you to keep going back for more yoga. I loved the massages, breakfasts but 5 stars to the staff who all know your name. I would nt stay anywhere else in Bali- thank you Uma!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Mary S,

Thank you for your amazing review.

I am humble to learn that your experience at Uma, especially our team means so special to you.

Yes, please don't stay anywhere else as we also look forward to wolcome you back home when your journey brings you back to Bali again.

Kind regards,
Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. It is a little outside the main part of Ubud, a real positive in my view. The hotel runs a shuttle into town or it is just a 10 minute ride away. More importantly the rice fields are just across the road-- the hotel does a morning walk every morning that is not strenuous but gives you a chance to experience the natural beauty of Ubud. I had a massage that was most relaxing and very well priced-- I regret that I didn't have another the morning before starting the long journey home.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rm 31--totally isolated with a plunge pool, poolside seating and a veranda overlloking a jugled ravine, outdoor shower and huge indoor bath. The only downside was the 86 steps up to the main level but the suite was totally worth it. For you honeymooners consider this room or rooms 29 or 30. I was by myself and loved the place and felt totally safe.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear AuntieMush,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at Uma by COMO, Ubud.

I am glad that our setting and location perfectly match your expectation for your holiday. We are very grateful that Uma is surrounded by what is Ubud all about; museum, temple, good foods, shops and rice paddy fields. Morning walk into the rice paddy and witness how the farmers in Bali started their day along the subak irigation system is indeed a special experience, which then continued with a well earned breakfast to start your day.

We wish you arrive safely home and hope your next journey will bring you back to Uma.

Kind regards,
Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel! If you're looking for a hotel that's a bit out of Ubud (a 20-minute walk, or they have a regular free shuttle) and away from the noise and traffic of the town, this is for you. Many of the rooms overlook the Champuhan Valley and all have either a lovely outlook or a private courtyard. Our room was huge, with it's own deck and private infinity plunge pool. Breakfast was fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the pool was big enough to do some laps, and there was a choice of activities each day including walks in the rice fields and a bike ride from Lake Batur. The hotel's own recently opened restaurant is also very good. We loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Jane M,

Thank you for your wonderful review which I am sure will inspire other travellers to consider staying at Uma.

We are very fortunate with our location that give our guests a perfect balance between the accessibilty to Ubud center and the tranquality when you are in house. We are glad that you enjoyed our room, food, activities and the service that our team offered, particularly I am delighted to know that you love our recently opened Italian inspired restaurant - Uma Cucina.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

During our honeymoon trip we were staying in Uma Ubud for only 2 nights and by the end of our staying we wished we had been staying longer. The hotel has very beautiful and well-designed area and a landscape. Especially it is worth mentioning the hotel’s veranda for yoga exercise with amazing view on the hills and the river down the hills in the forest. We enjoyed simply sitting or lying there listening of sounds of nature around. Hotel’s personnel is very friendly and helpful. Sunbeds near the pool were always set up with the towels without special request as soon as somebody from the staff were seeing you near the pool. There were good choice of meals on the breakfast. The system of serving breakfast is a la carte what is unusual, however it prevents you from overeating which usually happens)) Nothing can tell about the SPA as it was fully booked for 2 days and we didn’t have chance to try it. However there is a very good and very very cheap SPA with excellent massage therapists right across the road from the hotel.
Our villa with garden view was also excellent. Well-furnished and clean with small pond with fishes and a small fountain. Sometimes I lying on a bad had a feeling that I was lying right in the forest without walls and a roof. One night we were disturbed by crying of some bird near our villa but this something that you can't avoid in such place.
All-in-all we had a great time in this hotel and we can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMakarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear AMakarov,

We are delighted that you had a great honeymoon with us and thank you for choosing Uma by COMO Ubud to spend your very special occassion.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoy our room, design, location, yoga pavilion, our cuisine and particularly our service that you found it friendly and helpful. Our COMO Shambhala spa is indeed very popular hence most of our guests make their reservations in advance to get their prefered timing, unfortunately we were fully booked when you wanted to have your treatment.

Once again, congratulations.... and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews