We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like I'd died and gone to heaven ...”
Review of COMO Uma Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Uma Ubud
Ranked #13 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was like I'd died and gone to heaven ...”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed four nights at Uma by COMO and loved every minute of it. The hotel is stunningly beautiful, rooms are gorgeously designed with beautiful views over the emerald green valleys and the food is divine. Lying on a daybed by the infinity pool as fabulously scented blossoms dropped from the trees above, and waiters hovered from the bar just behind us ... I wondered how life could get any better! Ubud is just a short regular shuttle trip away, and the local neighbourhood is fascinating to explore with lovely little warungs to eat in if you feel like straying. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear SueSydney,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed every minute of your four nights stay with us - yes you were indeed in heaven...

I am glad that you loved our room, the design, the view to the valley as well as our food.

Please be back and we will be more than happy to host you again in our little heaven - Uma Ubud.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    157
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
191
797
85
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

The quality of service really makes UMA stand out. I was ill with an upset stomach during my stay there and when the dining staff came to know of it, they offered me various remedies and solutions, including getting the chef to make me plain white porridge, ginger and lemongrass tea and coconut water. Various staff came by to check on my well being. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels but few offer this level of personalized service.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiahuicheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear JiaHui,

It is a pleasure to have you staying with us at Uma by COMO, Ubud and thank you for writing such a touching review.

I am glad that our team took good care of you when you were ill and hope that you are completely recovered by now.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma Ubud.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We tell all our friends not to miss the Uma Ubud. It was hands down our best experience during our 6 week visit to Bali.
The grounds were stunningly beautiful. The staff remembered our names, remembered what we liked to eat and were very respectful. We felt like we had been invited into their home and they went all out to make us feel comfortable and loved.
We are both lap swimmers and the pool was just right for laps and floating on rafts.
During our 6 week trip in Indonesia, we chose to return twice to Uma Ubud because we felt so comfortable, relaxed and loved.
Marc, the manager, is a jewel. We wanted to take him home with us. He is friendly , makes excellent suggestions for things to do and see.
They have yoga classes on a beautiful deck overlooking the forest and river below. It is a gorgeous place to do yoga. And the instructor is a sweetheart.
We loved our massages! Our friend who joined us for a few days at Uma Ubud runs a massage school in the San Francisco Bay Area. After getting a couple massages at Uma Ubud, she told us that these were the best massages she had ever had.
The only thing they dont have is a tennis court. Thats what prevents them from getting five stars. But really, who is going to play tennis in that heat? Everyone was relaxing and enjoying the beauty of the property.
We went to the Alila Uluwatu and The Sherarton Jimbaran which were also quite beautiful. However, neither matched the personal touches and comfortable feeling that Uma Ubud offers.
We cant wait to go back. On our next trip, we will stay at Uma exclusively.
Thank you to all the lovely people at Uma Ubud!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liese K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Liese K,

It is a delight to read your wonderful review - thank you.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for very encouraging comments on our services and our team which indeed made you feel at home; comfortable and loved.

We look forward to welcome you back in a very near future.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in a Garden Villa for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon trip around Bali and it was simply amazing! We can't thank the staff enough for making us feel so welcome. The honeymoon surprise upon our arrival was lovely. The villa was stunning and it was magical sitting in our own courtyard at night, while enjoying a glass of wine. The bedroom furniture was so beautiful, that I wish I could have taken it home with me- sadly this wasn't possible .... :) Breakfast was delicious with many wonderful options. We would also highly recommend the tour guide employed by UMA- he was fantastic! We can't wait to come back to UMA!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Lizzie616,

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are delighted that you had chosen to celebrate your honeymoon at Uma by COMO, Ubud.

I am glad that you enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us. Your positive comments on our room, breakfast, activities and especially our service are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back to Uma.

kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We could not be happier with our experience at Uma for 5 nights in early December. The property is beautiful, our pool suite had every convenience, the staff were super friendly and helpful and the breakfast is amazing. They offer many of the services associated with a large resort (shuttle to Ubud (only 5 min away), private taxis, private guides for day trips, group trips, poolside bar, on-site nice Italian restaurant) while keeping the feel of a boutique hotel. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. They pay attention to every detail and really go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and happy. We went on 2 day trips with a guide that were really terrific and convenient.

Room Tip: Likely all the rooms are great; we loved our pool suite. The pool itself was small and a little cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear JenLauren,

It is indeed a pleasure having you staying with us. I am glad that you got the feel of Uma. Our ranges of activities from yoga, rice paddy walk to freewheel biking, from shuttle car to the more cultural tours to temples, museum and galeries are there to ensure our guests have the most out of Ubud, Bali.

I am particularly happy to know that you found our Uma team as super friendly and helpful.

We look forward to your return stay with us.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Thank you to UMA and the staff for simply making our holiday 100x better. Australia could certainly learn a thing or two from your kind and gentle staff.

Our Terrace Room was perfect and had a stunning view out to the jungle and sunsets. As an interior designer, I can be picky, but I could not fault the quality of the room, furniture or grounds.

I can't wait to come back to our Bali home!

Ash and Ben

Room Tip: Any room! It's a wonderful place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Ash M,

Thank you for staying with us at Uma by COMO, Ubud and taking your time to write a great review.

It is very encouraging to have a positive comments on our room, furniture and garden from an interior designer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma very soon.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights recently. My word, the stay was nothing short of amazing and when it was time to depart for home, we somehow wished we had booked a longer stay. We were promptly received by the hotel driver upon arrival and whisked off to a very memorable holiday. The staff's attention to detail is pretty impressive as many of them acknowledged us by our names. We occupied the relatively new pool villa and the moment we entered, it certainly took our breaths away. It is tastefully done and very spacious for just the 2 of us. The 4 poster bed blended in effortlessly with the rest of the classy modern furniture while the outdoor gazebo displayed thoughtfulness to provide shelter for the immense glare from the Balinese sun. Small details like the free usage of the Nespresso machine (capsules provided) as well as room maintenance twice daily scored a few additional points in the untidy travellers in us. Words can't do the place enough justice and only seeing will be believing. Despite being away from the town centre, food choices are hardly an issue - the newly opened Uma Cucina serves delicious Italian cuisine while Kemiri provides a very good selection for breakfast each morning. For people who need to get out of the Resort, the famous Naughty Nuri's is just 2 minutes walk away.
The Resort has a schedule of activities to keep its occupants busy. We enjoyed the morning walk in the padi fields while we understand yoga classes and other engaging activities are available. Our time this time was a wee bit short but we will certainly try them next time round! Oh yes, the Resort organises shuttle service to its sister property, Como Shambhala Estate (15 minutes away) every Sunday for brunch at its Glow Restaurant. Who says delicious food can't be healthy? For the health-conscious, do take time to hop on the shuttle if you happen to be there on a Sunday!

Thank you Uma! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvinkcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Kelvincg,

THANK YOU...

It is indeed a delight hosting you at Uma and my pleasure to have few occassions to meet with you sharing out Uma, Ubud and Bali.

You described our Pool Villa beautifully which I am sure will inspire other travellers to try. I am glad that you enjoyed our cuisine, especially our Uma Cucina, our activities and I am particularly grateful that our team are able to provide you services with high attention to details.

I agree with you, with ranges of activities we could offer and various interesting places to explore, 2 days will not be sufficient, hence please stay longer next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma very soon.

Kind regards,

Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 198 in Ubud
1,874 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#8 of 198 in Ubud
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.5 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Uma Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Uma Ubud

Property: COMO Uma Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Banjar Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#6 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Family Hotel in Ubud
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Uma Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Uma Ubud is located in central Bali, close to the cultural hub of Ubud with tropical views of temples, rice paddies and the Tjampuhan Valley. The resort’s contemporary Asiatic design is pared down to ensure sunshine flows through interiors, from bedrooms to cooling plunge pools. Kemiri restaurant boasts world-class, healthful cuisine, created with fresh local ingredients, subtle spicing and distinct Balinese flavours. A signature COMO Shambhala Retreat, replete with a range of holistic wellness therapies, help to nurture and relax, while cultural activities, such as visits to artisans, are complemented by a range of outdoor pursuits, including white-water rafting, mountain biking and trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelbag, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Uma Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Ubud Hotel Ubud
Uma Hotel Ubud
Uma Resort Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing