We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and best price accomodation in Ubud”
Review of Tegal Sari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tegal Sari
Ranked #31 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and best price accomodation in Ubud”
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We stayed at Tegal Sari hotel for four nights. I like this hotel for such a reasonable price. We had a superior room because other rooms are fully booked. The rooms are immaculate with clean bathrooms and comfortable bed. The customer service was superb and we like the foods served at Tegal Sari’s kicthen

Highly recommended and for sure we will return again in near future.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ckng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    301
    31
    10
    15
See reviews for
348
633
163
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

This is one place I'll definitely go back to. We stayed there on honeymoon for 3 nights, in a ground floor super-deluxe room with a view of the rice paddies. Everything was perfect and the staff really went out of their way to help us make reservations, drive us to town and just make our stay a good one. Though it was a little far from the center of town, it is a really pleasant walk, and the staff will drive you there if you ask them. Rooms were simple, but spacious and bautifully designed. i also loved the bathroom, which is an important consideration for me.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duckyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

Over the January period my wife and myself with two groups of friends stayed for a few weeks at Tegal Sari. I have stayed in Ubud 7 times and Tegal Sari has been the best and most enjoyable experience. The helpfulness of the staff, the value for money, the helpful suggestions from the office all made the stay so pleasant.
We stayed in the Wooden room overlooking the rice padi's. Every worker takes responsibility to maky your stay memorable.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pryan132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

At Tegal Sari, the exceptional service is unmatched from any other hotel I've been too. I've stayed in countless hotels all around the world from hostels to five star resorts, and Tegal Sari is in a class of its own for their amazing service. For a mere $50 USD a night, we stayed in a Balinese wooden bungalow complete with our own patio and hot tub (Super Deluxe Wooden room 21). Tegal Sari's service lacks enough positive words to describe it. Their staff literally bent over background to make our every wish come true - all at an ridiculously affordable price. With two dollar entrees for room service and free driver service all around Ubud, Tegal Sari is not just a hotel-its an experience. When I left my umbrella in their car when they dropped us off at Legian Beach, the next day the same driver drove 3 hours to return the umbrella to me - free of charge. In addition to the service, the property is amazing. Close to the city center, it is still a quiet oasis amongst the endless rice fields and lush greenery of Bali. I'm counting the days till I can return to Tegal Sari...

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kala587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2009

Stayed in Super Delux Room 20 with husband and 3 kids stayed in lower room 19. Wonderful view of rice fields, very comfy beds, great prices for eveything- including mini bar. Staff were wonderful and great to have free shuttle anytime to the centre of Ubud or if you want to go out for dinner. Breakfast was good too. Cannot fault it at all. Our next hotel in Sanur was a real let-down after staying here! I'd go back any time!

  • Liked — Everything! Staff were great - comfy beds!
  • Disliked — That I ouldnt have a few weeks there!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank KJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2009

Stayed here for 6 nights in late January '09.First visit was in '07
Still a lovely place with fantastic service.Want to mention how honest the staff was.On two occasions they showed how honest they were
First time a gold necklace of mine had somehow fallen into the wastebasket.They alerted me to this.Second time they emailed me after I had checked out to tell me they had found something I had left
There is much to be be said for a reasonably priced establishment with so much open space in the heart of Ubud
Will return

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank judik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2009

Will keep this short. Tegal Sari is as good as other reviewers have described. Stayed in the villas (2 of them) both are good, but the larger one was much better than the first one (forgotten the villa names).

The only problem with TS is that that they are usually nearly 100% full - so you can't always get the type of room you are after.

I can't complain about any anything at all experienced on this stay.

Great staff. Great accomodation. Pretty good location in the rice fields and a 10 min walk to the centre of Jln Monkey Forest. The free pick up delivery service can be useful late at night or in the rain.

For $150 US per night it's a 5 star recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Bondi_Rimski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegal Sari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegal Sari

Property: Tegal Sari
Address: Hanoman Street Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#9 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tegal Sari 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tegal Sari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegal Sari Hotel Ubud
Tegal Sari Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing