We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel close to ubud”
Review of COMO Uma Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
COMO Uma Ubud
Ranked #13 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice hotel close to ubud”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It was the first time we were in this nice hotel. Fortunate we had a pool villa so it was really calm there. During breakfast there was too much children screaming which made it difficult to relax - and we just saw that other guest made a similar comment. It is of course not the mistake of the hotel as it can happen everywhere. We really would recommend uma as from the welcome to the departure we did not miss anything. Staff was extremely helpfull and nice. Same shops and restaurants as the mozaic are in walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose the one of the new pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huggenberger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Huggenberger N,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Uma. Our Pool Villas are very generous with space, privacy and spectacular view to the Wos River Valley, hence it gave you calming and relaxing feels. I am sorry to hear that the presence of children during your breakfast has caused inconvenience.

It is highly appreciated that you recommend Uma to everyone and we look forward to welcoming you back to Uma Ubud.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Suteja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    155
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
186
785
84
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights as part of a week holiday in Bali. The hotel is very well kept and the room was newly refurbished. The service is outstanding and our 2yo daughter was treated like a princess. The only but would be the limited dinning options, but there are so many options nearby that it should not be an issue. It didn't suit us to go out every night with a 2yo, but couples and families with older kids should be ok. This hotel really adds to the Ubud experience. We loved it, and so will you.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Imeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Imeko,

Thank you for spending your family time with us at Uma by COMO, Ubud. I am glad that you loved your Uma experience, and your very young princess was very happy too.

We look forward to welcoming you and family back to Uma very soon.

Kind regards,
Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smallfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Have just very reluctantly left Uma Como in Ubud. Don't think I have felt this relaxed in years.
It has a wonderful calm atmosphere but is also close enough to bustling Ubud and the surrounding rice paddies and beautiful countryside so there is plenty to do should you wish.
I feel I have experienced the heart of Bali.
The staff deserve special mention too, although EVERYONE goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Martini from front desk who went to great lengths to help us with onward travel arrangements.
Lilawana and all the rest of the bar staff.
And Anom who took us to the Blessing ceremony at the temple on Tues evening. We learnt so much from him.
The Uma experience will stay with me for a long time, cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear ChrissyPitts,

Thank you so much for staying with us and posting such a wonderful review.

It is a delight to know that you felt most relaxing time during your stay with us. Yes, Ubud is indeed the "heart" of Bali geographically and culturally. I am particularly happy that you felt our team go beyond in their service to make you feel comfortable.

It will be my pleasure to share your positive comments to all our team, especially to Martini, Lilawana, and Anom. I am sure this will encourage us to always improve.

We look forward to welcome you back to Uma in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautifully laid out with rooms tucked away to provide your with privacy and also with a sense that the hotel is actually smaller than it appears.

The staff are very professional, helpful and very attentive. I particularly liked how pool staff would magically appear with a glass of iced water. The breakfast is of good made-to-order quality and provides a good spin in more traditional breakfasts (i.e. pumpkin pancakes, Indonesian fry up etc)

There are also some good restuarants within walking distance.

Only negative is that you will need to take transport/ taxi to the centre of Ubud -so it gets a bit tiresome having to take taxis all the time. The shuttle bus does not run as often as it could do.

Tip: do not book a taxi from the hotel directly who charge an additional 35% but just walk out of the hotel where there will be several offers from drivers as soon as step out

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear MittensBOO,

It's a delight to know that you had a memorable honeymoon with us at Uma by COMO, Ubud. Congratulations once again!

Knowing that you experienced our team as very professional, helpful and very attentive is indeed encouraging. Your concern regarding our transportation service has been very well noted and we will review accordingly. We have our complimentary shuttle car to and from Ubud Center every 2 hours from 9AM to 5PM.

We look forward to having you return to Uma and celebrate your special occassion with us again.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

even though i traveled here nearly a year ago, had to write and highly recommend this hotel. it is somewhat removed from the downtown ubud area, but secluded, peaceful and beyond stunning. the property is sort of scattered around a pool/lounge area, which allows for some privacy. the rooms have high ceilings, beautiful marble floors and balconies overlooking jungle ravines. the food was probably the best I've had at any hotel, and the staff were fantastic. massage was outstanding. suasta was our guide for a day of seeing temples and fields across the area, and was entertaining as well as informative. if you're going to ubud, you have to check this place out.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitasingh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear amitasingh21,

We are amazed on how you could clearly remember your experience at Uma by COMO, Ubud a year ago, and thank you so much for remembering us and taking your time to write this great review.

Our location indeed allows us to bring the balance between accessibility to Ubud center and at the same time providing guests with secluded and peaceful feelings. We are glad that you enjoyed our property, our service as well as our surrounding areas.

It will be our pleasure if we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After reading the reviews on Uma we were quite impressed and this place turned out to be more than we expected. From the moment we arrived there was an element of calm and peace, no big crowds of tourists, no luggage porters with their trolleys, just a comfortable sized open air reception with a view to the serene swimming pool. What a way to start our holiday. Check in was fluent, we were greeted by a genuine smile from the lovely reception staff, no delay no hassles, and before we knew it we were being escorted to our pool suite. We walked around the manicured gardens and pool and not far from that was our beautiful single level room, the pictures online don't justify this spacious and light filled accomodation, and to be there in person was even better. Every aspect of our room catered towards personal convenience and a home like feel, ie. wifi, universal power sockets, air conditioning, satellite tv, in room safe with power socket inside, movement activated light for night time, and a straw shopping bag is provided which you can use whilst market shopping or when walking around the grounds.
The best part of Uma Como was the attention to detail, from having our rooms cleaned twice a day, being greeted by our first name by staff members (Babak Lindsey and Ibu Sam), to having a cold glass of water served to you by the pool without even asking for it, and staff by the pool will walk by to check if you needed more. A true touch of top class service with a friendly smile. Our only regret was that we came here first, we should have visited the big resort and ended our trip here. However, at least we were blessed to have stayed here.
Thank you to all the wonderful staff, you were great and very helpful when needed, especially when my partner got sick and we needed medicine, the lovely staff member from front desk organized transport togo to the pharmacy and offered a doctor to visit, we truly appreciate it!!! Special thank you to Wita and Ayu.

Lindsey Mcneill and Sam Rokas

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LmacMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Bapak Lindsey and Ibu Sam,

It is a pleasure hosting you at Uma Ubud and I cannot thank you enough for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

We are happy that you found an element of calm and peace in our resort which is indeed our utmost important goal to have these aspects for our guests to experience. We are particularly grateful to read that you enjoyed our service. We will share your great comments to all staff, particularly Wita and Ayu.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future.

Kind regards,
Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first ever visit to Bali so we weren't sure what to expect. Also we were travelling with our three daughters aged 11, 7 and nearly 2 which made me even more nervous.

But as soon as we arrived at Uma by Como I felt relaxed and taken care of. Our room was a brand new pool suite and yes the private pool was cold so we didn't use it often but the hotel pool was one of the best pools ever! The indoor outdoor shower was wonderful, the beautiful baby cot supplied came with a gorgeous mosquito net and we enjoyed relaxing on our patio.

Breakfast was superb! And if I needed some watermelon for my fussy two year old and it wasn't on the buffet table it was no problem, they just brought us some. Or if I wanted a non breakable cup with a straw, or hot chocolate for my girls, or bread to feed the beautiful koi fish. Nothing was too much trouble.

This might be disappointing for some people but Uma is a great place for parents who always travel with their children but would still like luxury and excellent service. They have high chairs, a kids menu and a section of the pool is shallow for kids so even though there are a lot of stairs and you need to keep an eye out for young children it was a great experience for them.

Although some of the adult guests obviously did not appreciate us being there. We tried to shush our girls around the pool but really they are on holiday and not shouting just playing and actually using the pool not just staring at it in exasperation.

The location is ideal with lots of child friendly restaurants nearby, we especially enjoyed the Chinese one as we could sit on cushions and eat while watching the world go by on their scooters, and their food was delicious and very cheap! They also looked after my toddler and showed her the fish while weate, what bliss!

We also used a babysitter and it was just so easy to organise at a moment's notice and she was great and very affordable.

I didn't realise how spoilt we were at Uma until we went to a much larger hotel at Nusa Dua. Ubud and Uma by Como really crept into our hearts and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Pool suites are spacious and come with a study area which can be used as an extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibellasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sibellasmom,

It was a pleasure having you and family staying with us and thank you for your wonderful review.

We are happy that your first time visit to Bali was a memorable one. Its a delight to know that you enjoyed our new room, our pool, breakfast and particularly the service from our team. I am sure that you and family had a great family time together.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma.

Kind regards,
Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,848 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,080 reviews
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
0.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Uma Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Uma Ubud

Property: COMO Uma Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Banjar Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#6 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#13 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Uma Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uma by COMO, Ubud is located in central Bali, close to the cultural hub of Ubud with tropical views of temples, rice paddies and the Tjampuhan Valley. The resort’s contemporary Asiatic design is pared down to ensure sunshine flows through interiors, from bedrooms to cooling plunge pools. Kemiri restaurant boasts world-class, healthful cuisine, created with fresh local ingredients, subtle spicing and distinct Balinese flavours. A signature COMO Shambhala Retreat, replete with a range of holistic wellness therapies, help to nurture and relax, while cultural activities, such as visits to artisans, are complemented by a range of outdoor pursuits, including white-water rafting, mountain biking and trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Uma Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Ubud Hotel Ubud
Uma Hotel Ubud
Uma Resort Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing