We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again”
Review of Tegal Sari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tegal Sari
Ranked #28 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This is our 4th visit to tegal sari. We keep going back, the service, food and friendly staff make it a truly awesome experience . Nothing is a problem and they are so eager to please , thank you tegal sari, we always stay in the villa opposite reception .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Onholiday39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

My partner and I stayed here in May. I think we stayed in the super deluxe suite. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was so clean, with an awesome view, great shower and tub. Breakfast was good and prices for room service wasn't too bad. We did the cooking class which was a great experience, highly recommend it! If your looking for a nice place to stay in Ubud, don't even bother looking else where. Its perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mare117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

our second stay. still, can't say it with words. stayed in the superior wooden room 25-26 sept, the newest room. big one, if i can say, HUGE! big bed (too high to climb but it's okay) big room, big bathroom, big bath tub, big everythings. my baby can stay running all the time in the room after staying in a smaller hotel room days before (grandmas seminyak). we ordered breakfast here at usual, to enjoy the rice fields in front of us longer, just don't wanna go anywhere. good and not expensive. we definitely will come back soon!!

Room Tip: booked a year before, superior rooms is the best. cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallynatanegara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I finally return to this hotel after four years. This time we stayed in the duplex.
Again, service is remarkable, sincere and we really like sitting at the balcony looking at the rice fields.
Breakfast is wonderful, the mee goreng is tasty!
Check in was smooth, and the floral arrangement on bed and table was a pleasant surprise for my fiancee:)
The crew that introduced the room to us also guided us to the new part of the resort and we were shown the newer villas which got us very excited about returning again!
Overall, I think this is a wonderful product with competitive price, service and great view of rice fields.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiachiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

My daughter and I stayed at tegal sari for 4 nights in November and had a wonderful time. We moved around a bit and after leaving ubud, we stayed at kamala pantai in legian for a few days and then onto mutiara in seminyak. The day before we were leaving bali to return to perth, My daughter realised that she had had lost/left her diary in ubud. She contacted tegal sari and was relieved that they had found it by their pool. As we had an early flight the next day, they advised they would post to us. On our return from dinner that night, we had a call from reception advising that someone from tegal sari was at reception with my daughter's diary. What a wonderful surprise and what great service. Thank you so much

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doisy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The hotel has very nice paddy field view and kampung flavour. Highly recommended for couples and families. Lovely hotel. Reasonable price. Good location. Room is clean. No TV and complimentary bottled water. Breakfast is not included but you can go to the restaurant to order.
Highly recommended if you want to stay in Ubud.

Room Tip: Super deluxe room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TongPeiNee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Just came back from staying here with a group of friends. It was awesome, best views, nice spacious rooms and probably the best service I have ever experienced from the staff. They were always willing to help with whatever we were after and always so friendly and down to earth. Food from the restaurant was tasty, and getting breakfast delivered in the morning was really enjoyable. We also loved the massages, and would get them every night in our rooms before bed.

Would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Ubud!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constantiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 199 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 199 in Ubud
757 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#58 of 199 in Ubud
921 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#35 of 199 in Ubud
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegal Sari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegal Sari

Address: Hanoman Street Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#9 Family Hotel in Ubud
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#23 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tegal Sari 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tegal Sari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegal Sari Hotel Ubud
Tegal Sari Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing