We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
553
122
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
122
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga barn view restaurant fruit carving rice fields monkey forest garden suite the actual hotel morning walk free activities minutes walk away lush gardens special thanks afternoon tea hustle and bustle beautiful hotel loved this hotel the main street
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed 7 nights at the Plataran. The staff made us feel like VIP's. From check-in to check-out we received excellent service from friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay special.
I attended the hotel spa nearly every day and enjoyed the pampering and relaxation. The restaurant served delicious food and has a lovely open air aspect. There are two infinity pools, which I enjoyed attending every day whilst sipping cocktails.
The gym overlooks the rice paddy and has a treadmill, exercise bike, cross trainer, free weights, and back/chest machine.
An abundance of restaurants are available within walking distance. The Monkey Forrest, Yoga Barn, and a wide variety of shops and spa's are also nearby. Reception staff organised for the hotel driver to take us to the volcano, temples, and a market just outside of Ubud. The ride from the airport is anything between 1 to 1.5 hours depending on traffic.
I found Ubud to be an interesting and vibrant town and the Plataran is well located to enjoy all Ubud has to offer.
I will definitely return to the Plataran and am looking forward to my next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: The villas have a private courtyard with plunge pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Mr Stephen & Mrs Carolin Mcdade,

Thank you for your kind review and we are really delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Plataran more so that you took the time to explore Ubud and surroundings which has so much to offer as the heart beat of cultural Bali with all its activities as part of the Balinese’s daily life.
We hope that you had a safe trip back and do look forward to your next visit to Ubud and/or any other Plataran resort such in Canggu Bali, Borobudur and Labuan Bajo Komodo. We will keep in touch and let you know what is happening in your beloved Ubud from time-to-time.
With kind regards from all of us at the Plataran Ubud

Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing
Plataran Hotels & Resorts Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Don't hesitate to book The Plataran Ubud. I can honestly say this was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff cannot do enough to assist their holiday visitors, taxis, excursions, even finding a doctor when needed. On the last night I organized a surprise valentines dinner for my partner set in the rice field within the resort. The staff went above and beyond anything I could have wished for. They even surprised me with a bunch of red roses and rose petals in our bath when we returned to our room. The food was excellent as was the spa services offered. We tried almost all of them, including my husband! We will return to the resort again without hesitation. Thank you everyone at the Plataran.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Carolyn,
What a wonderful review, yes we are fortunate to have a team that is truly passionate about the job and looking after our guests the best they can. They will be thrilled to read and hear about your comments. We are thrilled as well that you had such a memorable stay with a Plataran Valentine celebration as one of the highlights of your visit. We wish you a safe trip back home. With best regards from me and our staff and are looking forward to welcome you back when you come to Bali again

Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director Sales & Marketing
Plataran Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This place is fantastic, incredibly clean and brand new. Everything works as it should, the infinity pool overlooking the rice fields is a dream, the gym is small but is perfect and beautiful also overlooking the rice fields. I've been to a lot of hotels in Ubud, near the yoga barn and for this price it is the absolute best. We stayed at the standard room and got upgraded to the villa which was great but the standard room was so nice there was no need to upgrade in my opinion. Look at the hotel photos on the website. That's exactly what you're gonna get, which is so refreshing for Bali. The staff I must say, were perfect, attentive and absolutely non intrusive. This place is a little place of heaven really close to the barn. Book without thinking twice, it does not get any better.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you so much for your review which is a response to our heart as it is a compliment for all what we stand for to offer guests a Plataran experience. Located in busy street of Jalan Hanoman in the centre of Ubud, our hotel is the only one that still has the rice field and the house of Pura Beji Dalam Alit (Beji Temple), known to be the oldest Hindu Temple in Peliatan Village which until now open to the local community from surrounding villages to perform their daily prayer for the safety of the members of families working at this hotel; the safety for the land and safety for the guests, which are the basic roots of our operational philosophy.

More than just accommodation, whichever, Plataran hotels you choose to stay, this daily ritual is being carried out in accordance with the religion of the people in that respective location. It is exactly the same in Plataran’s new project in Bromo East Java, where a Hindu people temple named "Plataran Hulun Basuki Luhur Tengger Bromo”, the temple simply symbolizes Happiness, Prosperity and Virtue of Tengger people is now being built on the top of Plataran hill just before the entrance to the resort.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in Ubud or at any Plataran hotels, be it in Plataran Borobudur, Plataran Komodo Resort, Plataran Komodo Phinisi Vessels, Plataran Canggu Bali and/or Plataran Puncak.

With kind regards
Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director Sales & Marketing
Plataran Hotels & Resorts Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a day, and it was very refreshing! The staff are very friendly. They remember my name by the time I arrived there. Very close to ubud centre and Yoga barn. The room was very clean, spacious, and have had a magnificent view! Oh, and the fitness in the middle of rice field sensation is a must try! Highly recommended hotel! Bravo!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mutiaras2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on Plataran Ubud. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we welcome you and your friends back to Plataran Indonesia anytime in the near future.
Best wishes for 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed there for only a night but everything was better than we expected. We managed to get 2 rooms on a last minute booking thanks to Eka, the Sales Manager there. The hotel is within walking distance to Ubud town, it looks quite ordinary from the entrance but once your walk pass the lobby it's very impressive with nice landscape and the hotel is built right next to paddy fields with an infinity pool. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated with the stunning view of the pad fields. The staff there was very friendly and engaging. The breakfast was great. It was a good value for what we paid and hopefully the rate would stay that way. Overall a very delightful experience and would definitely stay in Plataran again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for positive review and staying with us! I will be sure to pass your comments on the to the entire team especially Eka from Sales. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Hotels in the near future. Best wishes for 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews