We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tegal Sari
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,068
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$898
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
1,270
314
33
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
314
33
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomvilla sesapirice paddiesmonkey forestrooftop poolfree transportbebek bengilyoga barnyoga roomlaundry serviceground floorpadi fieldsday bedstayed nightsubud centrenasi gorengvisit ubud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is our fifth stay in 7 years at Tegal Sari, and we love coming back. The rooms are in true balinese style, with beautifully big balcomies overlooking the rice fields. Service is very good and the free shuttle a boon. There's a cafe attached to the hotel, which serves food all day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spark41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a super deluxe on the upper floor overlooking the rice fields. Absolutely stunning views and due to the position of the rooms it makes you feel totally secluded. Rooms were well equipped and the bathroom was especially good with a great view of the countryside.
The steps to the upper floor rooms are quite steep so this could be a problem for people with limited mobility or young children.
The staff are efficient, friendly and very helpful.
The pool is great and there is an open air gym that is basic.
The hotel is about 200 yards from the Perama bus depot and conveniently close to the Monkey forest and lots of shops and restaurants.
A great place to stay and for the price I cannot imagine it being beaten. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathwiggum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Had a last-minute travel plan to Bali, so couldn't get reservations here for my full week of travel. First tip: book early, because it's a high-ranker on Trip Advisor! I ended up in the only room available, Villa 1, on the second floor with a nice view overlooking one of the rice fields. Second tip: try to avoid this unit if you are a late sleeper, as there is construction currently going on in the next building between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. The room itself had two twin beds with an additional space for someone (a SHORT someone) to sleep futon-style in a little alcove. Positives: the shower was good and had plenty of hot water, there was good water pressure and a tub as well; I got a discount on the room rate due to the construction, which really wasn't terribly bothersome; there's a nice (albeit small) pool on site; the restaurants (there are two) are excellent; there's a tiny outdoor gym next to the pool (think TINY with 3 or 4 weight benches and free weights, no treadmills, etc.); excellent location in walking distance to a laundry (way cheaper than provided by the hotel), to Monkey Forest Road, to scooter rental shops, to a grocery store and within a 20 minute walk to the city center; television with DVD player and cable TV; reception staff are wonderful and will help you with any and all needs. Negatives: the curtains are fairly light weight, so when the sun is up YOU are up; the room is a little dark in the evening as lighting is bad; I had (painfully slow) wireless access on the first two days and nothing for the remainder of the week, necessitating a trip to the restaurant to get access; breakfast is not included in the room rate, so expect to pay an additional 40 to 60,000 rupiah per day for that; some limited street noise, but it wasn't that big of a deal, since the trade-off is that you are closer to the bustle of the city. Renting a scooter in Ubud? You should be able to bargain for 40,000 rupiah per day and it's worth it as you can easily get around the remainder of the island. Have a scooter accident? Don't bother with the clinics in town, go to the hospital in Ubud. We paid $41 USD for the ED visit, XRays and three prescriptions, and we got the free entertainment of watching the lizards on the walls behind the cashier and pharmacy and the bat flying around the waiting room. The good news? The bats eat the mosquitoes, which there are LOTS of, given all those rice fields. Take plenty of insect repellant with you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caljogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Fantastic, large, clean rooms, no tv in rooms but who cares, not in Ubud to watch tv! Service was great with friendly staff. The free shuttle was handy to get back to hotel after dinner and drinks if went to other side of Ubud for dinner, just give the hotel a call & 15 minutes notice when ready to be picked up. In saying this, walking distance to centre of Ubud & great places to eat near hotel, esp the restaurant which is part of the hotel. Beakfasts were delicious & we opted to have it served on our balcony overlooking the rice paddies. Pool area was sufficient and relaxing and the massage huts next to the pools fantastic! Will return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed a night in Tegal Sari and it was perfect. I was booking this hotel because surprisingly this is the only hotel that having room available at that time.

The available rooms was the cheapest room in the hotel, but it was perfect. Nice pool, my daughter love it. Cozy room, nice decoration, great staff.

The welcome drink was perfect, really love it

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayHendrawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews