We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just get there and forget the rest -a perfect escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel
Ranked #11 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just get there and forget the rest -a perfect escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We spent five nights at a pool villa in Chedi during the Lunar Holidays and returned home completely relaxed and with fond memories. We have visited Bali and stayed at the Four Seasons and the Intercontinental Resorts in Jimbaran Beach many times before. This time we wanted something different inland and the reviews for Chedi in Ubud looked quite impressive. The reasons for our overall rating of this resort as 'outstanding' are as follows:

1. The service at Chedi gets an A+ without exception. The word 'no' doesn't exist when you request something at Chedi. Starting with the valet service upon arrival and before departure, our personal butler Pardi, Chef Dean and the staff at the restaurant, the spa staff, and all the employees around the grounds of the resort, and most of all, the general manager, Mr. Simon Spiller, all excelled in meeting our expectations from a relaxing vacation. From the moment you pass through the immigration to the moment you are paying your departure tax after check-in before departure, you are being taken care, thanks to Chedi staff and mangement. That is why we say if you are searching for a perfect escape from a hectic city life, this might be an ideal choice.

2. We were very pleased with the layout of our pool villa and ended up spending most of our time there. The architect of Chedi Club certainly knew what he was doing when he designed these villas. Our butler Pardi was amazing. He made sure that we had everything we liked and desired, and always smiling. Our villa was made up twice a day and Pardi was there whenever we requested lunch served by our pool, afternoon tea served in our villa and any advice on where to go and the arrangements.

3. We loved the open restaurant in the middle of rice fields. The light breeze was very relaxing and unexpected during the humid, rainy season which we were in. We preferred having our breakfast and dinners at the restaurant and lunch and afternoon tea at our villa. The menu is a la carte and for us, this was much better than especially those breakfast buffets at large resorts. It is extremely relaxing to be greeted by the traditional Balinese music and staff as you approach the restaurant. The menu is not the longest menu you can imagine but, sometimes having a few good things in life is much better than a lot of junk. Chef Dean comes to meet the guests at their tables and finds out if you have any allergies, or food restrictions. He suggests based on your feedback what he can make for you outside of the menu. We eat lite in the evenings and Dean made wonderful main course salads for us. In the mornings, one of my favorites was the papaya and mango bowl with yogurt.

3. Last but not the least, we loved the landscaping in this resort. As experienced travelers, we thought the architect and the land landscaper were an outstanding team and they must have worked hand in hand when they designed this resort. I could never imagine dining in the middle of, and watching rice fields from my patio could be so relaxing.

We have no major criticism about this resort and hope they will keep up the good work. The general manager Simon Spiller is an experienced manager, sensitive to the needs of guests. He was professional, friendly,and welcomed guest feedback.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PHIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChediClubUbud, General Manager at The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful and detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll make sure to share your comments with all our colleagues.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back soon to the Chedi Club.

Kind regards,

Simon and the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    81
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
191
663
34
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dalian
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Waking up and having a freshly squeezed juice whilst watching the sun shine through the rice paddies is just something you know you will always miss once you've lived it.

Pool villa with the gate in the pool opening to the paddies. A dream!

Our butler, the staff at the restaurant, chef Dean and his welcoming smile, Simon the GM always open to new feedback... This all made our stay a paradise.

We travelled with our 8month daughter and they helped us make the trip some much easier (Chef Dean personally weaned baby food twice a day, we had a great crib and even a baby safety seat for the car...)

They offer morning walks through the rice paddies, ending in the village surrounding the hotel - highly recommendable!

Free cocktail from 6-7 is a must at the open air restaurant area... A Spa treatment with trained staff that will elevate your soul in the amazing spa facilitated villa...

Daily private shuttle service to Ubud, with pick up service on call.

Balinese dance at the hotels beautiful amphitheatre...

They are one step ahead of you and anticipate your every need...

I hope I will return. I know I will always remember.

Thank you!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spainporelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChediClubUbud, General Manager at The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and club benefits. Its nice to hear that your 8 months old daughter had a great time as well.

I'll make sure to pass on your gracious comments to our Chef Dean as well as the rest of our team. They will be very happy to receive it.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back to the Chedi Club soon.

Kind regards,

Simon and the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I guess many other reviews have captured their thoughts on this amazing complex. With only 20 places to stay the focus of all the staff is to ensure they meet your every need. The chef comes to meet you and reminds you that if there is anything you specifically want to request he will do his best to cook it for you. The trip round the paddy fields is a must and we really enjoyed our trip out to the hind temples,coffee plantation and volcanoes arranged by our personal butler.
The villa pool was lovely and there was plenty of areas to relax in the shade.

Room Tip: Go for a villa pool -it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChediClubUbud, General Manager at The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you wonderful review and I am delighted that you had a great stay with us.

I'll make sure to pass on your compliments to our Chef Dean.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to the Chedi Club.

Kind regards,

Simon and the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

From the moment we turned into the drive, we relaxed. The stunning architecture and the beautiful setting, amidst rice fields, immediately calmed us.
Our first room was a one bedroom suite and I was disappointed. Set in a 'terrace' with 4 other rooms, I wanted more privacy. What was most lacking was outside space - the small 'patio' was not enough for me.
We were lucky that a Spa Suite was available and we decided to move. Sitting on the daybed on our spacious veranda, overlooking a lake with black and white swans, we were truly able to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere. Our spa suite was enormous - a huge sitting room, spacious bedroom, indoor and outdoor bathrooms - and a spa room laid up with 2 comfortable massage beds. The room rate includes 2 x 90 minute massages per day - which ensured our total relaxation. I highly recommend this room.
Our Butler, Pardee, could not do enough to help us. Always smiling, he was as bright as he was helpful and everything was done with wonderful graciousness.
The highlight of The Chedi is the quality of calm and peace - it is stunning. The Chedi is spacious - the rooms and villas spread over a large area - and it is surrounded by peaceful countryside. The verdant views are a detox in their own right. Scattered around the grounds are lots of bales (covered open huts) in which to relax and pass the time. Each one has special views.
The restaurant with Chef Dean has created a simple menu - but all the ingredients are sourced locally or grown in the grounds. The breakfast was included in our rate and it was superb. Complimentary tea is provided in the afternoon as well as cocktails at sundown.
The pool is set overlooking gardens and surrounded by the wonderful statues that are a feature of the resort - based near the Elephant Temple, there are elephant statues everywhere. The large sunbeds are furnished with plenty of large, fresh towels. Sun lotion and refreshing spray are on each table under the large umbrellas.
The outings that were arranged for us by the Hotel were very good - the driver/guide was informative and spoke excellent English. There is a free shuttle into and back from Ubud Town.
On our last night, we were moved to a Pool Suite. Spacious and very private, the pool was generous and looked over the fields. But - to be honest - we preferred the Spa Suite.
There are some fantastic small touches that really add to the sense of luxury at The Chedi. The mini bar is free - you can have as much as you want, including beer and wine - and plenty of bottle water is provided. Fresh fruit is brought each day and small snacks - nuts and cookies are also free. There is a coffee machine with a selection of coffee pods. Also noteworthy is the free laundry - 6 pieces per person per day. So sensible - the admin of counting laundry pieces and charging must be such a bind and one so resents the often extortionate charges. The Wi-Fi is good throughout the resort and is also free.
Blessed with a daily massage, I must mention the high quality of the spa staff. I have had massages all over the world - the ladies here are exceptional and the massages were very good indeed.
Finally a word about the staff - they are superb. Without exception, the staff were polite, charming, friendly and kind - it was a joy to see so many smiling faces. And there were so many lovely, thoughtful expressions of hospitality - for example, 'Happy New Year' spelled out in rose petals on the bed.
I highly recommend The Chedi - it is the perfect respite from a busy world.

Room Tip: The Spa Suites are superb - and if you want to have a daily massage, they represent good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yanina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChediClubUbud, General Manager at The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an enticing Trip Advisor review. Nothing makes us happier than to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and sharing your kind comment to the world about our stay. I truly appreciate you noticing all the facilities and benefits we are providing during your stay with us.

We are so glad to know that you were able to enjoy Dean's delicious cuisine and home grown products. We have passed your compliments to Dean and our Food and Beverage team, and they are delighted to learn that they have helped making your stay memorable.

The unobstructed panoramic views of Tanah Gajah’s rice fields and the tropical jungle, its quiet and peaceful surrounding are indeed a nice chance to busy daily life.

We are very much looking forward to have you back with us soon and thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Simon and the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We recently spend 3 nights at Chedi in Ubud. It is incredibly beautiful, peaceful place. We had our pool villa # 8 overlooking rice fields. View was somewhat limited by our pool door. Pool was rather cold and not too clean. Villa is huge with sank in bathtub outside. If I was to book again I would go for plain villa. There is a beautiful, huge lap pool that we used most of the time.
Property is very extensive, very quiet, relaxing and very well kept. Personnel very friendly, food very good. First night we were very tired after long flight and after small snack we went straight to bed. Next day we had reservation at the Bridges restaurant in Ubud. Highly recommend.
Our last evening we decided to watch Kecak dance at the resort, which was excellent and had dinner to follow. Since we missed our crispy duck dinner first night, manager added that to our menu for the evening. There is tea time from 5-6 pm and happy hour from 6-7 pm and drinks are included.
Breakfasts are generous and really enjoyable sitting and watching people working in rice fields.
Place is so enchanting that I spend many hours just walking around, taking million pictures and taking in beauty of rice fields. Unfortunately it was rainy season and we could not do our rice fields walk.We had great Balinese massage, although quite expensive for this country.
We booked private tours with resort for every day, but be aware that traffic in Bali is horrible. We spend many hours in the car driving to destinations we wanted to visit. Even coming from the airport it takes 1,5 hours! If you get stuck in Ubud at rush hour it can be pretty painful. Our driver/guide was ok, but not too informative. We had to constantly ask questions instead of being given information. Also our butler was young, quiet and hardly show his face.
We were happy that we picked to stay in Ubud. We visited couple of beaches and they are dirty and not at all pretty. We spend a day at the new Rimba hotel for lunch and then Ayana for their spa aquatonic treatment. Quite a experience, but if you go make sure you designate few hours. We booked a package with drink at the Rock bar.
It is very poor and dirty island, but Chedi is like a little oasis for relaxation. If we go next time we will spend more time at the actual resort instead of driving around. Not much to see, but it was our first time.

Room Tip: Pick regular garden villa, instead of pool villa. Ask for FULL rice fields view. Otherwise all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bartekToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChediClubUbud, General Manager at The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a good time with us at the Chedi Club! Its nice to hear that you enjoyed our traditional Kecak Dance and Dinner, a truly special and authentic Balinese performance. I'll make sure to share your gracious comments with my team.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the driver, I'll make sure to address this issue and intensify trainings to make sure the communications is matching our service standards.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Chedi Club soon.

Kind regard,

Simon and the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I got married last summer and only recently went on our honeymoon. For our honeymoon, we wanted to try a place that was exotic and different, living in Canada. After reading numerous reviews, we decided to try the Chedi Club in Ubud, Bali, Indonesia. Since it appears that on TripAdvisor these comments are actually read by the hotel staff and management, I've decided to add my review here as well.

Our stay was quite a long one, at 12 days, it was longer than what the average guest will stay there. So needless to say, we got pretty well acquainted with the resort.

First impressions of the resort came right at the airport upon arrival. The VIP assistance on arrival was a service that cost a little bit extra but was definitely worth it. Once we landed, it was simply a matter of finding the person holding a sign with our names on it, and then from there, he took care of the rest. We were able to fast track very quickly through customs, completely bypassing the super long line ups and exiting the airport very quickly. I highly recommend this service.

First impressions of the actual resort when we got there were good. We were greeted by the managerial staff, and were glad that they wore name tags because there seemed to be a number of managers, and I kept forgetting which manager was for which area. The hotel property is a very nice one, and very unique. I honestly don't think that I've seen a property quite like this before. The grounds were very well maintained, very clean, very lush, very green. For anyone that likes being out in nature, this is definitely the place for you. (More about enjoying nature later on!)

The property has a number of villas and lots of places to simply lounge around outdoors, which was great. There was definitely a number of things to do there, however this being our honeymoon, we were inclined more so just to take it easy and include a number of lazy days on our trip, which consisted of spending entire days at the resort, usually outdoors reading. The staff were still quite attentive on our lazy days. One of our favourite places to read was the Bird Lounge. As soon as they saw us settling ourselves there, we were greeted by their very friendly staff and offered a drink or something to order off their menu.

Speaking of the staff, they were absolutely amazing. Their hospitality and friendliness was second to none, I can honestly say. They were always smiling, very polite, and very attentive. The butler assigned to us did a good job as well, however, I can't help but wonder if we underutilized his services or not. He did take us for a guided walk through the rice fields which was fun, however we were so laid back there that there were even days when we didn't see our butler at all.

The restaurant staff especially were excellent. Because we were there for almost two weeks, it seemed like the restaurant staff knew our names and always were ready to greet us. The best part of each day there was always the free breakfast as I really enjoyed the food and the service. The Indonesian vegetable platter I especially enjoyed as my personal favourite. Chef Dean was also able to make for us Vietnamese noodle soup, or pho, and it wasn't on the menu, but I wanted to see if he was up for the challenge of custom cooking for us. Sure enough, he passed with flying colours.

The yoga in the morning was also very nice. We didn't end up using it every available morning as originally planned, however the handful of times that we did go, we quite enjoyed it. We even got ourselves a private yoga class.

We tried the spa there a couple of times as well. The treatments were very well done and the spa staff were very professional. As other reviews have noted however, the prices for the spa are definitely pricey. Simply going into Ubud town to find a spa is another option, which is also far less expensive than at the resort. There are businesses all over Ubud offering spa treatments so finding one should not be a problem at all. The same thing applies for food. Restaurants in Ubud town were far more cost effective than the resort restaurant.

While the overall experience of the resort was positive, there was an issue with our initial accommodation there. We had booked the one bedroom suite originally and it truly was quite beautiful aesthetically. The issue with it was with the open air washroom. Because there was no ceiling in the bathroom, critters could easily get inside. There was one night when there was a bat that kept flying into our bathroom. The same bat flew inside about three or four times, and each time we had to call our butler to get the bat out. While the bats are good at eating insects, it's quite an inconvenience, and somewhat terrifying, when you're naked in the shower and a bat comes flying in! We got to the point where we refused to use the bathroom after dusk, which was also an inconvenience because if one of us had to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, we would actually try and tough it out until the morning so the bats would be gone. In addition to the bats, our first suite was right beside a pond. This meant that every night, we had to sleep while unwillingly listening to frogs making the most awful sounds at night. The frog sounds were akin to a warbling, but extremely loud; loud enough to wake us up at night several times. There was one evening when a frog made its way inside our suite and left droppings by our bed. In addition to the frogs and the bats, there were the recurring geckos visiting us in our washroom too.

After complaining about the issues with the wildlife, which understandably were not entirely the fault of the resort, we were able to get a free upgrade to the grand Hadiprana suite for two nights. This was a very beautiful suite, and for the two of us, it was so large that we really only ended up utilizing about a third of the entire suite. While very comfortable, we had a significant problem there with ants. Even something as simple as an open can of pop left on a coffee table would attract out of nowhere a huge horde of ants! After discovering this issue on the coffee table, I noticed too that some ants had made their way to our suitcases! We had to keep everything closed and sealed for two nights, and had to be really careful not to give the ants a reason to visit us. This must have been an issue exclusive to this suite as we did not have any ants issues with any of the other suites that we stayed in.

For our final four nights there, we were moved finally to the pool villa at no extra charge. This villa, of the three that we stayed in, was by far the best one of all. The private pool was quite enjoyable, and the room had an enclosed washroom! We thought that if we had known, we would have stayed in the pool villa right from the start.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will miss the resort. The issues with the wildlife were made up for by their impeccable service. I would not recommend the one bedroom suite, just because of the likelihood of a bat flying in at night and giving you a spook, however I would definitely recommend the pool villas. We did not get a chance to try out their spa villas, but their inclusion of a daily massage looks very appealing.

I think if we were to visit Bali again, we would consider the Chedi Club again, but perhaps not stay as long as we did, or perhaps try out one of their sister properties such as The Legian. Thank you to all the staff at the Chedi Club for a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Go for the pool villa for the enclosed bathroom and private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank conbrio29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChediClubUbud, General Manager at The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us, and thank you for the feedback on service, restaurant, spa and yoga.
The traditional Balinese-style open ceiling bathrooms are an inherent feature of the suite villas and being in a tropical area with an abundance of natural beauty, we try not to over-control the wildlife that is part of our ecosystem such as frogs, birds and geckos with extensive fumigation and pest control.

I do apologize on behalf of the bat that flew in, it is actually the first time that I have heard this and I will find out how we can keep them away. But I will definitely look into the ants in the Hadiprana estate, and thank you for letting me know.

Thank you again for choosing to spend such an important time at our estate and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chedi Club.

Kind regards,

Simon and the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel and being welcome by the friendly Swiss Manager we immediately thought that the 2 night stay planned was probably going to be too short. This was confirmed when arriving at the Hadiprana villa. WOW! Probably the best "hotel room" we stayed in. 550m2 of understated luxury. 2 bedrooms, perfect for a family or 2 couples. Huge facilities like a 15m pool. Butler service etc. We got teared apart between staying at the villa versus visiting the area... As with teh Legian in Bali free min bar, cocktails, liquors, perfect for pre or after diner drinks...
This is one of the few property I will definitively go back to.
The hotel in the middle of its own rice fields, you breakfast while looking at this nature. Simply extraordinary. My wife enjoyed yoga classes in the spa overlooking the same rice fields. The hotel is 10 minutes by car from Ubud center.

Room Tip: Hadiprana villa, do not hesitate to spend the money, a lifetime memory
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChediClubUbud, General Manager at The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Chedi Club on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you and your friends enjoyed the Hadiprana Estate, our biggest Villa we have as well as the surrounding and services.

Its very nice to hear that you are planning another visit and we would be thrilled to welcome you back sometimes in 2014.

With our best regards from Ubud,

Simon and the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#12 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
1.9 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
4.9 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
3.7 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel

Property: The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel
Address: Jl. Goa Gajah, Tengkulak Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah a GHM Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#2 Family Hotel in Ubud
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#9 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#9 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah, Ubud, rests within an exclusive private estate, comprises of 7 one bedroom suites, 9 one bedroom pool villas, 3 family (two bedroom) or spa (one bedroom) villas and a two bedroom Hadiprana villa, leisurely spread throughout a substantial four hectares of beautiful garden, encompassed by an infinite vista of rice fields. All hotel guests enjoy personal butler service and the Club benefits including welcome drink and cold towel upon arrival, daily newspaper and seasonal selection of fresh fruit in suite or villa, daily A la carte breakfast in suite/villa or at The Restaurant, daily laundry service up to 6 pieces per person (dry cleaning not included), complimentary minibar with alcoholic selection (refreshed once daily), complimentary afternoon tea from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm in suite/villa or at The Bird Lounge or The Pool Pavilion or The Club Lounge, complimentary daily sunset cocktails from 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm in suite/villa or at The Bird Lounge or The Pool Pavilion or The Club Lounge, private car service to/from Ubud Centre from 8am to 6pm, free Wifi, free unlimited access to the health club, yoga studio and tennis court. Other facilities include a spa, 28m swimming pool and amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chedi Hotel Ubud
The Chedi Hotel
The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Ubud, Bali – a GHM Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing