We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect days in Anulekha!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anulekha Resort and Villa
Ranked #18 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect days in Anulekha!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

First of all. Thanks a lot to all the staff in Anulekha and Ankara resort. I will try to explain our experience in Anulekha. We arrive to the resort, and they had a problem of overbooking..ooo..that was a problem for us...But Mili, and amazing manager who works there, send us to the Ankara resort, is a really beautyfull resort of the same companjy. Diferent style, but high quality resort. So we didn´t sleep in the Anuleka..we sleep in Anakra resort, that is an incredible place, quiet and nice. Mili, our friend, he wanted to apologise and invited us, me and my girlfriend, to a fantastic dinner in the Anulehka resort. That was awsome!! They prepared a typical balinese food.very very good!! and tasty! We had dinner in a private place in fornt of the swimming pool..and amazin experience. I can only say, thanks a lot for every thing!! If you want stay in a beautifull place, with nice staff anb very very good relation quality-price..Anulehka and Anakra are the places. Thanks a lot Mili!!! We hope visit you again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauSanguesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Warms greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us , t was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality and making great memorable during your stay. We really appreciate you share your experiences at Anulekha and sankara. We do agreed to always improving our services , We delight to inviting you to stay at Anulekha
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    104
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
107
186
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Am a bit late writing this review as we stayed here back in May but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anulekha and wished we could have spent more time there. The villa was stunning - modern and spotlessly clean. I loved the open air shower and ever so comfy bed! Our taxi driver struggled to find the villas and we got a bit lost on our way there so it would help if there was a hotel sign on the main road from Ubud. The hotel shuttle service to and from Ubud was excellent and everyone was very friendly within the resort. The location is quiet amongst the paddy fields and the main pool was nice to relax around and enjoy the complimentary afternoon tea. I enjoyed the breakfast as I opted for the pancakes but other members of the party felt theirs wasn't so good and was served cold which was a shame. Apart from that though it was great and we would definitely stay again. Would recommend for excellent value and luxury villas.

Room Tip: Opt for a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warms greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us, it was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality during your stay and making great memorable during your stay .
We really appreciate your good advice to improving our service. We glad to inviting you to stay at Anulekha again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We arrived at Anulekha and were greeted by the most friendly staff and given the nicest welcome package I have had at a resort. The staff told us about everything they had to offer and a tour of our room. Our room was immaculate and so comfortable, along with a large bathroom. It all exceeded our expectations and we were immediately stoked with what we had in front of us. The dining room was set above the lobby and was very serene looking over rice fields. The resort was out of main Ubud and was extremely quiet, which we wanted. The staff arranged scooter hire for us, and it was a short trip in to town. However they have heaps of shuttles running in to town as well, which were easy to book.
The staff were super friendly and chatty, and helped us with any questions or enquiries we had. There was a lovely afternoon tea by the pool every day, and the atmosphere was extremely relaxing.
We already discussed if we returned to Ubud, that we would definitely stay at Anulekha. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naresh3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warms greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us, it was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality and making great memorable during your stay
We really appreciate you share ypur experience and we do agreed to improve our service , we glad to inviting you to stay at Anulekha again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a villa at anulekha resort with a honeymoon package, and everything was just perfect:
The place, located in a very nice and quiet place surrounded by terrace fields
The villas offers enough space, a very nice room, a king size bed with mosquito nets, a soo romantic bathroom with a huge marble bathtub and a rainforest shower
The staff gives importance to every small detail, like putting frangipani flowers everywhere.
The restaurant offers a rice field view.
The food at resteaurant is soooooo good, and not expensive, and the menu offers a big variety of everything so you won't get bored.
They also provide a good balinese coffee for breakfast and good pancakes.
The hotel provides drivers for tours at pretty much reasonable prices, we recommend ketut which was there to even play the guide's role.
The SPA was sooo good we had a two hours balinese spa and massage ending into a flower and lemongrass bath with ginger tea and balinese sweets. That was the best massage i've ever had.
Even the laundry service is good at very reasonable prices and clothes come back with a nice smell
We just spent 4 nights there and moved to other hotels that seemed more luxurious, but it remained definetly the best part of our stay

we have also tried the candle light balinese dinner, excellent sooo romantic,
The staff, the staff there makes that everything is perfect

I would love to get back there and spend the rest of my life

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Sir/madam,

Warms greeting from a sense of traditional home.
Thank you for staying with us and it was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality to you and making great memorable during your stay.
We really appreciate you share your experience and your good advice to keep improving our service
we delight to inviting you to stay at Anulekha again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Anulekha was amazing! It's a new hotel, it just opened last December, so it's in a very good condition... The hotel is located in a small village, about 10 min away from Ubud town (http://ubud.com/) and other stone carving, wood carving, painting and other crafts villages, like Mas (http://www.balistarisland.com/Bali-Interesting-Place/Mas-Village.htm). Of course, it's a matter of personal preference, but the hotel worked for us because we are not lay-all-day-on-the-beach people... we usually look for something to do, to explore, to learn and the hotel offers all that! the atmosphere at the hotel was very quiet, serene; I have to say, that there isn't much around the hotel that you can walk to and visit, except for the rice fields - BUT the hotel provides transportation to Ubud and also organizes FANTASTIC trips around the island, like visiting Jatiluwith rice terraces, botanical gardens, sunset on the beach tour, temples tour; (we took advantage of those trips and are very happy we did!) The staff of the hotel was amazing, just fantastic!! The owner deserves a very special mentioning - what a fascinating,caring, geniune person... it was a real honor to meet him and his staff. We loved our trip to Anulekha in Bali.

Room Tip: We would recommend a villa, definitely a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warms greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us , it was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality to you and making great memorable during your stay.
We do agreed to always improving our services, we really appreciate you share your experience during your stay at Anulekha
We delight to inviting you to stay at Anulekha again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Juc, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had 7 nights here and enjoyed our stay very much. We booked a private pool villa which was lovely. This is a small property about a 15 min drive (up to 30 min depending on traffic) to the centre of Ubud. There are hotel rooms or 3 bedroom villas but if you want 1 or 2 bedrooms they will simply lock the other bedrooms so you still have the private pool to yourself. The restaurant overlooks the rice fields and the menu is varied and reasonably priced. Breakfast is served a la carte which I prefer over buffet - plus you tend not to over-eat! As we were staying 7 nights we received a complimentary 3 course dinner. Spa rates are quite reasonable too. The staff are wonderful, always go out of their way to ensure guests are looked after and happy. The shuttle is available to Ubud several times a day to and from, or you can pay 50,000 rupiah to go any time you want (about AUD5 at time of writing). Overall a wonderful place to stay, very comfortable, good prices, would definitely return.

Room Tip: Private pool villa well worth the extra price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 861MareeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warms greeting from a sense of traditional home,
It was great pleasure to deliver our hospitality and makin great memorable during your stay.
We do agreed to concern at our Silungan Restaurant regarding our breakfast services , lunch and dinner, we really appreciate your good advice to improving our services, we glad to inviting you to stay at Anulekha again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the villa.
very helpful for the service for staying and breakfast selection. They can deliver to your room if needed.
Very quick to clean your room, and return to new room again.
Hotel also provide discounted massage and manicure services. provide Hi-tea time between 4p-6p if you like to enjoy the hotel stay and not planning to visit any other place.

Room Tip: if affordable and with 4 people or more, please try villa, got kitchen, sofa and private swimming po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankukuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayu W, Sales Executive at Anulekha Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warms greeting from a sense of traditional home
Thank you for staying with us and iut was pleasure to deliver our hospitality and making great memorable during your stay
We do agreed to improving our service with complimentary afternoon tea/coffee with homemade balinese cakes
We glad to inviting you to stay at Anulekha again for your next trip
Best regards
Mayu Arsani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.6 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 198 in Ubud
715 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 198 in Ubud
459 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 198 in Ubud
594 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 198 in Ubud
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anulekha Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anulekha Resort and Villa

Property: Anulekha Resort and Villa
Address: Banjar Silungan, Desa Lodtunduh | Ubud,Gianyar, Bali, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anulekha Resort and Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anulekha Resort & villas, offer 4 star resort facilities and services, 24 hours front desk, 24 hours security, situated on the tranquil area, outskirts of Ubud centre. The resort villas have 16 guestrooms(deluxe rooms) with garden pool view and 9 units x 3 bedrooms private pool villas. Here you can enjoy full relaxing holidays, quietness, fresh, secure, romantic, luxury and privacy with cultural, nature and village nuance as nearby among well-known cultural villages (Mas & Lodtunduh village)and close to rice-fields and beautiful tropical gardens(coconuts)- they make the panorama is beautiful, far from pollution & the busiest of cities in Bali, but easy to reach the cultural heart of Ubud and other attractive tourism objects around Ubud/Gianyar Regency ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anulekha Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anulekha Resort And Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing