We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good NEW three star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anulekha Resort and Villa
Ranked #19 of 622 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is brand new (written apr 2014) so everything from the bed pillows to water boiler is A+, so is the friendly staff, the pool, the AC and the free shuttle service.

The breakfast is average, you order from a menu, the prizes at the restaurant otherwise are a bit too high, the layout of the rooms are a bit weird, you have so much more space in the bathroom than the bedroom. But it's a lovely bathroom though.

I would have wanted more privacy without having to close the curtains but most of the rooms have their windows close to the pool and lobby.

A taxi or the shuttle takes about 20-25 minutes to city center and about 15 to Coco Supermarket (close to monkey forest, yoga barn, the beginning of Jl. Hanoman)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Anna198729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Many thanks for your stay with us at Anulekha Resort and Villa, really we are a new resort branding that open to public on 14 April 2014, we bringing a boutique resort concept in ubud, 16 deluxe and 9 three bed room pool villa, it was really great pleasure to us being a part of your holiday, and appreciate for our food review and we had discuss with our chef to ensure our price for food can meet with our guest expectation also the taste and presentation, I am glad to invite you to spending your next holiday in Anulekha Resort again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This resort is such a heaven... I m actually writing this review at the lovely pool here!! So quiet and comfortable..(had hard time in kuta.. a bit noisy and maybe too much traffic??) very clean and just new.. the staffs here are really nice and helpful.. breakfast was good.. and u must try the spa here.. much better than anywhere else!! This place is just LOVELY!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sesjonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Warm greeting from a sense of traditional home,

We are Management and Staff Anulekha Resort and Villa very thanks for chose Anulekha Resort being a part of your holiday, it was great pleasure to us to ensure your holiday in good memorable as your expectation, and we really hope you will be return to Anulekha in your next holiday in Bali.

Again we are very thanks for your stay with us at Anulekha Resort and Villa, look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Anulekha resort and villas is a wonderful place to stay! I stayed in one of the double story villas with a private pool and I enjoyed every minute of it! The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Thehotel was very private, quite and relaxing. If you're in Bali for shopping don't stay at the Anulekha but if you're looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay, this is the place! I would definetly recommend Anulekha to anyone!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Emmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Great appreciate to have your experience shared during your stay at our Resort, we are in Anulekha Resort and Villa is bringing our Balinese Hospitality to meet our guest expected during their staying with us, for sure we looking you back to Anulekha Resort in your next trip to Ubud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Yes it is, there's no place you wanna be unless in Anulekha. A peaceful heaven on earth combines with the superty massive kind staffs, everything are just so perfect. Whatever rooms you take they will bring you to the highest level of staying.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Citra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest.

We are very thanks for your stayed with us at Anulekha Resort and Villa during your holiday trip in Ubud, your experience shared during your stay with us would be our great notice to ensure for all of our guest had what their expected during their staying with us at Anulekha Resort and Villa and really hope for your next trip in Ubud, Anulekha Resort and Villa still being your consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This resort is located a bit outside center of Ubud, but they offer free shuttle service at any time of day, so never felt like an issue at all - on the contrary, it is located in the midst of rice fields, very quiet and perfect for relaxing and recharging your batteries. The staff is amazingly kind and attentive, always eager to help if you have any questions. Rooms are very nice and the bathrooms are extraordinarily nice!! Breakfast is good and theres plenty of it. I can only recommend this hotel and when I get back to Bali, first thing I will do is book a room here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sturmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Many thanks for your shared experience during your stay with us at Anulekha Resort, really great chance to Anulekha Resort team to demonstrate our Balinese Hospitality to meet your expected during your stay in Anulekha, Our Team always trying the best to ensure your holiday in perfect ways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a small hotel situated about 15 minutes drive from Ubud. Be warned; you are in the middle of nowhere but this is not a bad thing. The area is very peaceful and you can easily get taxis into the centre of town and the hotel provides a shuttle.

Excellent service from the staff and the rooms are clean and brand new. There are a few teething issues (it only opened a few months ago) but this place represents superb value. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ralph23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Our Lovely guest,

Many thanks for your stayed with us at Anulekha Resort and Villa, we are really appreciate to have your comment to improving our service as a new Resort in Ubud, also your shared experience during your stay with us in Trip advisor will be a great value to Us for letting people know on how we are running our hospitality, we also have follow up all detail comment that you have shared to us in our Lobby during your departure time, please come back again to Anulekha Resort for your next holiday trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Anulekha Resort is just lovely! Tastefully decorated, uber comfy beds with pristine white sheets, guests are definitely assured a good night's sleep. Breakfast is delightful; I would definitely recommend the pancakes! Of greatest importance I feel of any establishment is how the staff make you feel. At Anulekha the staff are ready to help without being over-bearing. They are courteous, friendly and professional. Whether you're seeking seclusion, a romantic getaway or a serene place to work with reliable internet connections, Anulekha meets all of those needs and more!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BaliSpirit Fest... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Really great appreciate to have your stay and extend our service during your stay with us at Anulekha Resort and Villa, we are a new branding in Ubud area with concern to nature life and serenity, we thanks for all your advise during the time we had discussed to improving our quality service.

I am looking forward to have and running our service for your next trip to Ubud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 200 in Ubud
849 reviews
4 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 200 in Ubud
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 200 in Ubud
498 reviews
1.8 mi away
Purana Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Tebesaya Cottage
Tebesaya Cottage
#11 of 622 in Ubud
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anulekha Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anulekha Resort and Villa

Address: Banjar Silungan, Desa Lodtunduh | Ubud,Gianyar, Bali, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 622 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £26 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anulekha Resort and Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anulekha Resort & Villa is a boutique retreat located on the semi-rural outskirts of Ubud on the island of Bali. The property captures the carefree social ambience of a traditional Balinese community in a setting surrounded by lush rice terraces and tropical greenery. It offers five-star services and facilities that are second to none. Anulekha is an ancient Sanskrit word that roughly translates as a follower of destiny. The resort celebrates nature’s precious bounty and was inspired by the old Balinese saying – ‘follow the water’s flow and enjoy the wind blow’. Anulekha Resort & Villa introduces travelers to the beauty of rural Bali in a setting where holiday needs are anticipated with hospitality from the heart. Anulekha Resort & Villa honors the artistry of traditional Balinese architecture and was designed with absolute relaxation in mind. It is a look that brings together local materials such as teak wood and stone to harmonize with the surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anulekha Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anulekha Resort And Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing