We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed to be there!”
Review of Prapen Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prapen Bungalows
Ranked #358 of 542 Ubud B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed to be there!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely days there with my mom and sis, quite place, free wifi, but same b'fast for 3 days, lol.
You have to ask what is the phone num of the Bungalow, because the head office and bungalow has different number, it was lit bit difficult when to look for the place in night.
Near to center of Ubud and the Palace, comfy with nice locals owner! They provide for coffee too in noon for free.
Walk easily to anywhere, restaurants around, Circle K, Bars and can rent bike or motorbike to sight seeing. The owners will provide and charge you, normal price!

Room Tip: They have only 2 rooms and it was large room with fridge, kitchen, king size bed. I think it is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresiaDebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

we spent 4 o 5 nights there, we couldn't book more days because was already booked for someone else. we really enjoyed our room, with a fridge, varanda, view to the garden, super quiet.... the breakfast is great!!!
don't expect a 5 stars hotel, but for the price u get what u paid and more..... is like rent your bungalow and do your own cleaning, u should take your rubbish out, do your bed, etc.. for us there is no problem in doing that.
if u need an extra cleaning i think you always can ask to the lady in charge. all the family is very kind and always smiling...we loved our time there..
maybe the only problem is the room was too hot... maybe an extra fan would be great...i think the ceiling fan is not enough....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lua8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I recently spend four nights at Prapen Bungalows.Unfortunately the towels were not changed and I had to request that the room be cleaned.The bins were not removed and a large swarm of mosquitoes began to appear there.
The neighbors insisted on burning coconut leaves and acrid plastic daily which was absolutely putrid
I observed rat feces on the verandah and a large monkey woke us up twice as it jumped across the roof at three in the morning.
The Banana pancake was substandard and returned to the kitchen.

The bathroom began to smell of raw sewerage.

The operator had another business making dresses and seemed more interested in sewing than cleaning

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you want to truly experience balinese culture, you can choose to stay in Prapen bungalows. The owners of this place are very friendly. I could never imagine I had such a great breakfast on my first day staying here. They offered toasted bread with tomatoes and vegetables,omelette with bean sprouts and a bowl of mixed fruits (with yogurts on top!).You could see hen and chicks outside of your compounds. I was surprised that they dyed some chicks into pink, green and yellow!! Interesting! The room is super cosy and you could cook something in the kitchen in your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Bagus House
Bagus House
#370 of 542 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shindu Home Stay
Shindu Home Stay
#214 of 542 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suryadina Guest House
Suryadina Guest House
#101 of 542 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
I Gusti Nyoman Oka Homestay
0.0 mi away
Loris Homestay
Loris Homestay
#126 of 542 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taman Ayu Ubud
Taman Ayu Ubud
#106 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prapen Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prapen Bungalows

Property: Prapen Bungalows
Address: 27,Sriwedari Street, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 542 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prapen Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prapen Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing