We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
300
195
85
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
195
85
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool buggy service main pool ubud centre valley view free shuttle golf buggy our honeymoon four poster bed nusa dua afternoon tea outdoor shower relaxing stay welcome drink rice monkey forest villa
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We have stay in Payagon for 11 days was totally god time we enjoy private swimming pool - they clean it each day together with room. They serve really good quality fresh food and all staff are awesome. They smiling every time and manager - Tiger he have helped us with many things like atv, car, taxi etc.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MyNameIsWojtekAbbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayoganVilla H, Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa,

First of all thank you for staying with The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, we are pleased and grateful that your were experienced a pleasant stay for 11 days enjoyed and having good time.

We will share your comment to entire staffs in order to encourage the team to keep good quality and service for the future guest experience

We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa in the future


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The resort is located in serenity and quite an old one but the rooms qre beautiful. The pool with the room as well as the main one is majestic. I loved their breakfast and setting. Good choice if you want to relax and enjoy nature.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tasnuva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayoganVilla H, Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa

First of all thank you for your positive comments we pleased and grateful that you were enjoyed your stay in our serenity and quite place that we keep preserving the unique of the property with its old look.

We will share your comment to the entire team to encourage them to keep maintaining the quality and the service for our future guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The payogan is absolutely amazing . We were looked after from start to finish and all the staff couldn't do enough for you :)Our villa was 107 fab views and so much space and the infinity pool was amazing . The food in the restaurant was also top class we would definitely return perfect honeymoon destination.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayoganVilla H, Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa

First of all thank you for your positive comments we pleased and grateful that you were enjoyed your stay in our resort, indeed you room 107 was the most guest favorite villa with magnificent view from the infinity pool .

We will share your comment to the entire team to encourage them to keep maintaining the quality and the service for our future guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay here was very good, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is nice, in a great region, peaceful and relaxing. The spa is also a good option to spend some of your time here. The only small issue is that the internet connection is not very good, but it works.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Totally amazing, relaxing, romantic and private. The hotel feels like an ancient palace surrounded by rainforest. The view from 509 is amazing, watching the wildlife and birds from our sun terrace and infinity pool. The room is well laid out with high ceilings and gorgeous king size four poster bed.
The service is excellent with attentive stafg willing to assist with any need.
The food is awesome especially the omelette station made to order for breakfast. We also loved the traditional cakes for the complimentary afternoon tea. The cocktails are also outstanding!!
The spa is also wonderful offering couples massages and treatments. We plan to come back!
Thanks go to Wayan and the service team for their service!
Much love xxx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews