We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly clean and new”
Review of Dewa House Bisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dewa House Bisma
Ranked #169 of 629 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were so lucky when we could stay in the best room in the house (I guess so because the swimming pool is right in front of the room). I was so surprised of the cleanliness and new condition of the guesthouse. Though the car can't access till the gate of the guesthouse but it is a typical guesthouse in Ubud which is surrounded by rice fields.

The location is also good, near Ubud central and market, many beautiful restaurants and coffee shops nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinky2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a quiet place to stay in ubud this is the place. The people who run this place are very nice and the rooms are very clean wit great showers! Every day they serve you something else for breakfast as well out on the small terrace in front of your room

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Steffie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights and loved it, we came back we liked it so much. The owner and his staff were amazing, really nice and helpful, we had tea every day and a different breakfast. Pool and setting is stunning. Location is good too near palace and market. One of the nicest places we stayed at and the price didn't reflect how gorgeous it was. Highly recommend! !!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manleyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent a week at Dewa House Bisma and really loved it. The setting is idyllic, with a little infinity pool that overlooks the rice paddies and a grove of palms and bamboo below. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were good. The owner was an amazing gentleman who was friendly and helpful, and made us feel very much at home. Access to the property is on a foot/motorbike path off Jalan Bisma. A few reviews we read felt this was a drawback to their stay, but we were happy to walk in. It gets you back away from the noise of the main road, and makes it a bit more of an authentic, Balinese experience. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would absolutely recommend it as a great place to stay in Ubud. We would go back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Anon274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was the second time we stayed at this beautiful relaxing place. Go for room "1b" which is right in front of the pool. It's a large family room with a king size bed and two single beds, a TV, fridge, AC and a large bathroom. It's sparkling clean and you'll have a charming view over the pool to palm trees and rice fields. Due to its location it's very quiet and relaxing. Be aware that you cannot drive to the guesthouse by car (you'll have to walk about 200-300 meters from Jalan Bisma) - but there is no problem if you have a motorbike. The staff is very lovely and will prepare you a simple but yummy breakfast (fruit salad + something else).

We stayed in many different places in Ubud - but this is still our favorite!
Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zyttrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Our Family of 5 (2 adults, 4y, 2y and baby) stayed here for 2 nights. We used a family room which accommodates a king size bed, double bed and enough room for the baby crib - trolley we brought. The serve your room with tea in a thermos can several times a day. The breakfast comes with a bowl of fruit and some toast. We hoped to receive fresh towels after the first day, but they just hanged the wet ones out to dry. If we had asked after returning in the late evening they would have probably given us fresh ones. Outside of the family room is a nice veranda were you can sit and relax and enjoy the view. The pool is nice and not very big and the scenery in the background , rice paddies and palm trees , is excellent. Free WiFi. You have to walk 300m over a nice path through the rice paddies to get to the hotel. We liked the walk and so did the children. From the Main Street you can either go north to the main road in Ubud (not trolley friendly because of traffic and bad side walks) or go south through the paddies until you reach Monkey Forrest road near the entrance of the monkey sanctuary (no traffic until monkey Forrest road and good trolley road). Last 200m is unpaved and a bit stoney. Good location and friendly staff. Would return.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Ties M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.1 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#138 of 199 in Ubud
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alam Terrace Cottages
Alam Terrace Cottages
#42 of 629 in Ubud
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#37 of 629 in Ubud
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#14 of 629 in Ubud
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 629 in Ubud
212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa House Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa House Bisma

Address: Jl. Bisma, Sunset Lane, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 629 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £20 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A calming retreat amidst lush tropical greenery, Dewa House Bisma boasts an outdoor pool overlooking the rice fields. Its air-conditioned rooms are all fitted with a private balcony. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout its premises.Dewa House Bisma is a 10-minute stroll from Monkey Forest, Ubud Palace and Ubud Art Market. All en suite bathrooms provide both a shower and a bathtub. Dewa House Bisma offers the convenience of on-site currency exchange, bicycle and motorbike rental services. Day trips, area shuttles and airport transfers can also be arranged. Free on-site parking spaces are available for motorbikes.Breakfast is served daily in guests' rooms. A 5-minute walk from the property, Cafe Des Artistes serves French and Italian delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dewa House Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa House Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing