We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Brata Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brata Inn
Ranked #140 of 543 Ubud B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Definitely a good place to stay. Will recommend to friends.
The rooms are clean though the amenities are very minimum. Be prepared to bring your soap, shampoo, etc
Easy access to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharmini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Sharmini R.

Brata Inn says thank you for your time to make a review about us in TripAdvisor. We're so sorry about our amenities because our accommodation is very brand new place to stay in Monkey Forest. St. We have just bought a lot of amenities such as shampoo, soap and perfume to our rooms but that items are still not yet coming from amenities factory.

Again, I'm so sorry for that inconvenience. I really hope you'll come to Bali and stay with us in next holiday time. I'm so interested that you gave a middle point to our rooms meanwhile most of our guests love much our room interior. Perhaps we can discuss and I'll listen your recommendation to make our rooms and our inn become better. As what's our motto "Quality Makes the Different".

Warm Greetings from Ubud-Bali.
Sincerely yours
Brata Inn's Manager.

Agus Brata.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    30
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
35
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheonan, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Less than a block from the monkey forest, great restaurants, and cafes. Can't beat the price. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast can be brought to your room. The food was great. Staff gave recommendations on site seeing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hypthypthypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs./Ms./Miss hypthypthypt

We are from Brata Inn would like to say thank you very much for your time to write a review to our brand new accommodation named Brata Inn. We really hope that you will come again in next holiday time because it's always nice to welcome back our loyal customer. Please recommending our Inn to your family or friends who have a plan to visit Bali.

Brata Inn is also very suitable for the guest who is looking for place to work during their holiday with up to 3 GB free Wi-Fi access that you can access in your room.

Warm Greetings from Ubud-Bali

Agus Brata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Run by the same family who also own the Brata 1 Inn, this is a locally owned guest house within a two-minute walk of the Monkey Forest. It is set back a little from the busy Monkey Forest Road - so the shops and restaurants are still within walking distance, but you don't get all the noise from them.The room was brand-new, with HUGE beds and a balcony big enough to practice yoga with a view of the stunning sunset and sunrise.The pool is shared with another hotel next door (a short, 20 meter walk across a stretch of land behind the hotel, so you can go in your swimsuit and towel), but a good size. Great Balinese banana pancakes for breakfast!

Room Tip: There aren't any lifts and the balcony railings aren't super high, so if you are travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomeRomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs./Ms./Miss. RomeRomes.

Brata Inn thanks you very much for your time to make a review to our new accommodation. Yes, it's right that we are the same family who is running for Brata 1 Home Stay or some of our guests say with Brata 1 Guesthouse or even just Brata Home Stay. WIth our experience to run a accommodation that Brata 1 Guesthouse got certificate of excellent in 2012 as the winner, we believe that our guests who stay in Brata Inn will have an experience to stay with Balinese touch for architecture and hospitality with enjoyable and fun situation.

Moreover, Brata Inn is set to suit with the needed of Honey Moon Couple who look for romantic and quite situation in the busiest street in Ubud Town. Once again thank you for your time to RomeRomes for making a review to our place. Please coming and staying again with us for next holiday season. If you have friends or families who is looking for accommodation in Bali during their holiday please and please recommending our place. you even can book airport transfer to us.

Warm greetings from Ubud Bali

Agus Brata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#134 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lilacita Inn
Lilacita Inn
#101 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ubud Dream
Ubud Dream
#141 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sudiana House
Sudiana House
#15 of 543 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nyoman Warta Hotel
Nyoman Warta Hotel
#104 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#9 of 543 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brata Inn

Property: Brata Inn
Address: Monkey Forest St, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 543 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brata Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(200 Meters After Monkey Forest) Brata Inn & Cafe is a Balinese Style Inn and Cafe with modern, spacious and clean building. The cafe is in front of the inn which sell our family receipts of Balinese, Indonesian and Western Foods. Our cafe has A Big Traditional Balinese Painting as a background also some Crafts in white stone and busy Monkey Forest St. View. Meanwhile the inn has total 9 rooms and 3 different types of room. Brata Inn & Cafe is located on Monkey Forest St. Ubud Bali, one of the best tourist destination in earth. It's only 100 metres from Monkey Forest Ubud, 700 metres from market and surrounding by shops and other famous tourist destinations. Please booking via our official website to quicker booking and more detail information. Moreover our first accommodation, brata 1 homestay or more famous as Brata 1 Guesthouse has a certificate of excellent as the winner from Tripadvisor last year 2012. That's a proof how we run our business. Then Book now not tomorrow. #thankyouforsupportingthelocals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Brata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brata Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing