We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five star staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Ranked #41 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Wickham, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Five star staff!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Don't hesitate to book The Plataran Ubud. I can honestly say this was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff cannot do enough to assist their holiday visitors, taxis, excursions, even finding a doctor when needed. On the last night I organized a surprise valentines dinner for my partner set in the rice field within the resort. The staff went above and beyond anything I could have wished for. They even surprised me with a bunch of red roses and rose petals in our bath when we returned to our room. The food was excellent as was the spa services offered. We tried almost all of them, including my husband! We will return to the resort again without hesitation. Thank you everyone at the Plataran.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Carolyn,
What a wonderful review, yes we are fortunate to have a team that is truly passionate about the job and looking after our guests the best they can. They will be thrilled to read and hear about your comments. We are thrilled as well that you had such a memorable stay with a Plataran Valentine celebration as one of the highlights of your visit. We wish you a safe trip back home. With best regards from me and our staff and are looking forward to welcome you back when you come to Bali again

Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director Sales & Marketing
Plataran Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    81
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
75
181
52
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This place is fantastic, incredibly clean and brand new. Everything works as it should, the infinity pool overlooking the rice fields is a dream, the gym is small but is perfect and beautiful also overlooking the rice fields. I've been to a lot of hotels in Ubud, near the yoga barn and for this price it is the absolute best. We stayed at the standard room and got upgraded to the villa which was great but the standard room was so nice there was no need to upgrade in my opinion. Look at the hotel photos on the website. That's exactly what you're gonna get, which is so refreshing for Bali. The staff I must say, were perfect, attentive and absolutely non intrusive. This place is a little place of heaven really close to the barn. Book without thinking twice, it does not get any better.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thank you so much for your review which is a response to our heart as it is a compliment for all what we stand for to offer guests a Plataran experience. Located in busy street of Jalan Hanoman in the centre of Ubud, our hotel is the only one that still has the rice field and the house of Pura Beji Dalam Alit (Beji Temple), known to be the oldest Hindu Temple in Peliatan Village which until now open to the local community from surrounding villages to perform their daily prayer for the safety of the members of families working at this hotel; the safety for the land and safety for the guests, which are the basic roots of our operational philosophy.

More than just accommodation, whichever, Plataran hotels you choose to stay, this daily ritual is being carried out in accordance with the religion of the people in that respective location. It is exactly the same in Plataran’s new project in Bromo East Java, where a Hindu people temple named "Plataran Hulun Basuki Luhur Tengger Bromo”, the temple simply symbolizes Happiness, Prosperity and Virtue of Tengger people is now being built on the top of Plataran hill just before the entrance to the resort.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in Ubud or at any Plataran hotels, be it in Plataran Borobudur, Plataran Komodo Resort, Plataran Komodo Phinisi Vessels, Plataran Canggu Bali and/or Plataran Puncak.

With kind regards
Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director Sales & Marketing
Plataran Hotels & Resorts Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a day, and it was very refreshing! The staff are very friendly. They remember my name by the time I arrived there. Very close to ubud centre and Yoga barn. The room was very clean, spacious, and have had a magnificent view! Oh, and the fitness in the middle of rice field sensation is a must try! Highly recommended hotel! Bravo!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mutiaras2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on Plataran Ubud. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we welcome you and your friends back to Plataran Indonesia anytime in the near future.
Best wishes for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed there for only a night but everything was better than we expected. We managed to get 2 rooms on a last minute booking thanks to Eka, the Sales Manager there. The hotel is within walking distance to Ubud town, it looks quite ordinary from the entrance but once your walk pass the lobby it's very impressive with nice landscape and the hotel is built right next to paddy fields with an infinity pool. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated with the stunning view of the pad fields. The staff there was very friendly and engaging. The breakfast was great. It was a good value for what we paid and hopefully the rate would stay that way. Overall a very delightful experience and would definitely stay in Plataran again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for positive review and staying with us! I will be sure to pass your comments on the to the entire team especially Eka from Sales. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Hotels in the near future. Best wishes for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

I moved to this hotel from another hotel in Ubud with slow WiFi connection, and experienced 'No WiFi' twice. The hotel management loaned me a wireless router after I complained about the lost data. I would not recommend this hotel if you need a reliable internet connection for your business. If you are just looking for a great get away from big city envirnment, I certinly recommend this hotel. Services are really the first class, and I truly enjoyed my 3 nights stay EXCEPT for the bad WiFi.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaiahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Serving the best is our philosophy and thank you for staying with us and enjoying our first class service and great hotel. We sincerely apologize for our wifi that did not work well when you stayed with us in Ubud not with standing our wifi was installed and maintained by one of the top Bali contractors in this field.
We will keep taking good comments like yours for our continuous improvements for the benefits of our guests and further your valued input has been taken on board by the contractor for their immediate action.




Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you with improved wifi performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have recently visited the Plataran resort in Ubud. This property is indeed impressive. Once I passed through the stylish lobby I discovered a beautiful and tranquil retreat. The rooms are top notch with floor to ceiling windows and stunning views of what I imagined Bali would be. The fitness center has walls of windows with rice field views to gaze onto while working out. Love that! We plan to attend the BaliSpirit Festival in Ubud this March and Plataran will be our hotel of choice to relax after a long festival day. Looking forward to cocktails by the pool. So glad we discovered this new gem!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy you stayed with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back you back during the Bali Spirit Festival. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Best wishes for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is very very new, opened only in 2013, but its part of the larger Plataran hotel chain that has a strong presence throughout Indonesia. Service was of a very high standard, and special mention goes to Shanti who first received us when we arrived for very professional and comprehensive walkthrough of the hotel's facilities.

The rooms were large, spacious, and above all, very clean. The bed mattress and pillows were high quality and sometimes made us linger longer in bed than we should have.

Location along JL Hanoman is excellent for those who want to get to the center of Ubud in about 10 minutes (on foot), and to the Monkey Forest (about 30 mins on foot).

Breakfast is done a la carte style, and was executed very well all the days we were day.

Only drawback: WIFI signal in the main block was rather weak, and kept on getting confused between the Plataran one and the nearby hotel's.

We stayed for three days and were very happy with Plataran Ubud!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoryao6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Victoryao6,

Season's greetings from Plataran Ubud Hotel & Resort

Thank you so much for your positive review! We enjoyed having you stay with us during our early stages of opening. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the whole team and especially Santi. I also appreciate the feedback on the wifi and will look into it. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.2 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa

Property: Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Hanoman, Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#35 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off the main shopping hub of Jalan Hanoman Road, Ubud. This expansive property opens up to reveal a tranquil haven adorned by beautifully manicured gardens overlooking active rice paddies. With 51 rooms available ranging from superior to executive suites and villas there is an option for every type of traveller. Those with business on their mind are also treated to large meeting and boardroom facilities that offer both privacy and convenience coupled with Plataran's polished service experience. The extensive food & beverage facilities offer everything from refined Indonesian delicacies to western comfort foods - Plataran Ubud really has all the bases covered. No matter the reason for your stay, you will be well taken care of by two large swimming pools and the onsite Padma Spa located on the penthouse level overlooking the working rice paddies. We are delighted to make your experience with Plataran even more enjoyable with our English, French, Russian, Korean, Dutch and Italian speaking associates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing