We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tegal Sari
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,280
314
33
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
314
33
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomvilla sesapirice paddiesmonkey forestrooftop poolfree transportbebek bengilyoga barnyoga roomlaundry serviceground floorpadi fieldsday bedstayed nightsubud centrenasi gorengvisit ubud
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I visited Ubud, Bali recently. And it was an unforgetable experience to stay at Tegal Sari Accommodation. Besides its clean swimming pool, it was very nice to do an open-air SPA which is beside the swimming pool and surrounded by paddy fields and lotus pool. And the location is so stategic- walking out from Tegal Sari and turn right, after 5mins you may reach Pizza Bagus restaurant. Walking out and turn left, the Bebek Bengil restaurant just 300meters far. The receptionista were very kind. And you may refill your drinking water beside the reception desk. The decorations and the facilities in the room were good. And they provided hair dryer under request. We enjoy our stay here and I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coreenchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was our 4th time at Tegal Sari. It really is like another home. We were met at the airport and driven to Ubud. New comfortable car - a great way to start the holiday.
We stayed in room number 32 which is a new wooden room. It was beautiful. Upstairs with great views of the rice fields.
We ate at the restaurant (Abian) for breakfast and a couple of dinners. I can't understand why there is hardly anyone there most times. The food was fantastic, cheap and the service great.
One morning our room cleaner asked what we were doing that day and we said we had no plans. He told us that a cremation was happening in Ubud that day and maybe we would like to go. What an experience. The colours, sounds and ceremony. Really glad he told us.
In the 4 times we have stayed I can't come up with a negative comment about the place.
Will definately return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenTAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This review is way overdue! I travelled with a friend in February and we finished our Bali adventure in Tegal Sari - it was simply amazing. A great central location, walking distance to Monkey Forest and MF Road. Situated next to the rice paddies, we would make sure we were sitting in front of our room for sunset to watch the sky change colour over the paddies (with our coronas!). The room itself was clean, modern and very spacious. Beds are very comfortable (for those picky about stuff like that). They have a cute pool, and even an outdoor massage area that you can book. We met some great people while we were there, but the staff we're awesome- So friendly and nothing was an issue.
Make sure you check out the mexican place nearby (great food, cheap sangrias/margaritas) and 'The delicious Onion' bar at the entrance!
For the price you pay here - it can't be beaten for value! I would definitely stay here again, and am sending all my friends here (if they can get in!!)

Thanks Tegal Sari for an incredible stay - keep up the great work! We miss Ubud and Bali!
Susan & Louise, Sydney

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed for a week in May with my sister. Had one of the new rooms no 28 (upstairs). Didn't mind sharing the lovely four poster bed with Sis - didn't even know she was there the bed was so big. Was welcomed back warmly by all staff, who now tell me 'this is my second home', I couldn't agree more. Can't fault this place - the atmosphere, rooms, cleanliness and the oh so lovely staff all make Tegal Sari so SPECIAL! Had room service most nights - after walking around all day - good to just veg out in your cool room. Food always great. Had a minor medical problem and the staff quickly arranged to take me to the local medical clinic - they were most concerned about me. Going back again in August with hubbie and kids for 11 days in Villa Sesapi - CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.

Room Tip: The super deluxe rooms have a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

6 of us stayed there for 4 nights in May 2012. Value for money and the service was great! Room is nicely decorated and is big enough for 3 persons. The only complaint is that they reply email very slowly. The location is not near to Kuta where you can have pubs and clubs but it's nice for those who are looking for a quite and relaxing place.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Fion_Liaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews