We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing !”
Review of Tegal Sari

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tegal Sari
Ranked #25 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Enjouyed my stay at Tegal Sai - firendly and helpful staff. The duplex was very comfortable although the spa is a bit of a waste. Facilities are great although the pool could do with an upgrade. I was very impressed by the environmental aspect - water bottles could be refilled and pool towels were alloacted per room saving on excessive use of towels and unnecessary washing. great intitatives that other hotels could emulate!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donmac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thank you to the team at a Tegal Sari for making our stay wonderful. Indra, Ida and Maday. We did the Good Morning walk organised by Tegal Sari and it was very informative and a wonderful way to see the real Bali. The massages were fabulous and fantastic value. The Warung Semester served fabulous food. I loved my stay and hope to return soon with my family. Big Thank you to the Team

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tammie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

i have yet to find a hotel that has such a relaxing scenic view. there are restaurants ,shopping and cultural attractions almost on your doorstep. the price of a super deluxe room is exceptional value for money. i find it very convenient to arrange private tours through the hotel reception and i can vary the sites and times during the tour to suit our needs.
the staff are amazing. they are always friendly , smiling and always willing to talk to guests to answer any questions. the staff also quickly provided me with extra chairs and minibar supplies when we had guests visit. thank you Tegal Sari for making our visit so relaxing and enjoyable

Room Tip: i prefer super deluxe rooms 19,21,29,31
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Love this hotel! Stayed in the Superior Room, Villa Sarang Bambu, Wooden Room, and Super Deluxe Wooden Room. Excellent for families and people that want a quiet vacation in a friendly place. Because we couldn't book the wooden room for a straight week, my family and I had to move to different rooms during our stay. Good thing the staff made it very easy for us to switch rooms!

The Superior Room. It's great if you want something like a temporary room or if you're going out of the hotel most of the time. It's much more basic than the other rooms, but it does have the same stuff you get in the other rooms (toiletries, minibar, tub, etc.).

The Wooden Room. A cute room with an extra bed on the balcony facing the rice fields. Ours was on stilts and located next to the pool, which is a good thing because we had an energetic little girl with us and she loved walking around and viewing the pool. Can feel a bit small, but it's great overall.

The Super Deluxe Wooden Room. A much bigger version of the Wooden Room. Also has the extra bed on the balcony facing the rice fields, but has a couch near the entrance. Good if you're inviting guests to the room.

The Villa Sarang Bambu. A lovely room with a five-star feel. Plenty of space for guests and for you to just move around. Has a kitchen, pool, and outdoor area where you can do yoga, get a massage, etc. Other stuff you'll find outside are the toilet/WC and shower; the shower you can hide with a curtain, but the toilet's pretty much exposed unless you hang your towels on the racks! Unlike the rooms, this one has a TV that kids would probably be thankful for. However, it's really more suited for couples that want a romantic getaway (staff recommends the Villa Sesapi for families).

Room Tip: Rooms have no TVs, but villas do. Villa Sarang Bambu's great for couples. Super Deluxe Wooden Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank tintannabulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

First of all, super duper friendly and helpful staffs to make u feel like u are a vip! It's like we paid the 1 star price for the 5 star service. Although the room is a bit smelly at first but we enjoyed staying there and would definitely come back here the next time we visiting Bali again! A bit disappointed as they just harvested the paddies and we didn't manage to see the greenery paddy field.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hobbit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

tegal sari, the best place ever i have stayed in any of the countries or cities of my own country. this place is simply amazing, truly Balinese. the staff were so friendly. i just didnt want to leave this place and shift to kuta. kutur and rasta drove us around ubud. kutur has so much of knowledge and so friendly. amazing person. and only one thing which i didnt like was the food. it was really bad for some reason, maybe i wasn't use to the food. but the best part is they bring food to your room and that was something which was very royal. i had taken a super deluxe room on the top floor which was wooden and guy, what a room. it had all the details any tourist would require. the staff came to our room and took us through everything. felt like a king. DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE. ITS ONE PROPERTY WHICH IS A MUST VISIT.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanket M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

it's really hard to get a reservation but i managed to squeezed in a day at the end. arrived quite late so didn't managed to get to enjoy the facility till the next morning. had a good morning swim in their pool. walk down the whole stretch of the villas which was connected to another facility it seems. breakfast is not provided so we went out to dine instead. stayed in the deluxe but initial plan was for the full wooden room instead. no TV in the room which was my first but their wifi was really fast. everything was just good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#15 of 200 in Ubud
376 reviews
1.6 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 200 in Ubud
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alam Indah
Alam Indah
#71 of 200 in Ubud
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 200 in Ubud
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 200 in Ubud
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegal Sari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegal Sari

Address: Hanoman Street Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#20 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tegal Sari 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Tegal Sari Hotel Ubud
Tegal Sari Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing