We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY good value for money”
Review of Brata Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brata Inn
Ranked #209 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Discovered this hotel while wondering around Ubud.
- Fantastic staff with great attitude
- Great location near Monkey forest (monkeys wondering around roofs every morning)
- Nice quiet and clean pool area
- Room was big and comfortable, also a nice balcony
- Good wifi signal
- Good price and value for money

Room Tip: For longer stays get the bigger family room with fridge ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sirzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Sirzam from Helsinki, Finland.

I thank you very much for your time and concern to make a review to our place. Yes, you're totally right we're a new hotel in the heart of Ubud which is located in Monkey Forest St. Nowadays we still give our guests our promotion's prize to introduce our hotel to our guests so that's why with our facilities and services you have more compare with the prize.
Moreover if you have friends or families who will visit bali in recent days please recommending our accommodation by directly book to our website. Just googling and you will find it.
Hope to see you again in next holiday season.

Once again thank you and warmest greetings from Ubud-Bali.
Agus Brata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Ideal budget place.
Our 3 days stay here was very nice and comfortable. Located on monkey forest road it is centrally placed with loads of food and drink options around. 2 minutes walk to monkey forest. 8-10 minutes walk to Ubud market (shopping area). It is ideal for people who are busy site seeing and touring (as Ubud is a place for that) like us as they do not need an expensive luxury hotel to stay in (hardly spend any time on room). Very nice and friendly staff(Ketut and his friends), comfortable rooms, clean, safe and quiet place. You can rent cars for tour to places near Ubud. Mr. Agus Brata is a nice and friendly person.
Simple breakfast served complimentary between 8 to 10 am as per time decided by you. Air conditioned rooms with complimentary wifi (good speed). Rooms on top has an attached balcony. Apart from studio rooms other rooms do not have a TV but who cares?? In Bali you do not come to watch TV when so much is happening around you and there are so many places to see. Clean bathrooms with hot and cold water and a bath tub.
I liked the place and won't mind staying next time when I come to Bali.

Room Tip: If looking for a bit of extra luxury and space go for studio room or else other rooms are good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niranjan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mr. Nirajan.

I say many thakjs for your time to make a review to Brata Inn. Yes, we're a brand new Hotel in Ubud so our prize is still a discount to promote our Hotel.
We hope you recommend our place to your friends and families who have plan to visit bali in recent days and for Mr. Nirajan and Ms. Anuja, we really hope that you back and stay with us in next holiday time and enjoy new facilities also it's very nice to us for welcoming our loyal customer.

Warm greetings from Ubud-Bali
Sincerely yours
Brata Inn Owner and manager.

Agus Brata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The good-the 2 male staff spend the day cleaning--the place is spotless.Ideal position for shopping/eating-beware of the footpath and monkeys in the morning.Great pool shared with property next door.2 standards of rooms-basic without TV or coffee making facilities,the other WITH tv[when it works-didn't when we were there[no reduction in price]and DVD and coffee facilities.New building but so many design faults you wonder if there was any consultation with a professional.What's with 2 large single beds in superior room and double bed in basic rooms?? Bed comfortable but pillows not.Glad my DVD worked and my fellow traveller[in another room] had good wifi connection otherwise the nights would be very long.A good basic,clean,safe homestay without any frills.Breakfast[included]-fruit and juice OK-anything else-lots of places nearby,especially just opposite.

Room Tip: If you don't need a TV or coffee making facilities go basic-approx $40.room a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Mr. Jonathan.

How're you? I hope good. My name is Agus and I'm the owner of Brata Inn. We'd talked sometime when you had stayed. I have read many times about your review, truly in my opinion you've missed some of important facts.
First, you have said that our TV didn't work then you believe you could ask for cheaper prize. It's not true because I believe all of hotels sometime had a situation liked us when the TV suddenly didn't work and the most important fact was we'd fixed it and when you backed from sight seeing in afternoon our TV was ready. Furthermore, we have a Coffee maker but the simple one. It's just because Brata Inn is a small hotel perhaps we can develop to be luxurious hotel with very good coffee maker but you won't have the same prize like today. To make it simple you have what's your paid.
Second, I didn't understand about your complain to our hotel style because you didn't give clear explanation on it. Maybe some of our guests don't like but most said they love it so much.

Third, then, the very most important facts are you backed after your previous stay and stay 13 days with us. I totally believe it's unbelievable to just give us an average star because once again you backed even stay much longer then your stay before. It can strong indicate that you love our place. Also, It's your one experience's stay before the newest one I think it's better to give a fresh reviews then the old one.
The last but not the least, as what's your say our hotel is really in good position in the heart of Ubud and we're a new brand hotel that still in developing progress. I always open that you stay again and have a cup of tea while we discuss about what I can say only small misunderstanding.
"Quality Makes the Difference"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spotless, comfortable beds, lovely garden, nice breakfasts,good pool and the guys working here are just lovely! Ketut and Wyan went out of their way to make me feel right at home here. Thanks!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ruth L.

I thank you very much for your time to make this review and I really appreciate it. Yes, what your say is absolutely true. Brata inn is a brand new hotel that very consent of our guests satisfaction and our hotel quality. One of important aspect to it is to have a charming staffs. A great hotel without a talented staffs is nothing. So that's why I always give full attention to our staff satisfaction to always listen about their opinion and satisfction because if the staffs are happy then they'll work from their hearth to service our guests.

Agus brata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is of great value for money. The room is new, clean & very large and with a good view on the 3rd floor. The Balcony is great. Can sit there to watch shinning stars at nights...The staffs are very friendly. They make me a very good time at Ubud.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikoXia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Kiko Xia.

FIrst of all, we (Brata Inn) thank you very much for your time to make a review in Tripadvisor. Yes, you're right about your comments and I so surprise that you can make an image about our brand new accommodation that're Quite, Clean, Friendly Staffs and Good Location also Good Budjet Hotel.
If you have friends or families who want to have holiday in Bali please recommending our place and for you, we really hope that you can choose Brata Inn as you place to stay in your next holiday because it's always good to welcome back our guests back.

Warm Greetings from Ubud-Bali
Brata Inn's Manager.

Agus Brata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Definitely a good place to stay. Will recommend to friends.
The rooms are clean though the amenities are very minimum. Be prepared to bring your soap, shampoo, etc
Easy access to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharmini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sharmini R.

Brata Inn says thank you for your time to make a review about us in TripAdvisor. We're so sorry about our amenities because our accommodation is very brand new place to stay in Monkey Forest. St. We have just bought a lot of amenities such as shampoo, soap and perfume to our rooms but that items are still not yet coming from amenities factory.

Again, I'm so sorry for that inconvenience. I really hope you'll come to Bali and stay with us in next holiday time. I'm so interested that you gave a middle point to our rooms meanwhile most of our guests love much our room interior. Perhaps we can discuss and I'll listen your recommendation to make our rooms and our inn become better. As what's our motto "Quality Makes the Different".

Warm Greetings from Ubud-Bali.
Sincerely yours
Brata Inn's Manager.

Agus Brata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Less than a block from the monkey forest, great restaurants, and cafes. Can't beat the price. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast can be brought to your room. The food was great. Staff gave recommendations on site seeing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hypthypthypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brata_inn, Owner at Brata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs./Ms./Miss hypthypthypt

We are from Brata Inn would like to say thank you very much for your time to write a review to our brand new accommodation named Brata Inn. We really hope that you will come again in next holiday time because it's always nice to welcome back our loyal customer. Please recommending our Inn to your family or friends who have a plan to visit Bali.

Brata Inn is also very suitable for the guest who is looking for place to work during their holiday with up to 3 GB free Wi-Fi access that you can access in your room.

Warm Greetings from Ubud-Bali

Agus Brata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.3 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.7 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
0.7 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brata Inn

Address: Monkey Forest St, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £11 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brata Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(200 Meters After Monkey Forest) Brata Inn & Cafe is a Balinese Style Inn and Cafe with modern, spacious and clean building. The cafe is in front of the inn which sell our family receipts of Balinese, Indonesian and Western Foods. Our cafe has A Big Traditional Balinese Painting as a background also some Crafts in white stone and busy Monkey Forest St. View. Meanwhile the inn has total 9 rooms and 3 different types of room. Brata Inn & Cafe is located on Monkey Forest St. Ubud Bali, one of the best tourist destination in earth. It's only 100 metres from Monkey Forest Ubud, 700 metres from market and surrounding by shops and other famous tourist destinations. Please booking via our official website to quicker booking and more detail information. Moreover our first accommodation, brata 1 homestay or more famous as Brata 1 Guesthouse has a certificate of excellent as the winner from Tripadvisor last year 2012. That's a proof how we run our business. Then Book now not tomorrow. #thankyouforsupportingthelocals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brata Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing