We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champlung Sari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Champlung Sari Hotel
Ranked #89 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Booked this hotel for the first time as it is right in the action on Monkey Forest Rd and we were not dissappointed.
Fantastic room with great air con and excellant balcony where you can sit and have a drink after a busy day touring or shopping.
Central location for great restaraunts and good shopping. The monkeys are very cheeky and can steal your breakfast but it makes the whole experience worthwhile.We stayed in the more expensive rooms but very worthwhile and they are renovating all other rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a Deluxe Double room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    302
    146
    71
    32
See reviews for
128
280
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our 4 nights at this beautiful hotel was every we could of hoped for. Beautiful surrounds, the rooms was clean cold and well maintained. The monkeys are quite fun although can be very cheeky with stealing your breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really close to the monkey forest, and also close to ubud markets and local restaurants. The hotel itself is a run down, musty, mouldy, inefficient and unsafe option with many more viable options available rather than this one.
We paid for 4 nights, but left after 3, and really we probably should of checked out after night 1, but ubud was close to a multitude of our tours so we stayed.
The main areas of concern were the poor safety grates around the pool, rusted, mostly broken or bent and extremely sharp. Not that it stopped the kids from swimming or the monkeys for that matter, but it was a safety issue with kids running around.
The wifi was pitiful and slow, and non existent in the rooms even if you asked to purchase wifi.
TV was all non English, not very helpful when it's raining and kids have nothing to do. The service was appalling, 3 days later I was still waiting for my bathroom towel and coffee I ordered on day 1.
On check out we asked for someone to help us with our bags as there are no ramps, and heaps of stairs, but half an hour later we were still waiting with no response. However when we went to check out, it's amazing how quickly they run to the room to see if you have used the mini bar $$$$.
Breakfast is poor to pitiful, and our one dinner in the hotel restaurant was adequate, but certainly not mind blowing. There are a lot more choices for the same if not better prices. I can't comment on their coffee as I am still waiting for it to be delivered.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

new zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was surprised how busy Ubud is, but this hotel was a welcome haven, tucked away just off one of the main streets. Very good service, welcomed with a drink and bags carried to the room. Loved the room I was in....very clean and the bathroom had great facilities, also a small balcony. The grounds are great....there are two pools which we got alot of use from. Only negative for me is I did not feel safe with all the monkeys around and they are very aggressive ....at breakfast you were guarded by a staff member with a catapult....even this did not work as the little bugger nicked off with a croissant!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsten1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I only stayed at Champlung Sari for 2 nights, but was impressed by the friendly service, the comfortable rooms,but most importantly, how quiet & peaceful it was considering how close it was to the noisy & busy Monkey Forest Road. I liked the atmosphere of the gardens & grounds of the hotel more than the rooms themselves, as it was lush & green with a beautiful Balinese themed backdrop thru-out. Warning: occasionally the monkeys from the forest invade the hotel, creating havoc, but if you are carefree & adventurous it won't bother you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visisted Ubud last october and we stayed inthis hotel.This was recomended by our travel agence and we werw so happy there. They have two swimingpools and the rooms are so clean and big enough. I recomended!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

pro: really closed to the monkey forest and to the city center.
cons: it is quite expensive about restaurant and extra services; rooms are basic, but towels not always clean and ants are running in the bathroom. The air conditioning works well, but it is directly above the head of the bed. in addition, wifi is available only in the lobby and in the pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#55 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#102 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#106 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#105 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champlung Sari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champlung Sari Hotel

Property: Champlung Sari Hotel
Address: Monkey Forest Street | P.O. Box 87, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#76 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Champlung Sari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Champlung Sari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Champlung Sari Ubud
Hotel Heritage Champlung Sari
Champlung Sari Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing