We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Lovely place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

New modern hotel with European numbers , excellent service , exellent beautifull territory,excellent location , most importantly within the territory of silence, peace , beauty and relaxation . Yes, sometimes at night noisy frogs-but earplug can help! All my lovely 10 days of happiness I felt like staying at my own villa! the staff are very attentive and friendly , always ready to help resolve any issue .. They even - more like a big, happy family! The menu is not yet large , but very tasty! Opened on the 5th floor wonderful spa with spectacular views ! Visiting all the best hotels ( as described in the Internet) in Ubud , this is really the BEST!!! Thank you Everybody of You who gave me joy, care, comfort and smiles!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Tatyana K,

Thank you! Your review has touched our hearts as your satisfaction and happiness is ours and give us pride. My entire staff is joining me in wishing you a safe trip back home and we look forward to welcome you back to our and your beloved Plataran Ubud when you come to Bali again

Warm Regards
The Management
Plataran Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

What a beautiful, elegant and well located property. Service is better than most other Ubud hotels. Rooms are well appointed. Location is probable one of the best possible in the whole of Ubud. Central and yet quiet, peaceful and serene.
But at the end of the day you want to sleep. A good, sound and peaceful sleep that refreshes you and energises you for the next day. And this is where Plataran failed big time.
I was put up on the third floor. Throughout the night there is a cranking, creaking and brain-wracking sound that apparently emanates from the hotels water providing facility. Needless to say it jars your brain and makes sure that a light sleeper like myself can not sleep.
After a complaint I was shifter to the first floor. The quality of the pretty looking construction is such that every time someone slams a door or moves a chair on the floor above, the sound is magnified and amplified to a level that a weak hearted person would get a heart attack.
So, all in all, unhappy. Because good looks, charm and elegance are important but the most important aspect of a good hotel is the quality of sleep one can get in that hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Bijay1234,

Thank you for your invaluable review. We totally agree with you that a hotel be it nice and beautiful must be able to offer a good night rest. Your input has been taken very seriously and the management has acutely looked into it and fixed all what seemed to be a problem ensuring that it will not happen again to any guests in the future.

Looking at your impressive review records, the management and the entire staff of Plataran Ubud would like to show appreciation that you in spite of your spoiled night still giving a 3-star rating, the highest rating compared to your other reviews on 2 hotels in Indonesia which got namely 1-star rating reviews.

We sincerely hope that we can reciprocate with great value and a good sleep night next time you stay with us to make it a 5-star rating.

The Management
Plataran Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Me and my wife-to-be stayed in this hotel for two nights in the suite villa. Hotel premises are very beautiful with green garden and rice field. And the pools are there in the middle of nature.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel was almost empty - we were almost the only guests, so peace and quiet really was there.

The villa too is in the middle of tropical garden which in our case meant to have a frog, a couple of lizards and some mosquitoes in the villa. Next time we'll consider booking a room with a view.

All in all, the hotel is brand new and great, location is great next to the Perama station and it is a piece of quietness in the middle of Ubud.

Room Tip: If you like nature, choose a villa. If not, stay in hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear STR70,
Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted to hear that you so much enjoyed your stay with us. We particularly appreciate your comment and recognition on how we successfully could balance the sustainability of Ubud and its scenery and its character as the throbbing heart of Bali’s culture with the requirements of a modern hotel in a city centre. We hope that you had a safe trip back and my entire staff gives you their warm regards and hope to see you back on you next trip to Bali.
Cordially Yours,
Iwan Sitompul
Chief Marketing Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I spent over a week in Plataran Ubud together with our little baby. The place is superb.
The architect did a great job placing the hotel in the middle of the rice paddies. Imagine infinity pool that continues into intensive greens of the young rice paddies. Beautiful.
But the real asset of Plataran Ubud is the staff. They are the friendliest and most caring people we have probably ever met in any hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas_climbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Lucas_climbing,

Molte grazie! Your kind comments are really appreciated and we are delighted that you and your spouse had such a great time at our hotel. I have conveyed this to my staff, who send you their best of wishes for a safe trip back, warm regards and hope to see you again when you return to this part of the world. Arrivederci, it was a real pleasure to serve you.

With kind regards,
Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed 7 nights at the Plataran. The staff made us feel like VIP's. From check-in to check-out we received excellent service from friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay special.
I attended the hotel spa nearly every day and enjoyed the pampering and relaxation. The restaurant served delicious food and has a lovely open air aspect. There are two infinity pools, which I enjoyed attending every day whilst sipping cocktails.
The gym overlooks the rice paddy and has a treadmill, exercise bike, cross trainer, free weights, and back/chest machine.
An abundance of restaurants are available within walking distance. The Monkey Forrest, Yoga Barn, and a wide variety of shops and spa's are also nearby. Reception staff organised for the hotel driver to take us to the volcano, temples, and a market just outside of Ubud. The ride from the airport is anything between 1 to 1.5 hours depending on traffic.
I found Ubud to be an interesting and vibrant town and the Plataran is well located to enjoy all Ubud has to offer.
I will definitely return to the Plataran and am looking forward to my next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: The villas have a private courtyard with plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Mr Stephen & Mrs Carolin Mcdade,

Thank you for your kind review and we are really delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Plataran more so that you took the time to explore Ubud and surroundings which has so much to offer as the heart beat of cultural Bali with all its activities as part of the Balinese’s daily life.
We hope that you had a safe trip back and do look forward to your next visit to Ubud and/or any other Plataran resort such in Canggu Bali, Borobudur and Labuan Bajo Komodo. We will keep in touch and let you know what is happening in your beloved Ubud from time-to-time.
With kind regards from all of us at the Plataran Ubud

Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing
Plataran Hotels & Resorts Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Don't hesitate to book The Plataran Ubud. I can honestly say this was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff cannot do enough to assist their holiday visitors, taxis, excursions, even finding a doctor when needed. On the last night I organized a surprise valentines dinner for my partner set in the rice field within the resort. The staff went above and beyond anything I could have wished for. They even surprised me with a bunch of red roses and rose petals in our bath when we returned to our room. The food was excellent as was the spa services offered. We tried almost all of them, including my husband! We will return to the resort again without hesitation. Thank you everyone at the Plataran.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Carolyn,
What a wonderful review, yes we are fortunate to have a team that is truly passionate about the job and looking after our guests the best they can. They will be thrilled to read and hear about your comments. We are thrilled as well that you had such a memorable stay with a Plataran Valentine celebration as one of the highlights of your visit. We wish you a safe trip back home. With best regards from me and our staff and are looking forward to welcome you back when you come to Bali again

Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director Sales & Marketing
Plataran Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This place is fantastic, incredibly clean and brand new. Everything works as it should, the infinity pool overlooking the rice fields is a dream, the gym is small but is perfect and beautiful also overlooking the rice fields. I've been to a lot of hotels in Ubud, near the yoga barn and for this price it is the absolute best. We stayed at the standard room and got upgraded to the villa which was great but the standard room was so nice there was no need to upgrade in my opinion. Look at the hotel photos on the website. That's exactly what you're gonna get, which is so refreshing for Bali. The staff I must say, were perfect, attentive and absolutely non intrusive. This place is a little place of heaven really close to the barn. Book without thinking twice, it does not get any better.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you so much for your review which is a response to our heart as it is a compliment for all what we stand for to offer guests a Plataran experience. Located in busy street of Jalan Hanoman in the centre of Ubud, our hotel is the only one that still has the rice field and the house of Pura Beji Dalam Alit (Beji Temple), known to be the oldest Hindu Temple in Peliatan Village which until now open to the local community from surrounding villages to perform their daily prayer for the safety of the members of families working at this hotel; the safety for the land and safety for the guests, which are the basic roots of our operational philosophy.

More than just accommodation, whichever, Plataran hotels you choose to stay, this daily ritual is being carried out in accordance with the religion of the people in that respective location. It is exactly the same in Plataran’s new project in Bromo East Java, where a Hindu people temple named "Plataran Hulun Basuki Luhur Tengger Bromo”, the temple simply symbolizes Happiness, Prosperity and Virtue of Tengger people is now being built on the top of Plataran hill just before the entrance to the resort.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in Ubud or at any Plataran hotels, be it in Plataran Borobudur, Plataran Komodo Resort, Plataran Komodo Phinisi Vessels, Plataran Canggu Bali and/or Plataran Puncak.

With kind regards
Iwan Sitompul
Corporate Director Sales & Marketing
Plataran Hotels & Resorts Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#42 of 199 in Ubud
2,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.5 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
419 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Hanoman, Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#38 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £86 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off the main shopping hub of Jalan Hanoman Road, Ubud. This expansive property opens up to reveal a tranquil haven adorned by beautifully manicured gardens overlooking active rice paddies. With 51 rooms available ranging from superior to executive suites and villas there is an option for every type of traveller. Those with business on their mind are also treated to large meeting and boardroom facilities that offer both privacy and convenience coupled with Plataran's polished service experience. The extensive food & beverage facilities offer everything from refined Indonesian delicacies to western comfort foods - Plataran Ubud really has all the bases covered. No matter the reason for your stay, you will be well taken care of by two large swimming pools and the onsite Padma Spa located on the penthouse level overlooking the working rice paddies. We are delighted to make your experience with Plataran even more enjoyable with our English, French, Russian, Korean, Dutch and Italian speaking associates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing