We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Anulekha resort and villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anulekha Resort and Villa
Ranked #17 of 584 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The staff are friendly and helpful. The Villa is clean, spacious and beautiful. Very unique and wonderful experience! Highly recommended for those who are going Bali soon.

The only setback is that the wifi is not so stable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Freddie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Warmest greeting from a sense of traditional home " Anulekha Resort and Villa "

thank you for staying with us at our 2 bedroom pool villa
We are do agreed that our villa is suitable for family holiday more memorable.
We are pleasant to inviting you and your family to stay at Anulekha for your next trip to Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Anulekha Resort and Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our stay in Bali was amazing, because we chose to stay in this luxury resort Anulekha. The staff were attentive, swimming pool was kid's favorite, our villa interior and exterior - luxurious. Very easy to get to the Ubud center by free shuttle van. Food was delicious and fresh juices in the morning were our favorite. I cannot express in words all the positive feelings our family had when we stayed in this resort. We are thankful to all the staff who made our holiday here an unforgettable experience. This place is truly wonderful, relaxing and beautiful.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family, private villa is the best option
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvendolin_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greeting from Anulekha Resort and Villa,

Great appreciate to have you and your lovely family stay with us in our lovely private 3 bed room pool villa, we are do agree that our Villa very suitable for Family trip, 3 bed room with private pool villa will be ensure your family holiday more memorable, also our villa featured with dinning table that connect with our living area, we are pleasant to inviting you and your family to stay at Anulekha for your holiday trip in Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

First the cons,, 1.A little far (15 min drive) from the heart of ubud which is kinda made up with the frequent free shuttle from the resort. 2. Air-conditioning is a bit poor particularly in the upper rooms and the villa rooms. It's a new hotel and they are yet to get over the knick knacks, I guess.
Pros: though away from ubud, it's beautifully located in the rural area amongst lush green farms. If you are the type who wants to stay away from crowds, this is a good option. The highlight of the resort is the staff in tune with the renowned balinese hospitality. Breakfast was good though limited for us as we are vegetarian. Deluxe Room is fine for a couple but bathroom fittings need a look in.

Their spa is still not ready and they have converted one of the upper deluxe rooms into one which is a big let down.
Summarising, I might go for 3.5 but due the hospitality, shall go for 4.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor opposite the pool are the best.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarttraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budiada G, General Manager at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Warm greeting from Anulekha Resort

We thanks for your stay with us during your holiday, we do appreciate to all your concern and advising to improving our future service, some training now on going to improve our personal hospitality, For our spa we now have move to our Spa building just close to our pool, we are glad to inviting for stay with us in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The highlight of our trip to Bali was our stay at the Anulekha resort. The staff went out of the way to make us feel special. The relaxed environment especially from the restaurant overlooking the paddy fields was wonderful and the artist street walking distance from the hotel made for a wonderful and interesting afternoon wander. It was also a little cooler in the hills which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir/madam,

Warm greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us , it was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality and make great memorable during your stay
We are reall appreciate to share your experience and we glad to invite you to stay again at anulekha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My Mum and I found a great deal on wotif for this new hotel, we loved the pool area, the temperature of the water was perfect, the decor in the rooms was nice, the rooms are fairly small and as its a new hotel, it sill needs some further touches, like additional power points, more furniture in the rooms etc, the food was amazing and the staff really friendly, especially Rima, she was a friendly and helpful young lady in which we were happy to see every time she was on duty. Her English was very good and she always had a friendly smile. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Our lovely guest,

Warm greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us, it was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality
We are really appreciate you share your experiences during your stay with us, and having good advice to improving our services.
We delight to inviting you again to stay at Anulekha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family of 4 stayed at Anulekha for 2 nights at a private pool villa and it was as wonderful and relaxing as it could be.

The resort is located in a quiet area just outside of Ubud with a beautiful site of some rice fields. We were greeted warmly by the staff upon arrival and was immediately served with some cool and delicious welcome drinks. The villa we were shown to was as new and beautiful as we have seen from the photographs, it gave us a comfortable and peaceful feeling right away like a home away home. The room on the ground floor was spacious with a nice outdoor bathroom, while the rooms upstairs were a bit smaller but were lovely nonetheless. The private pool in our villa was nice and clean and we enjoyed our late night swim there after our dinner.

The food quality at the resort for both breakfast and dinner was excellent and we had the option to eat at the restaurant or have the food brought to our villa.

All the staff we've met were very friendly and helpful. Also, they have promptly answered all my questions in my email prior to my stay which has helped me a lot in planning my trip in advance.

We had our private driver so we have yet to try the shuttle service, but there are several drop-offs and pick-up to Ubud palace everyday so it shouldn't be a problem.

I would recommend this resort to anyone who enjoys a bit of serenity outside of Ubud and the value is just well worth its price!

Sunny Sung

Room Tip: The villa is very well worth its price, highly recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny_Sung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us , it was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality to you and your family
We really appreciate you share your experiences during your stay at Anulekha and having good advice to improving our service
we delight to invite you to stay again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I'm laying by the pool at Anulehka at the moment, about to check out after a four night stay. The staff here are lovely, and the ambience of the place is paradise. I've loved losing a few days here by the pool and especially enjoyed the yoga lessons each morning by a true local yogi. Thanks for a great relaxing couple of days!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankiesurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us, it was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality and make great memorable during your stay
We are really appreciate to share your experience and we glad to inviting you to stay again at anulekha
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
764 reviews
3.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#43 of 199 in Ubud
379 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#42 of 199 in Ubud
2,005 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anulekha Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anulekha Resort and Villa

Address: Banjar Silungan, Desa Lodtunduh | Ubud,Gianyar, Bali, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 584 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £47 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anulekha Resort and Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anulekha Resort & villas, offer 4 star resort facilities and services, 24 hours front desk, 24 hours security, situated on the tranquil area, outskirts of Ubud centre. The resort villas have 16 guestrooms(deluxe rooms) with garden pool view and 9 units x 3 bedrooms private pool villas. Here you can enjoy full relaxing holidays, quietness, fresh, secure, romantic, luxury and privacy with cultural, nature and village nuance as nearby among well-known cultural villages (Mas & Lodtunduh village)and close to rice-fields and beautiful tropical gardens(coconuts)- they make the panorama is beautiful, far from pollution & the busiest of cities in Bali, but easy to reach the cultural heart of Ubud and other attractive tourism objects around Ubud/Gianyar Regency ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anulekha Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anulekha Resort And Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing