We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of COMO Uma Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO Uma Ubud
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a great hotel. We spent four nights here and enjoyed every day and wished we had booked a couple more. It was totally relaxing experience and you get into this mode the moment you check in. The Staff are so helpful and friendly without being overbearing but are always there if you need anything. The Spa is a must and yoga is hard work (as a beginner) but worth it, if only for the view over the valley.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear F D,

Thank you for your recent stay at Uma by COMO, Ubud and for taking your time to write a great review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your four nights stay with us. Your very positive comments on your stay experiences are highly appreciated. We are particularly glad that you found our team always helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you will stay longer.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    154
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
184
771
84
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
Level Contributor
515 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Probably one of my best Hotel experiences in Holidays. Ubud is fantastic and Uma by Como was an excellent choice and made this stay perfect. The Hotel is very charming and all staff is 150 % kind and always trying to make your stay even more perfect. We stay in a room with terrace and it was very relaxing. The view to the mountain is relaxing and same time refreshing. The hotel manager arrange a customized tour of 4 hours to the rice fields, agro farms, mountain volcano and two temples. They provide driver and guide and it was also perfect. I will certainly come again to Ubud and this Hotel will be my choice again.

Room Tip: The rooms with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear JoseSM,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking your time to write an excellent review.

It is a delight to read that your stay at Uma was your best hotel experience. We are happy that you had a perfect stay and a relaxing time with us. Your wonderful comments about our room, activities and especially our team are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was one of the best hotel experiences ever. A little out of town but surrounded by beautiful grounds, the hotel is an oasis of calm and delightful hospitality. Every member of staff is charming, helpful and keen to please. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were fantastic- we had a koy carp pool in our room and an outdoor bathroom which was gorgeous. The yoga studio had the best view over a river valley. The breakfasts were wonderful. The pool was lovely. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Absolutely loved everything about our stay - with two late teenagers who also loved it. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Gold fish room was special- unlike anywhere else. Huge TV, DVDs to borrow and Bose sound for your iP...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsyK226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear PatsyK226,

It was a delight to read your review and thank you for your recent stay at Uma.

I am glad that your stay at Uma was one of your best hotel experiences ever. We are very grateful with our location which gives a perfect balance between the tranquailty of the resort and a very easy access to many interesting places in Ubud. Your great comments on our room, yoga, pool, breakfast as well as our ground are highly appreciated. It is very encouraging to us to know that you found every member of Uma team charming and helpful.

Once again, thank you for choosing Uma to spend your family time and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Gede Suteja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Ideal for some quality time together as a couple and to rest and relax. The pool rooms are large with a semi open shower and a private dip pool and decking area. The evening turn down service is unusually good - slippers by the bed and a candle lit on the patio.
The food is excellent.
What makes the real difference to many other hotels is the attention to detail and the quality of service, the staff are attentive without being intrusive.
This hotel is about as close to perfect as I think you will find.

Room Tip: Go for a pool room, costs more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary_on_Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Gary_on_Hol,

Thank you for your recent stay at Uma.

I am glad that you had a relaxing time at Uma. Your very positive comments on our room, pool, the turn down service, food are very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that our attention to detail and the quality of our service has set us apart from many hotels you have experienced.

We trust that we will see you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Uma Como bali and are sure to stay with the Como group in other locations as well !
The attention to detail by this chain is remarkable.... Right from their menus ( which is mainly health food ) to the Como shambhala spa products everything was perfect !
The high light for me was the stunning yoga room which is right at the end of the property overlooking a green valley .... The staff was hospitable and very helpful !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Puja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Puja S,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking your time to write such a positive review.

We are delighted that your 2 nights stay at Uma was a wonderful one and it has inspired you to try other properties within COMO Hotels and Resorts. Your encouraging comments about our service, attantion to detail, our healthy cuisine, COMO Shambhala spa as well as our yoga class are highly appreciated. We are particularly happy to know that you found our team very helpful and hospitable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma or to any other COMO properties.

With kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This resort was of modern design, making good usage of the flora of Bali.
My bungalow was nothing like I had every had before. Upon opening the doors I had a short stone path through the middle of a mini-pond which had a few carp swimming around my feet.

The path led to a small outdoor patio which was the connection between the bedroom enclosure and the semi-open-air bathroom compound. The bathroom, quite spacious, had ample room for storage of both clothing and toiletries. It was equipped with a shower and a very inviting, free-standing bathtub sitting in the middle of the floor.
My canopy bed was very big and cushy, decorated with beautiful white muslin which served very well as a mosquito net. I could fall right into the bed and sleep the whole night.
The complimentary shower gel, shampoo, andsoap were of the resort's own 'invigorating' line. I loved the smell!
The pool area is nice and large, as well as the bar/ restaurant at the edge of it.
I found the staff is very attentive, genuinely caring, while being professional enough for any problem needing solving.
There is a daily shuttle into Ubud town, running at intervals each guest receives a schedule at
check-in. They have a reasonably price cab service for those who want to go into town in a private car.
They will definitely see me there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DZEBORAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear DZEBORAH,

It was a delight having you and friends staying at Uma and thank you for writing a such great review.

I am very happy that you had a wonderful time with us. Your very detail and positive comments on our room, pool, bar and our restaurant are highly appreciated. We are particularly grateful to know that you found our team very attentive, genuinely caring and professional.

It was a pleasure meeting you at Uma and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have EVER been!
The "resort" is WONDERFULL! Very clean and EVERBODY is so friendly! We arrived really late at the hotel (3am) but the welcoming was still very friendly and warm :-)
I loved our room, the breakfast was so tasty , the second day , the waiters memorized our names... this gives you a familar feeling... We really hope to return to this piece of heaven

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schendie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Schendie,

It was a delight to have you staying with us at Uma and thank you for taking your time to write this short great review.

Your very positive comments about our team, room, breakfast as well as the hospitality of our night team are highly appreciated.

We look forward to have you staying with us again in future.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Uma Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Uma Ubud

Property: COMO Uma Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Banjar Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#6 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Uma Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uma by COMO, Ubud is located in central Bali, close to the cultural hub of Ubud with tropical views of temples, rice paddies and the Tjampuhan Valley. The resort’s contemporary Asiatic design is pared down to ensure sunshine flows through interiors, from bedrooms to cooling plunge pools. Kemiri restaurant boasts world-class, healthful cuisine, created with fresh local ingredients, subtle spicing and distinct Balinese flavours. A signature COMO Shambhala Retreat, replete with a range of holistic wellness therapies, help to nurture and relax, while cultural activities, such as visits to artisans, are complemented by a range of outdoor pursuits, including white-water rafting, mountain biking and trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Uma Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Ubud Hotel Ubud
Uma Hotel Ubud
Uma Resort Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing