We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frangipani delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Ranked #43 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Frangipani delight”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and his hotel was charming from the start. It is in a definite Balinese style but with a very chic, modern twist to it. Our room was lovely, very simple but with everything you need in it, including an umbrella and a shopping basket. Our room was a ground floor one overlooking the main pool and, because hardly anybody seemed to be there although the hotel was full, it felt like we had it all to ourselves. The feel of the place was very relaxed and natural (slightly too relaxed in the case of restaurant service but put it down to cultural differences). Very nice paths to walk through and excellent reception staff. A joy of a stay and having come here straight from Kuta it made us wonder why on earth we decided to ever go to Kuta in the first place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    189
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
202
549
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in Toya villa and loved it. The smell was amazing. The smell of frangipani was everywhere, inside and out.
I thought having our own pool would mean a plunge pool, but no, the pool was a large one. There was also a dressing room. Huge shower and lovely outside bath.
They had thought of everything at this place. The pillows and mattress were the best I've slept on in years.
Our villa was located just behind reception, so only a short walk. And I couldn't hear anything at all from reception....not even their phone. The location of the place in general on Monkey Forest Rd too was perfect. Right in the centre of everything unlike lots of other villas.
Afternoon tea was included, as was a driver and car to anywhere around Ubud at any time, free of charge.
Breakfast was lovely with choices of American, English, Continental, Vegetarian etc, and more.
And the staff.....what can I say? They were fantastic. Friendly, courteous, and so helpful.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. In fact I intend to stay here when I come back next year.

Room Tip: Toya villa is only a short walk....not as far as the other villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megsie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

My fiancée had booked the Kajane villas as we were visiting bali for my birthday, and I was in for a treat. Ubud has a completely different feel to it than Kuta and seminyak more relaxed and peaceful. We booked the airport transfer and they were there on time waiting for us. The drive is over an hour from the airport. We stayed in a pool villa and check in was done straight into our villa. The villas are a bit dark at night which helps In not attracting bugs but may seem a bit creepy. The villas pool, main bathroom and sun-decks were downstairs and the bedroom + toilet and balcony overlooking the pool are upstairs. I loved the feel of the villa which is in Balinese style and mostly wooden. Fresh flowers were placed on our bed on our first night, nice touch. The hotel does offer proper amenities including mosquito repellent. The breakfast is delivered to the villa, we would call place our order and they would be there in 20 mins tops. Food is great quality and great service. Turndown service is available and afternoon tea is also served at the villas. The villas all look different and we had actually wanted to stay in a different style which had the pool overlooking the rice field, but was already occupied. On my birthday to my surprise they sent 6 staff to our villa with a cake singing happy birthday, which was a very nice surprise! I have to say we really enjoyed Ubud and the Kajane we would love to visit again! The location of the kajane is prime, set on monkey forest rd. full of restaurants and bars. We also booked a day tour to mount batur with the hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff are competent, always acknowledging guests and very friendly. Yes you will encounter geckos, Mosquitos and bugs, but this is all so common in tropical asian countries. We had a completely lovely experience.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Kajane had been recommended to us by our daughter and needing some R&R time we booked online. The reception/booking people answered promptly and everything went smoothly from there on. A transfer was arranged from Sanur and this came on time and we were conveyed efficiently to Ubud. Sadly Ubud is not what it was when we first came to Bali in 1978, now very busy and upmarket, however still fun and lots to see and do. Kajane from the street looks like a modern hotel but wander down the path to reception and you enter another world. A great range of accommodation types to suit every taste. We had asked for a villa close to reception and chose the Beiji Antik villa. This is "antik" as the name suggests with an old wooden cottage placed on top of a more modern living area/bathroom structure. Yes with private pool, semi-outdoor bath and comfortable seating. Completely private walled enclosure. The bedroom was charming with a little balcony directly off the main room. Small problem - next door there is a massive hotel development underway with some noise, singing and hammer thumps. We ignored this for a day but then approached reception staff to see what could be done. A move was happily arranged next day to another charming villa only a few meters away (but much quieter). This was completely modern but with a stunning pool and an outlook over the valley and rice paddies. The only person sighted in the days following was a man climbing a coconut palm I think gathering for the wonderful green coconut drink. The service is excellent with young ladies bringing breakfast daily taken on the patio of our villa. Can't praise this place highly enough. Everyone friendly and welcoming. Not bad library above reception as well. Wi-fi everywhere. Close to restaurants (they have their own as well which is good).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRONTE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our villa just magnificent . There is nothing I could say that was a negative.we stayed in the I bedroom and pool villa. This is at the back part of the property on the middle of rice fields and trickling river. Our villa had its own little rice field next to the pool. Each morning we rang our breakfast order which was delivered and assembled in our villa, It was exquisite .Each afternoon they came and delivered afternoon tea to our villa as well. The staff were so friendly and it was so amazing how they remember your names and which room you are from. The villa is about 5-10 minute walk to the market in one direction, and about 5-1o minute walk to the monkey forest in the other direction. You are right in the middle of fabulous places to eat, and crispy duck seems to be a specialty on ubud.kajane is a quiet luxurious place to stay right in the middle of the busy ubud village. We loved our driver back to the airport who works at kajane checking people in , telling us stories of Bali life again makes our desire to come back to kajane and ubud soon .

Room Tip: We had the one bedroom villa with pool, its so quiet at the back of property away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samgalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently stayed in the two bedroom Loji Villa and simply cannot fault the place.

From the moment we stepped inside we were blown away as they have thought of absolutely everything. We had two levels, each identical.

The room itself was massive and very very clean. It had a huge bathroom added on which had a sink area, separate toilet and shower cubicle and a huge big bath. The toiletries were devine and all the little extras thought of like insect repellent, sewing kit and dental kit. Our massive king size bed which was adorned with rose petals, was bliss to sleep in and the huge mosquito net kept all of the bugs out. Outside we had our own decking area with two couches, fridge, kettle, toaster and a table and chairs for two. There was a massive infinity pool which was on the ground level which was cold but refreshing giving the high level of humidity we experienced while we were there.

But the things that impressed us the most was the inclusions. We had complimentary breakfast which was cooked fresh and delivered to us every morning. Same with afternoon tea which was tea and Balinese cakes. There was a 30 minute massage included for each of us and free transport in and around the Ubud area. And on check out they gave us each a thank you gift!! The staff were also so friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. They went out of their way to make us feel special.

While this accommodation is more expense than others in Ubud, I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting something a bit special in Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colonel_kjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

hi all another review of my fav hotel.
Tunjung Mansion (4th Floor) i payed $150per night
stayed on a budget this trip this the reservations suggested the tunjung which esentially is the same as Telaga Mansion without balcony and on the forth floor. the rooms however are perhaps a bit larger. they do have a view out over monkey forest road where you can see a mountain during sun rise.
as usual the staff were amazing and breakfast was amazing hope the pic are usefull.

Room Tip: no better rooms just try to get a room close to the ground the stairs get very tiering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chels-bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 198 in Ubud
1,866 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 198 in Ubud
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 198 in Ubud
1,016 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#40 of 198 in Ubud
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion

Property: KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#37 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theese exclusive private villa offers ten individually-designed spacious one bedroom villas and twelve more two-bedroom, three-bedroom, four-bedroom villas with locally-crafted furnishings reflecting Balinese and Javanese influences. Long glass windows and doors mirror the bamboo hand-woven ceiling of the room and view the green tropical garden at staggering ravine or rice terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Mua Private Villa And Mansion
Kajane Mua Private Villa & Mansion Hotel Ubud
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing