We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Ranked #42 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Creeslough, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of 6 girls on my recent trip to Ubud. I felt compelled to review the Plataran after my wonderful stay here.

On arrival we received a welcome drink before we were shown to our fabulous rooms with a beautiful view over the paddy fields. We found the rooms to be extremely comfortable, spacious and exceptionally clean.

The location of the hotel was perfect for us as it is close to central Ubud and during the day the hotel provides a shuttle service.

The staff of the hotel were most helpful and attentive and attended to our every requirement. Reception staff in particular were excellent. They made dinner reservations for us, organised a trip to the clinic for one of the group who was unwell and assisted us in cancelling an activity we had planned with a local tourism company due to unforeseen circumstances.

Expect nothing less than the warmest of welcomes from the moment you arrive to the second you leave.

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear B F,
Thank you for taking the time to write this fine review about your stay at Plataran Ubud, a review that also touched our hearts just by reading it. You and your group just walked in not expecting anything in particular and it turned out to be more than serendipity but a wonderful guest experience that make us feel very proud. Where the staff did go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and at home. Where the Front office staff is not just a clerk but a friend who is helping you as you would expect from a dedicated concierge of a 5 star hotel. Yes that is Plataran at its best. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.
It is also an acknowledgement of our concept to provide the highest standards in services and facilities in choice locations blending and highlighting local cultural features with natural beauty.
We all at Plataran Ubud wish a continued wonderful vacation and a safe return trip home and hoping that the memories of your stay will make you come back one day to our beloved Bali and Plataran’s hospitality.

Gracefully Yours.
Iwan Sitompul
Chief Marketing Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    76
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
73
176
52
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We arrived in Ubud 2nd July 2014 after travelling in Indonesia for 4 weeks and after 7 hotels we were travel weary but the thought of this hotel still makes us smile. The obviously sincere welcome from the staff, the comfort and style of the rooms, the luxuriantly, peacefully idyllic grounds. The Patio Restaurant overlooking the gardens and rice paddies was the ideal place for a delicious breakfast. We thank the staff for a wonderful experience and hope we have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Clive K,
Thank you for the beautiful compliment you have given us. After your long trip and staying in seven hotels, being kind of travel weary and then being so rejuvenated and refreshed through your experience of the Plataran Ubud resort is really a compliment that touched our heart. Being in the heart of the city with the convenience of having shops, galleries and eateries so close by and still create an oasis’ of peace and tranquility has been a tough act but did it. So we really appreciate your review that made us pride. Wishing you a pleasant and safe return home, while already looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next Indonesia trip either at Plataran Ubud, Plataran Canggu Bali, Plataran Borobudur, Plataran Komodo Beach Resort and/or live-aboard on one of our Plataran Komodo Phinisi boats.

Warm regards from all of us at the Plataran Ubud Hotel and Spa
Iwan Sitompul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel which features two swimming pools. Conveniently located near the Sacred Monkey Forest and easy walking throughout the "downtown" shopping areas. Great rooms, excellent breakfast and very quiet, scenic breakfast facility. Hotel grounds are a gardener's delight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Tootsall,
Thank you for your pointed well meant review which we particularly appreciate while it captures and recognizes the Plataran concept: A choice location, up-scale graceful hospitality and a precious blend of the local culture with natural beauty. We also admire your keen eye in taking some very nice images of the hotel which is really a joy to look at and surely a reflection of your impression of Plataran Ubud. The entire staff is with me to thank you and wish you a safe returning home with the hope of being able to welcome you again the next time you visit Plataran Ubud or any other exotic Plataran Resort throughout Indonesia.

Yours gracefully,
Iwan Sitompul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff are wonderful and made us feel at home....The resort is a beauty with an amazing view of the fields and nature.....the pool is awesome and so is the fitness centre. ...I thank every staff of plataran ubud for such an amazing experience....truly loved every moment spent here and will recommend to our friends and family

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadhikaSviegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan S, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear RadhikaSviegas,

Thank you for your kind review commending our hotel as a superb experience of Balinese hospitality giving you truly memorable moments, We wish you a safe return home and when you decide to visit Indonesia again we hope to welcome you at Plataran Ubud or any other exotic Plataran hotel and resort as your home away from home. The entire staff of Plataran Ubud thank you and sending their warmest regards

Gracefully Yours.
Iwan Sitompul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stumbled on this when we went for a walk in Ubud. The entrance was definitely deceiving of what we saw inside.
The restaurant is great - Pepes ikan , gado dado , fried noodles are definitely great tasting. If you're looking for fresh coconut with your meal , then this is a place to remember.
Staff were very friendly , they have 2 pools , a gym overseeing the paddy fields and lots of space to explore !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestTruth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan S, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear HonestTruth88,

Thank you for your comments describing your surprising discovery of our hotel during your stay in Ubud. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed so much our restaurant and your fare of Indonesian delights and we hope to welcome you as our guests next time you come to Bali and visit Ubud again.

Warm regards
Iwan Sitompul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, near San Francisco
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am surprised to see that this wonderful property is listed as only #39 of hotels in Ubud. Perhaps that is because it is very new, and has not yet been discovered by the tourists. Hopefully, as more people rate it, it will move up in the rankings.

Our tour group of 15 people had the fortune to stay here for 3 nights in early June. Our room (#1303) was located on the top floor of one of the buildings, with enormous picture windows overlooking a serene and gorgeous rice paddy area. The room was large and spotless. We had no noise, and no sense of the crowds that are overrunning Ubud. Yes, it is a bit of a walk back to the reception area, but that is a small price to pay for the tranquility.

Breakfast was served, à la carte, on a terrace overlooking a beautifully wooded area. The choices from the menu were all delicious, the service was excellent, but allow yourself a bit of extra time since your breakfast will be cooked to order.

No, you can't step out of the hotel into the center of Ubud. However, the hotel does offer a shuttle (and you either walk or take a taxi back). We walked and it took us only 15 minutes. Located directly across the street is a money changer with great rates! Restaurants and an excellent museum are very close by.

If you are looking for a quiet and gracious place to stay in Ubud, and want to avoid to hassle and crowds of town center, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MusicMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan S, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear MusicMajor P,

So nice to receive such raving comments from such an experienced hotel reviewer as you traveling with such a discerning travel group. Thank You ! We are thrilled
to hear that your stay at the Plataran Ubud has been so uplifting and touching.
We all with you and your group a safe home trip and hope to welcome you back one day , be it in Plataran Ubud or any other exotic Plataran Hotels in Indonesia.

Gracefully Yours,
Iwan Sitompul
Chief Marketing Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. This place is a tardis, appearing from the main road as a small lobby, it extends back and back across two pools, a garden and a neighbouring rice paddy.

We had the run of the place and enjoyed the pool and a lounging breakfast.

It was literally the best night's sleep I had in Bali.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alastairdobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plataranindonesia, Director of Sales at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear alastairdobbie,

Thank you so much for your review which reveals that you arriving as a walk-in, in spite of the modest but welcome lobby, experienced the resort as an exciting serendipity of sorts and recognized that in spite of the limited land space we have arrived in achieving a perfect balance of high standard facilities with a natural setting and thereby creating a Balinese ambiance that has given joy and a perfect sleep. We wish you a safe trip back and the entire staff is hoping for a revisit and to welcome you as special repeat guest.

Kindest regards

Iwan Sitompul
Chief Marketing Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#34 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.2 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#27 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa

Property: Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Hanoman, Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#36 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off the main shopping hub of Jalan Hanoman Road, Ubud. This expansive property opens up to reveal a tranquil haven adorned by beautifully manicured gardens overlooking active rice paddies. With 51 rooms available ranging from superior to executive suites and villas there is an option for every type of traveller. Those with business on their mind are also treated to large meeting and boardroom facilities that offer both privacy and convenience coupled with Plataran's polished service experience. The extensive food & beverage facilities offer everything from refined Indonesian delicacies to western comfort foods - Plataran Ubud really has all the bases covered. No matter the reason for your stay, you will be well taken care of by two large swimming pools and the onsite Padma Spa located on the penthouse level overlooking the working rice paddies. We are delighted to make your experience with Plataran even more enjoyable with our English, French, Russian, Korean, Dutch and Italian speaking associates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing