We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$700
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$620
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$762/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$957
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$782
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
1,334
176
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
176
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roomour honeymoonpool villakemiri restaurantmorning walkpool baryoga pavilioncomplimentary morningdaily yogakoi pondsunken bathspa treatmentsoverlooking the valleyboutique hotelmain poolrice fieldsopen air
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife, my three year old son, and I recently booked a stay at the Uma Ubud Hotel. We had already heard from friends how warm and welcoming the staff would be, but nothing we imagined could be matched by the kindness of the Uma Ubud team. Our son was welcomed by Sari, Dewa, Suteja, Ayu, and all other management and staff memwbers as if it were their own son. Wow, what a relief to spend a holiday with our son, and actually be able to call it a holiday because so many warm hearted, loving people are watching our little trouble maker.
Not to mention the design and quality of the rooms and common spaces. The colonial, yet modern vibe of the hotel, are pure and simple, yet meet the eye with a sense of perfection, swldomly encountered.

The breakfasts at Kemiri, with the fish pond and beautiful gardens and morning sun, and the dinners at Cucina were all impeccable.

I can not say THANK YOU in a more capital way.
Will be back soon....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maximilian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-GeneralManager, General Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maximilian J

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us at COMO Uma Ubud recently.

THANK YOU so much for taking your time to share a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you had a relaxing time with us. Your very positive notes on all aspects of your stay are sincerely appreciated. We are particularly pleased to know that our team was the highlight of your experience.

I will pass your recognition to our team members, I am sure they will be thrilled.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another COMO experience soon.

Warmest regards,
Suteja, Gede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at Como Ubud. This hotel is first class, from the setting, decor, amenities and most importantly its staff. Had a great one day trip with Made as our guide. We would love to come back some time, but the world is so big.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheSpeedwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-GeneralManager, General Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TheSpeedwells,

It was a delight to have you staying at COMO Uma Ubud recently.

Thank you for taking your time to share a great review on your experience. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your time in Ubud. Your positive comments are sincerely appreciated. I will pass your special recognition to Made, our activity guide. He is indeed a wonderful guide who knows Balinese culture and tradition very well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma or other COMO families in future.

With warm regards,
Suteja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were originally booked into Como Uma Ubud through a travel agent. We had a late flight & arrived at 3am. Most 5 star hotels have room service , so we have never had to book food before. However, at this hotel, there was no food available after 1pm! The staff were unhelpful. We checked out of Como Uma the following day & went to Komaneka Resort, which really was amazing .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShashiGossain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-GeneralManager, General Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ShashiGossain,

I appreciate you took your time to share your feedback on your recent experience at COMO Uma Ubud.

Please allow me to share with you in more detail on what happened on your early arrival at 3AM on June 23, 2018. Knowing that you would arrive very early in the morning, our team prepared you a special arrival amenities consist of light dishes, a desert and warm beverages on our compliment. We actually had anticipated what you would potentially need. Our Duty Manager met you when you arrived and eagerly mentioned to you on what we had prepared for you that morning. At that time you requested to order more food. We were happily to accommodate your request, however it might take a little more time to prepare. At this point you were already very upset and rude. You didn't allow us to explain the situation and rushed to your room. In our 14 years serving our guests, this late/early arrival amenities have been greatly appreciated by our guests.

The next morning, we met you on your breakfast time as we really wanted to provide you a better experience. We prepared to upgrade you to a higher category room as a gesture of our apologies on your dissatisfaction the night before. Unfortunately, you already made a decision to move and didn't want to have any further discussion.

Your dissatisfaction toward our early morning room service was not a reflection of our overall service level as you can read from thousands of reviewers who had the opportunity to experience our service.

I really hope that you will give us another chance in future and I look forward to welcoming you back for a better stay.

Kind regards,
Suteja Gede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have often heard the positive comments about the Balinese people and coming to Bali has reinforced that.

At this hotel, the facilities allow you to truly feel part of all the best this environment has to offer.

But much more importantly , the whole team at Como Umo Ubud just make you so very welcome.

Thank you. I look forward to returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank BneTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-GeneralManager, General Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BneTravellor,

Thank you so much for staying with us at COMO Uma Ubud recently.

We are pleased to hear your stay at Uma allows you to experience the true feeling of being in Bali with its special environment. It is particularly encouraging that our team was the highlight of your experience.

I trust we will see you again very soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ubud.

Warmest regards,
Suteja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We LOVED our stay at Como Uma in Ubud. We stayed for 3 nights for our honeymoon. Although fairly high in cost, the hotel didn't feel at all pretentious. Very welcoming and down to earth.
Transfer pricey but lovely, fresh juice/water/cool towel and helpful driver
Staff: incredible, all so friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to remember your names. Couldn’t do more for you, from cleaners to manager. Very chilled out vibe.
Room: amazing, very comfortable huge bed with 4 posts and mozzy nets. We had an unfortunate disturbance in ours one night and we got moved rooms to an upgraded one for last night with private pool, staff very quick to assist and accommodate us.
Food: incredible snacks at pool bar. Didn’t try Italian restaurant on site. Paid for on site balinese night was delicious, good to see local dances. Amazing breakfast, mix of a la carte and buffet - tasted so fresh and healthy, but delicious.
Yoga: the best setting for yoga with beautiful views over valley, even if you don’t like yoga it’s worth it for the atmosphere and views.
Massage: I had deep tissue and was the best massage I’ve ever had. Definitely recommend.
Hotel: gorgeous, full of lush green fauna throughout, superb garden, wildlife haven. Such a chilled relaxed vibe throughout.
Ubud: lovely town, about a 30-40min walk from centre or free shuttle from hotel. Lots of restaurants and shops. We ate at the three monkeys which overlooks paddy fields, amazing food.
Trips: hotel has a lot trips they offer on timetable. We only had chance to do one of them - the morning walk which was nice. We only stayed 3 nights, went monkey forest (a must, but don’t get out food/water from bag unless you don’t it as monkeys will pinch it) really cheap (?£3.00). We also did mount kabur sunrise trek which the hotel helped up to organise- 2am start but well worth the 2 hour hike to the top and back again - defiantly not an easy trek! We are fairly young and active and we found it hard work, take good footwear/trainers.

Room Tip: hotel pool is so chilled/quiet anyway & staff very attentive, didn't use private pool much
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma-GeneralManager, General Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Natalie D,

It was a great pleasure to have you celebrating your honeymoon with us recently.

It seems that you had a great balance between relaxing times and being active to explore Ubud and surrounding. COMO Uma Ubud is indeed a perfect base for our guests to immerse themselves into Balinese culture, nature and adventure. Gorgeous rivers, majestic Mount Batur, lush rice paddy fields, ancient temples, local villages, museums, galleries are all within easy access. Your recognition to our team and their level of service are sincerely appreciated.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful time in Ubud.

With warm regards,
Suteja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews