We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£90
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£90
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£91
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
500
286
76
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
500
286
76
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river campuhan ridge walk free afternoon tea rice fields pool villa hotel shuttle our honeymoon moksha jungle bath massage driver serenity warung
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lokha Ubud for five days and were very happy with our stay. From start to finish, the staff was very respectful and hospitable. Nestled in a valley, the hotel feels far removed from the hubbub of Ubud yet is only a short walk along the scenic Campuhan Ridge Trail to the city center. We got massages at the spa which were really wonderful. However, up on the ridge/main road there are a number of spas and cafes that provide massages and food for much cheaper. We didn't mind paying a little more to have the massages steps away from our hotel room, but ended up eating some meals at the local cafes (breakfast provided at the Lokha is great thought!). The yoga class was pretty basic - definitely geared towards beginners.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Katherine-Akemi,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

Thank you for providing a great comment about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Your comment will be shared to the team that had gone beyond your expectation to provide the unforgettable experience during the stay. Surely, your comment will be a great motivation for them to keep up their good job. We will do our utmost effort to keep our commitment to always deliver the best experience for every customer. Once again thank you for sharing your memorable experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Kind regards,

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

We stayed here for for 3 nights, which was enough for a good experience. Stayed in the presidential suite/bungalow. this room was amazing, very clean, luxury bathrooms, outdoor showers, private pool and patio.

Food at the hotel was good, at acceptable prices, also enjoyed a great international bbq evening buffet.

Breakfast buffet is good, plenty of choice, and variety. Western and local dishes.

Slightly out of the center, but accessible by car. Hotel provides shuttle service to center. Can also walk to center along a beautiful trail (although i recommend to go from hotel to town (downhill mostly) and take shuttle back.

Amazing jungle scenery and sounds during the night. Some animals around too but nothing "bad".

Super friendly and helpful staff.

Room tip: Presidential Suite
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear MattEindhoven,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

Thank you for providing a great comment about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Your comment is our highest appreciation on the great effort that had been done to make your stay unforgettable. We will do our utmost effort to keep our commitment to always deliver the best experience for every customer. Once again thank you for sharing your memorable experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Kind regards,

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

It was our first visit to Bali and we were drawn to the Lokha because of the many services on offer. This was especially important to us as it was also our first holiday with our two year old.

All of the staff at the Lokha were warm and hospitable and made us feel very welcome.

The daily complementary buffet breakfast was great - we really enjoyed the egg station were you could have eggs cooked to order. There was also a large variety of food options (hot and cold) which we appreciated. Other reviewers have commented on the wasps (you’re in the middle of a jungle and there are sweet things out, what do you expect??) and the strange tasting milk (yes, it’s a largely Hindu island where cows are sacred, why would they put cows’ milk out? The milk tastes ‘strange’ everywhere in Bali because of this).

Yes, the location is not ‘in’ central Ubud. We loved this! It was much quieter and not overrun with tourists and mopeds. There are a range of warungs within walking distance of the Lokha and you can pick up dinner and drinks for less than IDR 150000. The location also meant you could wander along the streets surrounding the Lokha without rubbing shoulders with other tourists or hearing cries of ‘Taxi!’ constantly. It’s a 20min walk along the Campuhan Ridge to get into Ubud proper which is just delightful. Otherwise, the shuttle bus from the hotel runs throughout the day (and is free) if you’re not keen on walking.

Our suggestions to The Lokha would be to increase the frequency of the shuttle bus so that it runs every 2-3 days. Our shower head also sprayed water everywhere and could be easily fixed. The kids club had an absolutely overpowering smell of bleach that made it unbearable to be in.

Finally, many of the staff at the Lokha are “trainees” though appear to be doing equivalent work to staff. Upon chatting to the trainees, it did not appear as though they were being paid at all, though they were doing long shifts and equivalent work to paid staff. While this may be common practice (?) in Bali/Indonesia, I would recommend these trainees be paid for their labour.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sunshinegirl008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear sunshinegirl008,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. Our pleasure to know that your stay was overall enjoyable. We do hope to have more opportunity to serve you again in the future with better experience. Looking forward to welcome you back to the resort.

Kind regards,

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We just got back from our perfect wedding at the Lokha Ubud.
The grounds are amazing, the staff/management were beyond incredible, the rooms/villas are spectacular.

We spent 6 nights here, both presidential villas, 9 pool villas and probably about 10 suites (0 complaints but none of our guests were highly strung).
The chapel was perfect, we arranged our own flowers, photographers, band, alcohol mixers and they were more than accommodating. Corkage charges apply on alcohol but I highly recommend getting your guests to buy duty free spirits (1L) for you on their way over as their alcohol packages are very strangely expensive.
Included in the corkage is the service of your drinks (glasses, ice etc).
You will also have to pay for electricity for your band and any extra lighting you bring.
For 5mil IDR you get the chapel for the day and 80% of the restaurant, including a pool side bar for the canapes and the main bar for the reception.
We chose their BBQ option with a massive buffet of awesome food including a huge Babi Gulling (suckling pig) sourced from the best place in Ubud. The pig was a bit cold by the time we ate it - I would recommend to Bukit Cinta that they keep it hot on a charcoal spit before serving. I have to be honest though, I did not eat anything as I was too busy and stressed etc but all reports were that it was fantastic.
The canapes were great although I would not recommend the shrimp cocktail as all the guests seemed to avoid it as it was hard to eat properly - risk of spillage on their wedding attire. Other than that, go for the 150,000IDR one because you get more choices (we had 6). The canapes were confusing to order but basically each guest gets 6 canapes for that price (one of each).

We booked the presidential villa that looks over the river. This was extremely handy as the chapel was right next to it and the bride and all the people helping had somewhere close to operate from. We also had every villa on one side of the hotel so we didn't get a single noise complaint and everyone was close to the action.
We hired our own drivers (family operation) and had them shuttle people around etc which was handy as the resort is a 20 min drive from Ubud (or 20 min walk along the Campuhan ridgewalk. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service.

For booking directly the hotel offered us a free massage for all of the guests so we took them up on that. The Wos river spa is a beautiful and professional operation in such a beautiful setting. We also booked a room at the Karsa Spa up the road for 8 hours a day for 3 days leading up to the wedding (1mil deposit) and guests filled those slots quickly after realising it is one of the best places in Bali (#4?) and books out weeks in advance - it really is incredible.

I think I maybe emailed them 150 times and was on the online chat on their website another 30 times so they definitely are on the ball with communication.
We were able to conduct an unbelievable wedding on the cheap (if you are smart about it) and are so grateful for their co operation in making this happen for us.

I have so much more to say so please feel free to message me for any advice on making your wedding as perfect as ours was. I dont get on here much but I will check from time to time.

Band - Siji Band (Latino)
Celebrant - Gareth Stockley
Ceremony Guitarist - Renda Pangestu (flamenco-ish)
Videographer - agusyogypranata
Photographer - igddarmika
Drivers - paniek bali driver (Dewa and family)

Thanks Suci (Soochi), Mr Tri (Tree), Mr Putu (restaurant manager) and the rest of the team for the wedding of the century!!

Room tip: Pick a river side villa, presidential or luxury pool villa
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooBLANKAoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear ooBLANKAoo,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

Thank you for providing a great comment about your recent stay with us on your very special occation. We are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Your comment is our highest appreciation on the great effort that had been done to make your stay unforgettable. We will do our utmost effort to keep our commitment to always deliver the best experience for every customer. Once again thank you for sharing your memorable experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Kind regards,

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful villa with our own pool. The hotel area itself is gorgeous. Great service. Really nice with the live music on Saturday night. Won’t give a full 5 star, mainly because of the bad breakfast. It seemed like they had just heated up frozen bags of fabricated foods. Wasps were swimming in every dish. Also, the WiFi was horrible and made us unable to do research for the rest of our trip. We also found it unnecessary with the poor fish swimming in the tiny pools and fountains... We don’t need that in 2019! We had a great time though!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kikkadondert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Kikkadondert,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Our pleasure to know that your stay was overall enjoyable. Thank you also for pointing out the area for our improvement. We do hope to have more opportunity to serve you again in the future with better experience. Looking forward to welcome you back to the resort.

Kind regards,

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews